Best Student Committees

K
8.1 /10

Remarks :

Indian Institute of Management Jammu strives to deliver quality education in management program with modern learning and techniques. The placement record of the institute is 100%. The admission process usually commences in the month of June every year.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The two-year, full-time, residential program is designed to train students to take on leadership roles in an increasingly complex and dynamic global scenario. Each year consists of three trimesters, with 8 weeks of summer internship. All the faculties at IIM have a lot of work experience in their respective field.

Internships Opportunities :

Around 84 companies are associated with IIM Jammu for the placement opportunities. These companies offer summer internship program for a period of 8 weeks with incentives. The highest stipend in summer internship program in our batch was recorded at 1.35 Lakhs.

Placement Experience :

Prominent companies like Motilal Oswal , Kancor Ingredients Ltd., Tata Power, BrowserStack, Tech Mahindra, Tres Vista, CCIL, Citi Bank, Euromonitor International, Hiranandani among others visit the campus every year for the selection process. Highest package recorded in our batch was 24.5 LPA.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The total fees for the MBA program at IIM Jammu is 1482000. The fees include Tuition Fee, IT & Computers, Library Fee, Academic Support, Hostel Expenses, Student Welfare Activity, Alumni Membership Fee and Medical Insurance. Financial aid is given to students whose annual family income is less than 4 Lakhs.

Campus Life :

Campus life at IIM Jammu is filled with student clubs and committees which keeps the students aware of the upcoming academic activities and associated rules. It also oversees the library facilities and fosters a healthy academic environment.There is a committee for everything at IIM. All the Indian Festivals, annual fests, cultural events, sports competition etc. are organized in a systematic manner.

Hostel Facilities :

All the basic facilities are provided by IIM Jammu at hostel. Besides this the mess committee of IIM Jammu is dedicated to providing the students with the quality meal in order to lessen the nostalgia of home-cooked meal. Mess committee is an important committee which makes the hostel life of the students memorable.

Admission :

Selection process at IIM is quite tricky to crack. There are 4 stages of selection at IIM i.e CAT Examination, shortlisting candidates for personal interview (PI) process, conducting the Personal Interview (PI) process and preparing the Merit List based on CAT score, PI score and Profile score.


8.1 out of 10
8.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Placement
8.0/10Course
8.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10College
8.0/10Hostel Life
8.0/10Interviews
8.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

LS
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Not a single bad remarks about our college. The college has a good infrastructure.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
AS
6.8 /10

Remarks :

The college is quite good and helps a lot in the overall development of a person. After completing your degree from this college you will never have any complaints towards your boss when you'll work in a company.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
9 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
AS
10.0 /10

Remarks :

our college management team is really very appreciable as they run the whole institution very well and helps every student getting placed.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
AS
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Personally, I am very happy with my college and college management.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
S
8.5 /10

Remarks :

College management is highly appreciable. In this college, students can put their point freely which is very good.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
S
8.8 /10

Remarks :

Till now no bad remarks according to me but the only thing I would like to say is if you are ready to compete and don't move back then you can join the college.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
KG
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Well, I have had no problem with college or management. The college management has always been keen on listening to student's problems.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
BK
8.0 /10

Remarks :

A great college that helped students for achieving their goals and getting successful in life. Also, Good college with a positive and lovely atmosphere.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
AG
9.3 /10

Remarks :

College management is very helpful and they are trying their best to get every student of the final year to be placed in good companies.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
AK
7.7 /10

Entrance Preview :

JEE MAIN. My score was 98/360. My AIR was 143202. After getting the results of Jee Main , I filled up choices on CASB website and in the spot round, I got admitted to SMVDU.

Placement Experience :

TCS, WIPRO salary IS 3.8LAC/annum other companies are not for b.tech students. Other companies include Amar flour, orange, water health.The placement companies are not so good. It is a better option if one opts for off campus placements.

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

The Business School University of Jammu - [TBS]
The Business School University of Jammu - [TBS], JammuMBA/PGDM, ₹57.05 K First Year Fees
6.5
XLRI - Xavier School of Management - [XLRI]
9.0
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], RaipurMBA/PGDM, ₹7.28 L First Year Fees
8.7
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], RohtakBBA/BBM, ₹5.05 L First Year Fees
8.3
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMU]
8.7
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMR]
9.0
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.6
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], KashipurMBA/PGDM, ₹7.83 L First Year Fees
8.5