Great faculty and fests!

C
7.5 /10

Remarks :

I felt it was unfair to compare older, established IIMs to the new ones. So when I got an invitation for their PI, I knew I should take as much experience as possible. The panel interview was intense and I got a gist into how my studies would be here- challenging but worth it. I wanted to be a part of the institute-building process. For me, being a part of an IIM in early stages was exciting. They were already being mentored by older IIMs so I didn't hesitate in choosing it.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The IIM is being mentored by IIM Lucknow, so you will have no space to crib about their curriculum. You'll be on your toes with random assignments, surprise quizzes, presentations, group activities. Other than academics, you'll also have to keep up with the professional/student clubs and inter/intra college festivals. We had some of the best professors for Finance and Marketing from IIM L who were very approachable.

Placement Experience :

Our class had an average CTC of 10.6 Lakh, while highest packages went as much as 22 LPA. Since we are a new institute, the placements are obviously not as good as the older IIMs but we’re slowly but surely getting there. There were many first-time recruiters with most hires from companies like Deloitte, Wipro, Tech Mahindra, ICICI Bank, Citi Bank. We had a lot of placements in the fields of BFSI, Media, NGOs, Healthcare, EdTech, FMCG/FMCD, Manufacturing, Agriculture, ITs, Real Estate, Energy and more.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

My overall fee was a little over 13 lakhs including everything for all 6 semesters. There are some need-based scholarships for students from minorities and reserved categories. A friend got 50% of their tuition waived as her family income was less than 6 LPA. Central government also has several merit-based scholarships but it is limited and usually for the top 10% of the institute.

Campus Life :

The campus of IIM Jammu is located at the heart of Jammu and is very safe. It operates from the Old University campus and its permanent campus is being constructed in an area of over 200 acres at Jagati. Most of my batchmates were from the city itself so there was a lot of local interaction and overall a very safe place. It has a 24x7 internet connection and all the hostels, classrooms, Library and faculty/administrative blocks are connected through wi-fi and wired connectivity. Classrooms can accommodate 100 students each with proper projectors and other equipment to help them. There are plenty of gaming opportunities through the sports complex and throughout the year, many intercollege events and competitions are held here.

Admission :

The admission included writing the CAT with a high cut-off at 93 percentile. I had scored well with 96 percentile. IIM Raipur conducts the later admission process which includes a personal appearance (PI) and Writing ability test (WAT). I remember there were also some supplementary admission processes for some candidates who couldn't meet the CAP cutoff but were among IIM Jammu's shortlisted candidates.


7.5 out of 10
8.0/10Faculty
7.0/10Placement
8.0/10Course
7.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10College
7.0/10Hostel Life
8.0/10Interviews
7.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

S
4.3 /10

Remarks :

I am form poor family My father income is not so much that's why I take admission in this college I use to do side job after the college and form those money I give my college fees But I am not satisfied with this college facilities. Very bad sports facilities lack of resources

Placement Experience :

There will be no company visited And no one get placement in any company after graduate None of my batch mate get placement in any company

8 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
AM
8.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Campus placement is limited in MIET as far as i am concerned, as this was the situation during my time. Hardly 2-3 companies visited and not many were placed. We had to go to other colleges at our expense to be able to sit for placement. College authorities sometimes, however, do try and help in grooming and letting the students know if any placement opportunities are available near by for the students to go. Infineon visited the campus claiming to offer 10 LPA, but the students after completing the training were offered only up to 4LPA. Other companies like Amazon came for Non-technical jobs as well offering upto 3 LPA so that can be considered lower side. Now a days i hear that students are offered up to 8-10 LPA in edu-tech companies. Upto 20% students used to get placement through MIRT during my time but the numbers seem to have risen. I am out of college and is working in an MNC in NCR region.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
AS
6.8 /10

Placement Experience :

7th-semester students are eligible for campus placements. Manhattan Associates, Italic Solutions The highest salary is 5 lakhs I want to do the job after the degree is my plan.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
6 /10 campus life
S
9.4 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement preparation gets to start from the 5th Semester only for good results and college leaves no stone unturned while supporting the students. Timely and well-organised preparation is being provided with very top companies and learning portals for preparation. The average package in recent year was 3.45 lacs and the top package was 12 lacs. Almost about 90-95% of students got placed and students get a high variety while choosing the companies according to their interests and passion.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
Jl
7.3 /10

Remarks :

The management is litte bit on the backward side but overall speaking it is a nice place to study with little disturbances.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
AS
3.5 /10

Remarks :

College Management is good. Director Sir is very good. They provide many opportunities for students to excel in their careers. But some last year Projet teachers are very bad. They abuse the girls as well as boys. One teacher abuses even a girl. They didn't listen to anyone. They listen to only those students who are intelligent, but those students who are not very good are not given much time by that one teacher. That teachers abuse students in front of everyone.

1 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
5 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
Ak
10.0 /10

Remarks :

MIET Jammu is the best engineering college in the state of Jammu and Kashmir.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
S
9.3 /10

Remarks :

I am a final year student and this year I'll be graduating from here. My 4 years in this college have definitely been the best. All I can say is that the college, the faculty, the management has helped me a lot in growing and learning.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
YR
7.2 /10

Remarks :

Postive - our college provides the best faculty and educators. The best learning experience and learning facility is jammu is from our college Negative - there is less patient load than govt hospital and sporting facilities are also less.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
MR
8.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

JKCET, I appeared for JKCET-2010 and got selected in ASCOMS Jammu through counselling. I live in Srinagar so it was a tough call to go away from home for studies .

Admission :

I appeared for JKCET-2010 and got selected in ASCOMS Jammu through counselling but from 2017 the admissions will be done through NEET. Since I was a non-local so I had to travel some 300 kms from home but once i was at ASCOMS, the administration was very helpful and patient and with the reason I completed all the formalities and admission process in less than a day and was allotted the hostel as soon as classes started.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], RaipurMBA/PGDM, ₹7.28 L First Year Fees
8.8
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMU]
9.0
XLRI - Xavier School of Management - [XLRI]
8.9
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], RohtakBBA/BBM, ₹5.05 L First Year Fees
8.5
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMR]
9.0
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], KashipurMBA/PGDM, ₹7.83 L First Year Fees
8.5
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.7
The Business School University of Jammu - [TBS]
The Business School University of Jammu - [TBS], JammuMBA/PGDM, ₹57.05 K First Year Fees
6.5