IIMB College Review

SP
9.0 /10

Remarks :

I gave the CAT exam and scored an overall percentile of 92% and registered in the college. Then I was called in for a personal interview after which I appeared for a Written Ability Test. Along with the CAT score, my academic performance in school (10th and 12th class) were also taken in account along with my work experience of 1.5 year. Based on the aggregate of these parameters I qualified and thus was admitted to the college.

Course Curriculum Overview :

For my first year, some core subjects were taught that were compulsory for everyone like Finance, Accounting, Marketing, etc. after which during the last term we were given a choice to choose subjects according to our own interest. The curriculum prepared me for the business world by equipping me with all necessary skills.

Placement Experience :

The placement opportunity is brilliant in the college. Top companies visited our campus for our recruitment. Many of my batchmates were selected by renowned companies such as Amazon, Procter & Gamble, Accenture, etc. The average package offered for our batch was above INR 25 LPA.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

IIMB offered scholarships for those who were financially weak. As my annual household income is below INR 8,00,000 I also applied for the financial aid and was selected for it based on my personal interaction with the panel in charge. Various other merit based scholarships are also offered by the college to aid everyone and make education from such prestigious institution accessible.

Campus Life :

IIMB campus is filled up with various student associations and clubs for interaction. There are various societies such as Dhwani (the official music club), Goonj (dramatics club), FOCAL (the communication and leadership club), and many others. I, myself was a part of Dhwani and was an active participant of various events and music videos.


9.0 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Placement
9.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
9.0/10Hostel Life
9.0/10Interviews
8.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

SP
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Placement was very good and 70% of students were placed. Doing Master of Commerce in good college then I will search for the job.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
PE
7.0 /10

Admission :

CET

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
SR
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

Placement is quite good at this college, there will drive from vtu. And they start training from the beginning of sem for placements with placement classes.

8 /10 placement
6 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
NS

Remarks :

It was fabulous. We feel so homesick when we start the course later on it changed.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
V
8.3 /10

Admission :

You need to have secured 60% or 6/10 CGPA in the undergraduate programme from a recognized university.The percentage criteria for SC/ST students is 5.5/10 or 50%. Nextly a written test is also conducted by the university which contain 100 objective question and each of the questions carries one mark.My score was pretty good in the written examination and I had my name in the third merit list which was out on the college website.Shortly after that I was called for document verification and granted admission.

Placement Experience :

The salary in our course ranges from 60,000 to 1.2 lpm. Being a medical course , last year batch has secured 90% placement record.Top companies that visited our campus were CCBF, CPDO, Bannerghatta Biological Park, Mysore Zoo etc.There were also few NGOs that interviewed our seniors and recruited them as veterinarians in their vet clinics. Internships were also offered to the students and the starting stipend for the same was 15,000 per month.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life

Remarks :

The management of our college is good. There are no bad remarks. Good remarks is that our college is top 1 medical college of Karnataka

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
SG
7.7 /10

Admission :

The admission is quite easy; it requires an aggregate percentage of 45% to enroll in the course of Bachelor of Engineering(Computer Science). The decision of admission is taken by the college administrative department, my name appeared on the third admission list. Afterward, I have completed the documentation process.

Placement Experience :

The professors are kind and also help with our studies and as well as help us with accommodation. In our course, Computer science faculties generally give projects and help us in the query. This will help us in the future to crack interviews.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
PS
9.5 /10

Remarks :

Positive remarks is Faculty is very good and entire environment of college is very nice and Negative remark is College should decrease some amount of fees so it will help for students to complete the course without applying any education loan

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
PJ
9.7 /10

Remarks :

Even now after 11 years when I contact the college for some paperwork they do everything as possible to provide high-quality documents as soon as possible, Staff are friendly and approachable.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
AV
9.0 /10

Remarks :

I think St.Joseph's is one package of greatness and life to lead simple as that.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Christ University
Christ University, BangaloreB.Sc, ₹35 K First Year Fees
8.3
XLRI - Xavier School of Management - [XLRI]
9.0
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK], KozhikodeMBA/PGDM, ₹9.50 L First Year Fees
8.9
Alliance University
Alliance University, BangaloreMBA/PGDM, ₹13.50 L Total Fees
7.9
Indian School of Business - [ISB]
Indian School of Business - [ISB], HyderabadGraduate Certificate in Management, ₹10.20 L Total Fees
9.4