College Understanding

S
9.1 /10

Remarks :

The atmosphere here is good. The research facilities are good. The curriculum is too much focused on academics. The reason for choosing this college is the growth it showed from the day it is founded. The college has shown good growth in research staying in the top 3 B-schools coming to research.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The college has a good faculty: student ratio which is greater than 0.15. The faculty is highly experienced in various sectors and their way of teaching is brilliant. The term exams are evenly distributed over the course and are medium difficulty. You can pass them if your preparation is good.

Internships Opportunities :

The internships as I said we have finished summers recently with an average package of 80K. A total of more than 100 companies attended and recruited the students. The projects this time are mostly business development and marketing roles.

Placement Experience :

The college has good placements and recently we finished the summers. A total of more than 100 companies attended summers for our college. We have 100% placements in summers and for finals is also 100%.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The fees may be a bit of concern as it has definitely increased compared to last year and the hike is somewhat harsh when the year is mostly going in the online mode. I got financial assistance from the college.

Campus Life :

There are 3 fests in total: Business fest: Solaris in Feb; Sports fest: Utkrisht in Feb; Cultural fest: Audacity in Mar. The library is a bit of a concern as it is somewhat small. The sports facilities are just average and there are 32 SCO's run by students.

Hostel Facilities :

The hostel facilities are very good, the rooms are good and the ACs are working properly. The hostels are mandatory for everyone, so there is no registration process for that. The mess is below average as the taste is not that good.

Interview Experience :

The interview is a combined one for 9 colleges. My interview was good indeed, I might have felt some tension before the interview. But, the interviewers made me feel at ease. I prepared with help of some online platforms and read newspapers daily.

Other Applied Colleges

NA | NA

NA


9.1 out of 10
10.0/10Placement
9.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
9.0/10Hostel Life
9.0/10Interviews
9.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

JS
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the pre-final semester, every student becomes eligible for campus placements. There are many companies like TCS, Wipro, Accenture, Cognizant given offers to our students. On average, every student gets 2 job offers from campus placement.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
AG
6.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement is good in terms of ROI. The placement and training cell of college calls many companies for suitable job profiles for the students. The average package offered is around 4 LPA. The students have a great opportunity to get placed off-campus too.

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
Mk
10.0 /10

Admission :

70-70 % in graduation

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life

Admission :

At first, I filled out the online application form on the official website submitting the details asked. After that, I was notified regarding the entrance exam and its scheduled date on the registered email id. Took the exam and two weeks later the result and merit list was announced through which I was selected.

Placement Experience :

There are a plenty of placement opportunities for students. Placement drive generally commenced in last semester of one's graduation/post graduation degree. Companies like Thrillophilia, Continuum, Auriga IT Solutions, Fexle services etc. visited the university at our time for placement. The maximum package at that time was 7.5 Lacs per year offered by SAP Labs.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
SN
9.8 /10

Remarks :

We get every facility in our college which we want from management but they never compromise with the study system.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
A
6.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took MAT entrance exam and my score was 96% which was good gor me. Admission process was very simple and clean.

Placement Experience :

Yes, placement facility was their almost every student got selected in these Companies like Jumio India Ltd, Francescan Solutions Pvt Ltd, Think & Learn (Byju’s Classes App), Ericsson, SAP Labs, ARW, Rothenberger, Lexmark, Abzooba, NRI Fintech etc. Minimum salary package was 8 lacks per annum and the highest salary package was 13 lacks per annum.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
A
6.5 /10

Remarks :

This university is good in every thing and having highly qualified professors and latest lab setups for all the students, the students are automatically motivated to set their goals high and work hard enough to reach them. They also trained for competitive exams to compete with others. Teachers of this university shows a lot of interest in soft skill so that each student can be more interactive with others.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
A
6.3 /10

Remarks :

This campus give me new life. Campus is very beautiful with separate hostel facility for boys and girls. Hygienic meals are provided by campus to students 3 times a day. Highly qualified faculties are their who are willing to help students at any time of need. Spacious library with more than 9000 books.

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
S
8.3 /10

Remarks :

So finally NIET is best college in all field like faculty placement acadmics.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
SG

Entrance Preview :

I gave MAT exam in may 2015 and i got 87 percentile.

Placement Experience :

Placement are 100% in this college many job fair are arranged by the college.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Management Development Institute - [MDI]
9.0
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.9
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.8
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], RaipurMBA/PGDM, ₹7.28 L First Year Fees
8.9
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.8
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK], KozhikodeMBA/PGDM, ₹9.50 L First Year Fees
8.9
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], KashipurMBA/PGDM, ₹7.83 L First Year Fees
8.5
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], GhaziabadMBA/PGDM, ₹10.35 L First Year Fees
8.5
FORE School of Management - [FSM]
FORE School of Management - [FSM], New DelhiMBA/PGDM, ₹15.98 L Total Fees
7.6
International Management Institute - [IMI]
8.2