Awesome review

Ms
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Pros and cons of college:- My experience about Shyama Prasad Mukherjee college for women is overall better till 2 semesters. There are so many options for students to show their talent and achievements in college. There is nothing too much cons of the college I seemed in my perspective. Admission process and dates:- Firstly I filled the registration through cafe store to take admission in college and then after filling the same I waited for cut off's on which base I'll be able to take admission in college and then after release the cut off I got admission in 5th cut off in Shyama Prasad Mukherjee college for women. Date of registration:- 29 June 2020 Date of joining the college:- 9 November 2020 I prefer Shyama Prasad Mukherjee college for women because this is near by my house so that I fave no any difficulty in travelling .

Course Curriculum Overview :

I choose Shyama Prasad Mukherjee college for women for b. Com because this is a relatable subject according to my preferences and subjects which I studied earlier. Facilities members are overall good and understand the problems of students and then they obviously tried to solve out the same or gave alternate! There is high qualified faculties and teacher's method of study is also excellent. I appreciate my college teacher's teaching method and also the facilities and others are really knowledgeable. Term exams are coming after every 4-5 months and because of the open book examination, the exam is difficult in my perspective.

Placement Experience :

After the second-semester student will eligible to crack the interview and able to place There is some private companies that visited our college and gave so many offers. The package is about 1 lakh - 5 lakh I plan to get a job in the company through my college placement

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Fee Structure:- The fees of this college is not too much and economic according to me. I didn't get any scholarship and job-oriented programs but I received a certificate from my college after participating in the same.

Campus Life :

There is an annual fest is conducted 5 days ago but it was online so there is nothing too much which I share like crazy. Books and others are easily available like college library always recommend us to issue books and as we are commerce students so laptops also issued easily by the college. I got e- certificate in a newspaper magazine competition and got the third position. There are so many social groups and clubs which I joined and also participate in the same time to time. Like NSS

Interview Experience :

The topics of GD is related to social issues and medical problems which we face nowadays I got my admission to Shyama Prasad Mukherjee college for women very easily. First I filled registration form then wait for release cut off's and then according to the marks I got admission in the same in the 5th cut-off. I watched the previous videos on YouTube and watched all the related videos regarding admission which are preferred by Delhi University.


8.0 out of 10
8.0/10Placement
8.0/10Course
8.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10College
8.0/10Interviews

Similar Reviews View All

H
7.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Which Sem do you become eligible for Placements - 4th or 5th Sem. Companies Visited for Placements - KPMG, EY (Prominent ones). Highest - 8 Lakhs. Average - 3.6 Lakhs. % of Students Placed - Don't know. Plans after Degree - Got placed in KPMG.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
A
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

You are eligible for placement when you just gave your 2nd-year exam the notice will come to you to enroll for the placement 150rs will be fees and they will add you in group and on college portal all the details of company will be uploaded. In my time Deloitte, kpmg, EY , PwC, hcl, planetspark, Jaro , byjus ,tresvista , bain &company, and so on around 40 -50 company has came and the highest package was 7lac and average was 3.5lac there is no percentage bar but you should have minimum cgpa 6.5 . I also got place in planet spark through campus very nice experience and package is 6.9 lac

10 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
A
6.3 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

The faculty of commerce department is really kind, helpful and highly qualified. We are around 50 students in each class and there are 4 sections of Bcom Hons in 2020 batch. There are around 18 departments in DRC and total of approx.4000 students. The teaching method differs from teacher to teacher but they make sure to take reviews in case students are understanding their teaching or not. We had our internals conducted online which were quite easy if one has attended all the classes.

5 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
S
9.6 /10

Placement Experience :

No idea about placements as I am in the second year, there are various options of employability after completion of course such as further studies in the same discipline. You can also plan for giving various competitive exams.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
S
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

For placement, there is a placement cell in the college. The placement cell provides job opportunities for 3rd-year students and internship opportunities for 2nd-year students. Every year the cell organizes a placement fest in the college in which various companies visit the college. I don't know about the names of the companies that visit but the average package offered by them is 2-3 lakhs p.a and the highest package this year offered is 8 lakhs p.a.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
P
7.3 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement cell is quite active. You will get to seat in many company's recruitment processes if you are eligible for it. You need to score 60% plus to be eligible. Some of the companies are Genpact, Concentrix, KPMG, E&Y, and many more. The average placement is 2.9lpa and the maximum is around 9lpa depending on your skills.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
S
7.3 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

I had commerce in class 11th and 12th class so I wanted to pursue the Commerce field and I also personally had an interest in Accountancy and Business Studies subject so that's why I opted for Bcom Hons. The teachers are highly professional and knowledgeable, though the teaching method differs from online method. We have around 50 students in each class. We have regular tests and practicals which are quite easy to attempt. Since everything is online, teachers do emphasize attendance and internals. In short DRC faculty is quite friendly, supportive, and approachable.

6 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
SB
7.5 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

This course is suitable for students opting for commerce after the 10th as most of the syllabus is the continuation of what you have done earlier. There are different teachers for different subjects specialized in their particular fields but on the downside, there are teaching 3-4classes with 50 students each, therefore, there is no 1 to 1 guidance. Most of the teachers are masters of their field with a friendly teaching style which makes the concepts easier to understand. Internals are conducted during the semester and external exams are conducted after the semester but within the college. The difficulty level of the examinations is easy to moderate.

7 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
Ss
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Don't know much about the placement of our college and to be honest I am also very concerned about the placement of our college. But yes placement is there from our college but what's the highest placement I also don't know about that. Our college teachers also make the effort that their students get placed in the right company for that you have to make a better connection with teachers and prepare yourself also very well like in every yearly exam. If you have to get placed from college then you have to make sure your overall percentage should be 85 above and of course, there should be some relevant skills in you. For skills, you may take online courses from Internshala and any other platform, they provide you a certificate which will be reflected in your resume and create a big impact. If you are not placed with college placement don't worry Internshala is a big platform for job appointments you'll get a better placement than your college if you have skills. Skills are very important. So focus on that.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
RG
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Internships are offered in all 3 years but 1st year they are not paid. 3rd-year students get an opportunity at campus Placement. The companies that come for placement are quite good like Chegg, Wipro, Deloitte. We have a placement cell in our college which provides lots of opportunities to all the students to get placed.

6 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Bharati College - [BC]
Bharati College - [BC], New DelhiBA, ₹10.46 K First Year Fees
7.6
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New DelhiBA, ₹9.70 K First Year Fees
8.1
Kalindi College
Kalindi College, New DelhiBA, ₹9.20 K First Year Fees
7.4
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College, New DelhiBA, ₹14.80 K First Year Fees
7.4
Bhagini Nivedita College
Bhagini Nivedita College, New DelhiBA, ₹6.06 K First Year Fees
7.6
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New DelhiBA, ₹7.15 K First Year Fees
7.7
Maitreyi College
Maitreyi College, New DelhiBA, ₹6.98 K First Year Fees
7.8
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV], New DelhiBA, ₹7.31 K First Year Fees
7.3
Mata Sundri College for Women
7.4
Janki Devi Memorial College  - [JDMC]
7.8