Life at Balicha

S
9.3 /10

Remarks :

The institute is growing at a much faster pace compared to other B-schools in the country. The institute secured a place in the annual rankings as per some trusted sources. The Alumni gave reviews that prove the institute is one of the best to join. I have given my CAT exam in Nov 2019 and got shortlisted for attending the CAP interview which was on Feb 24, 2020. I have attended the WAT/PI round and converted to the college around May 2020. The institute has infrastructure which is of high class and the professors are from renowned institutions with good experience in domains like SCM, Operations, Finance, Analytics, Marketing etc. The companies visiting the college attracted me the most. The rankings can be seen in websites like Financial Times, QS World University Rankings, AACSB NIRF. All these are trustworthy sources that helped me in selecting the institute.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The General Management course gives a strong foundation for any student who wants to pursue Management. I want to grow faster in my career and I am interested in Analytics. MBA in Analytics helps me in doing so. The faculty which you find in IIM U is very supportive and are always looking forward to helping students in guiding and personally take care of each student. The student faculty ratio is 7:1. Almost all the faculty has PhDs from top world class institutes in their respective domains along with a considerable amount of industry experience which lets them teach with real life examples. The pedagogy is case based and every concept is taught using a real life case as an example. Each term lasts for around 9-12 weeks and effort from the individual is important for their learning. It was a relative grading and marks are provided based on the concepts understood and not the answers alone. Besides, there are weights for many components, so it is easy to pass.

Internships Opportunities :

The internship opportunities are pretty vast where opportunities are provided by startups as well as MNCs. The roles are also different for different people and this helps students in choosing between opportunities that they find interesting.

Placement Experience :

The final placements start during the 4th trimester which is immediately after entering the 2nd year. There are more than 100 companies offering 200+ roles in 7 domains. The average package this year was close to 14 lacs per annum. The highest package was 35 lacs per annum and all the students are placed this year.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The fees are higher according to me. The Financial Assistance is provided by the college case by case. Students who are eligible will definitely receive the FA and the same is the case with scholarships. The stipend varies anywhere between 10000 p.m to 150000 p.m.

Campus Life :

The Annual Management fest Solaris is held for 2 days where industry experts provide their insights to the young minds and tell us what it is like out there in the real world. It was conducted on 9-10th Jan 2021 this year. The library is open every day and the institute also has a database of e-books that can be accessed by all the students simultaneously. The classroom has an ambience that is pleasant and professors can concentrate on every student. The institute has an infrastructure to support sports like football, basketball, cricket, table tennis etc. All the clubs and social groups are run by students and professors/admins support students whenever necessary. The friends which you make here will help you learn about different cultures and are supportive. The alum says that this is the best 2 years of their life which is pretty obvious for me as well as any other student who experienced the campus life.

Hostel Facilities :

AC's, Cupboards, Bed, Mattress, LAN cable, Fan, 2 lights, study table, chair. Campus wifi. The students enrolling for the course are by default accessing the hostel as well. The meals provided are of high quality.

Interview Experience :

Topic for WAT Is EQ more important than IQ? The process for admission was straight forward. WAT round immediately followed by a PI round. Weightage was given for CAT score, WAT, PI, Academics, Gender diversity, Work experience. I read the news and got myself acquainted with as many topics as possible. Mock PIs by coaching institute(Career Launcher) and other friends/seniors who studied at other IIM's.

Other Applied Colleges

Indian Institute of Management, Vizag | MBA

Because Indian Institute of Management, Udaipur is better in terms of ranking and Placements


9.3 out of 10
8.0/10Placement
10.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
10.0/10Hostel Life
9.0/10Interviews
9.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

JS
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the pre-final semester, every student becomes eligible for campus placements. There are many companies like TCS, Wipro, Accenture, Cognizant given offers to our students. On average, every student gets 2 job offers from campus placement.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
AG
6.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement is good in terms of ROI. The placement and training cell of college calls many companies for suitable job profiles for the students. The average package offered is around 4 LPA. The students have a great opportunity to get placed off-campus too.

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
Mk
10.0 /10

Admission :

70-70 % in graduation

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life

Admission :

At first, I filled out the online application form on the official website submitting the details asked. After that, I was notified regarding the entrance exam and its scheduled date on the registered email id. Took the exam and two weeks later the result and merit list was announced through which I was selected.

Placement Experience :

There are a plenty of placement opportunities for students. Placement drive generally commenced in last semester of one's graduation/post graduation degree. Companies like Thrillophilia, Continuum, Auriga IT Solutions, Fexle services etc. visited the university at our time for placement. The maximum package at that time was 7.5 Lacs per year offered by SAP Labs.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
SN
9.8 /10

Remarks :

We get every facility in our college which we want from management but they never compromise with the study system.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
A
6.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took MAT entrance exam and my score was 96% which was good gor me. Admission process was very simple and clean.

Placement Experience :

Yes, placement facility was their almost every student got selected in these Companies like Jumio India Ltd, Francescan Solutions Pvt Ltd, Think & Learn (Byju’s Classes App), Ericsson, SAP Labs, ARW, Rothenberger, Lexmark, Abzooba, NRI Fintech etc. Minimum salary package was 8 lacks per annum and the highest salary package was 13 lacks per annum.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
A
6.5 /10

Remarks :

This university is good in every thing and having highly qualified professors and latest lab setups for all the students, the students are automatically motivated to set their goals high and work hard enough to reach them. They also trained for competitive exams to compete with others. Teachers of this university shows a lot of interest in soft skill so that each student can be more interactive with others.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
A
6.3 /10

Remarks :

This campus give me new life. Campus is very beautiful with separate hostel facility for boys and girls. Hygienic meals are provided by campus to students 3 times a day. Highly qualified faculties are their who are willing to help students at any time of need. Spacious library with more than 9000 books.

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
S
8.3 /10

Remarks :

So finally NIET is best college in all field like faculty placement acadmics.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
SG

Entrance Preview :

I gave MAT exam in may 2015 and i got 87 percentile.

Placement Experience :

Placement are 100% in this college many job fair are arranged by the college.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.8
FORE School of Management - [FSM]
FORE School of Management - [FSM], New DelhiMBA/PGDM, ₹15.98 L Total Fees
7.6
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK], KozhikodeMBA/PGDM, ₹9.50 L First Year Fees
8.9
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.8
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.9
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], GhaziabadMBA/PGDM, ₹10.35 L First Year Fees
8.5
International Management Institute - [IMI]
8.2
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], KashipurMBA/PGDM, ₹7.83 L First Year Fees
8.5
Management Development Institute - [MDI]
9.0
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], RaipurMBA/PGDM, ₹7.28 L First Year Fees
8.9