Moving in the right direction!

SR
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Considering it is among the newest IIMs, I was attracted by the 'IIM brand' along with its comparative affordability. I was convinced about a great placement and getting India’s finest academic and industrial exposure at such an affordable price. There were also good faculty coming from IIM Amritsar which assured me of my choice. Eventually, I weighed in all the factors and decided it was better to go here as it was closer to my home as well.

Course Curriculum Overview :

When I joined this place, almost 80% of our professors had a PhD and came from a variety of fields. It was also being mentored by IIM Indore so I knew it was going to be equally rigorous with similar curriculum and good quality at par with other IIMs. First-year courses are common to all the participants while second-year have electives, you can choose between financial management, IS Management, Productions and Operations management and others. The summer internship at the end of 1st year is a chance to get first-hand industrial exposure along with a great stipend. The classes are a mix of problem-solving exercises, simulations, projects and many other tech-based learnings and definitely live upto the brand!

Placement Experience :

On average, our batch had a CTC of 11 LPA whereas the highest ever offered here was 16 LPA. Top 25% of our class got a CTC of 13.8 LPA with a majority of them being placed with first-time recruiters. Most prominent companies included OYO, Ernst & young, IQVIA, Parekh, HDFC Bank, Vedanta and SBI.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

My total fee was a little over 10 lakhs covering accommodation and tuition. Year 1 had 2 sems while year 2 had 4 semesters. I didn’t get any scholarships but easily secured a loan at a good interest rate. There are some central government scholarships for those students who have family income less than 6 LPA. Other than these there are provisions for minorities in the form of tuition waiver.

Campus Life :

IIM Sambalpur has a temporary campus but with all the necessary amenities. It has a state of the art building in Burla. We had four classrooms with a capacity of 60 students each. All the necessary technology and latest equipment were made available to us. The hostel was very comfortable with easy access to mess, libraries, canteen and gaming facilities. We were usually swamped with group projects and assignments but ended up having a lot of fun during late night games and walks.

Admission :

I had to appear for an interview after securing a 93 percentile in CAT. They consider your work experience a lot and I had an advantage of having over 5 years of experience. They also give about 45% weightage to your overall academic profile before offering you a place here.


8.3 out of 10
8.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Placement
9.0/10Course
8.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
8.0/10Hostel Life
8.0/10Interviews
8.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

PK
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements start after 6th semester There are many companies which provide on campus internship even more than that comes in placement season So more than 90% students get placed in NITR if we want to do. And others don't do it may be because of their higher education. I plan to do my job after I get placed.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
SH
6.7 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 3rd semester, students can seat in campus selection may be. I'm in the first Semester so I have no idea about this, if I remember I think, Hp, Dell and many big brands. No idea about this. After completing BBA I will apply for MBA.

3 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
4 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
KG
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

You can get placement from third year onwards as pre placement offer after internship. There are many companies visiting like Tata, Bajaj, Microsoft, Goldman Sachs and many more. Number of offer depends on you ,many students get 3 to 4 offers also and most probably everyone gets an offer in their last year .Highest package offered was around 42 lakhs in CSE department and average of the college is around 7 lakhs .Microsoft Goldman Sachs gave 3 to 4 Students each around 30 to 35 lacs .More than 92% students got placements. I have planned to join IIT after clearing Gate.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
AC
8.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Companies like Infosys, Microsoft and many good companies visit KIIT every year and the highest package offered here increases every year and this year it was around 33lacs and it keeps increasing every year.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
SS
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

1. THERE WAS NOT ANY PLACEMENT FACILITY AT THAT COLLEGE. 2. BECAUSE IT WAS A SMALL COLLEGE IN MY HOMETOWN.

3 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
BM
7.2 /10

Remarks :

Good college but there is required some improvement in many case like placement and our internship etc. But overall it is good college which help you to make a better future and many of student of air College who are pass out are now in good position.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
PP
7.7 /10

Remarks :

The college is good and faculty are also good in the college. The best experiences teachers were really interested in teaching and wanted to help their students.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
SD
8.2 /10

Entrance Preview :

Through JEE entrance examination.

Placement Experience :

Its good but only few students got job through placement.

10 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
SN
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Every thing till now i said is good about my college but the bad thing is we have a very strict and descipline college life. We are bound to attend all the classes and we could not bunk our lectures like other engineering student of different colleges.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
JM
8.5 /10

Remarks :

Its a good college and i am thankful on it. I had good time with all faculties and college.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.7
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMU]
9.0
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], NagpurMBA/PGDM, ₹13.75 L Total Fees
9.0
International Management Institute - [IMI]
9.0
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], RaipurMBA/PGDM, ₹7.28 L First Year Fees
8.9
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], KashipurMBA/PGDM, ₹7.83 L First Year Fees
8.5
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMR]
9.0
Xavier Institute of Management - [XIMB]
Xavier Institute of Management - [XIMB], BhubaneswarMBA/PGDM, ₹10.80 L First Year Fees
8.1
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.9