IIM Udaipur Review

Dd
8.4 /10

Remarks :

The placement record of IIM Udaipur is excellent and the learning techniques are modern. The institute also has a large number of elective courses from which students can choose their desired course in their final year. The initial screening process is based on the marks secured in the CAT examination. Then the shortlisted candidates will be called for the personal interview process. The final selection will be based on the CAT score, PI score, and Profile score.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course curriculum of IIM Udaipur helps the students to discover their strength and weakness about themselves. Along with the theory, there are various case study and discussions as part of the curriculum which helps the students to understand business and challenges. In the first year, the curriculum consists of compulsory core subjects and in the second year, students will get a chance to choose their electives according to their preference.

Internships Opportunities :

In the summer internship process of IIM Udaipur, students were placed in reputed companies under various sectors such as banking, consulting, e-commerce, education, entrepreneurship, healthcare, information technology and media. Some of the top recruiters of the summer placement program are Aditya Birla Capital, Vedanta, DCB Bank, Value Labs, ICICI Bank, Dell, HDFC Bank, MindTree, Xpress Minds and Titan. The internship is a mandatory part of the curriculum for the MBA program at IIM Udaipur. Hence it is compulsory for the students to take up an internship in any company.

Placement Experience :

More than 87 companies have visited the campus for the final placement process in 2020. The placement cell works hard to organize the final placement process and invites several reputed companies that offer good jobs with attractive salary packages. Some of the top recruiters are Airtel, Amazon, Cognizant, Accenture, Axis Bank, Amul, ICICI Bank, ICICI Lombard, Cisco, Collegedunia, PharmaAce and Kotak Mahindra Bank. The highest salary package offered is INR 30.04 LPA and the average salary package offered is INR 12.93 LPA.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure for the two year MBA program at IIM Udaipur is INR 14,75,000 and at the time of admission, students should pay an acceptance fee of amount INR 75,000. There is no fee hike this year and the institute provides various financial assistance and scholarships to the deserved and meritorious students.

Campus Life :

IIM Udaipur provides also the basic facilities that students require to have a pleasant life in the institute. My campus life is full of experiences and learnings. Self-development is one of the most important things, that happened to me in my campus life at IIM Udaipur. The Institute organizes various workshops and festivals to showcase the hidden talents and passions of students. There are various clubs and committees at IIM Udaipur that organizes various workshops to keep the students engaged which includes BAT - Bikers and Trekkers club, Code Red - Organizing carefree moments, CreArt - Art Community, FootworX - Dance club, IRIS - Photography club, Octaves - Music society and Potpourri - Literary club.

Hostel Facilities :

IIM Udaipur provides hostel accommodation to both boys and girls. My hostel life is full of opportunities for amusement and studies. There are various facilities provided to us inside the hostel which includes a well-equipped gymnasium, separate music room, medical room, recreation room, water purifiers and wifi connection. We were provided with single and double occupancy rooms according to our preference. Hostel life is one of my unforgettable memory of my college life.

Admission :

IIM Udaipur conducts personal interview process for students who got selected after the CAT screening process and allot marks to them according to their performance. The questions asked in the PI round were simple such as my hobbies, interests, greatest achievement, why MBA, why IIM Udaipur and employment opportunities in future. The panelists provided me random situations and asked me how I would react and handle the situation. The personal interview process is conducted to check the confidence level of students.


8.4 out of 10
8.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Placement
6.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10College
8.0/10Hostel Life
9.0/10Interviews
10.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

SK
4.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Placement very bad due to covid-19 for all the years and upcoming year. Average placements are high than median placements but overall very bad for any new joiner. so please take a look before joining the college.

5 /10 placement
5 /10 college
6 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
5 /10 internship
5 /10 campus life
SJ
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The college provides a hundred percent campus placement. In the last semester, students become eligible for campus placement. So many reputed companies are visited for campus placement like Infosys, Byjus, Indian Navy, TCS, Capgemini and many more. The highest package offered by the company was 1 lakh and the lowest was 4 lakhs. 100 percent placement in the campus I am seeing for higher studies.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
RM
5.3 /10

Placement Experience :

1. No campus pavement 2. There are no campus pavement but you might get job in some local firs as account if you are having knowledge of accounts 3. Package as per your capacity.. Average package approx. 7000-12000? 4. After B.Com go for MBA or CA

3 /10 placement
5 /10 college
6 /10 course
7 /10 campus life

Remarks :

My elder brother is currently a student of this Arya college do he guided me, tell me about what is good in this college, so I attracted towards it. And because of private institute there is no such exams for admission.

Placement Experience :

Placemebts are much good of my college, so many companies visited, currently airtel company visit our college for the very first time and gave 10 lakh per annum package to an ece student.

6 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
Rk
8.7 /10

Remarks :

As per my Opinion, Private Educational Institutions are good as well as bad in somewhat way. If we talk about Education then it's the best place to get a good quality of Education. They provide many facilities for students like the library to study and many more.

Admission :

First of all we will fill the form and The key components of the college application are your transcript, score reports, letters of recommendation, and application essay. Colleges will also ask you to list your extracurricular activities. Learn everything you need to know about college application .

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
MD
7.7 /10

Remarks :

The good part is the faculty, and the said is proved that "teachers are god". The disadvantage I feel is that there is no canteen facility, online procedures for admission and fees payments.

Admission :

When I was in the 10th class. My mind got attracted towards Managing people like how to lead in crucial condition. Then I get into commerce and then B. Com with HR specialization and with that I started preparing for CMAT as I wanted to study MHRM from the same university but somehow I passed my entrance exams and not able to clear the interview. Then I started searching for MBA colleges and found this one Jrnrvu, Fms, Udaipur and contacted with one of my friend in that city as it was late for the admissions. Luckily I had a conversation with one the faculty and they called up me. They said that all the procedure are over but still we have 5seats vacant u can apply. Seems that it was my luck nd I got into the university in Udaipur.

10 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
HJ
10.0 /10

Remarks :

basically I don't have any negative comments for my college because is this is the one of the best college I have ever seen in my graduation the positive point of this college is that this college is located in the mid city of the Udaipur. So students really can enjoy the nearby the places like fatehsagar pichhla gulab Bagh so many places nearby this college

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
Ks
9.0 /10

Remarks :

Good I would like to suggest good remarks as I'm the student and I guess I know the better

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
A
7.3 /10

Admission :

The admission process is simple and is followed by an interview. The students who are trying to seek admission need to show their 10+2 results. I had good grades which is why my name appeared on the top of list.

Placement Experience :

The placement opportunities are better for professional or master courses. I have heard that my seniors got placed in reputed companies with good salary package. The university has great tie ups with companies.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
R
6.0 /10

Remarks :

The University provides transportation facility to faculties, students and research scholars from Jhunjhunu and campus to maintain Punctuality & Regularity throughout the year. Bus facility is also extended for Industrial visits and tours

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK], KozhikodeMBA/PGDM, ₹9.50 L First Year Fees
8.9
International Management Institute - [IMI]
8.2
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], RaipurMBA/PGDM, ₹7.28 L First Year Fees
8.9
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.8
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.8
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.9
FORE School of Management - [FSM]
FORE School of Management - [FSM], New DelhiMBA/PGDM, ₹15.98 L Total Fees
7.6
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], KashipurMBA/PGDM, ₹7.83 L First Year Fees
8.5
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], GhaziabadMBA/PGDM, ₹10.35 L First Year Fees
8.5
Management Development Institute - [MDI]
9.0