My review for MDI Gurgaon

PK
9.8 /10

Remarks :

I choose to study at MDI Gurgaon because it has various good aspects such as record-breaking placements and internship opportunities, demonstrated learning experience, highly qualified and experienced faculty members, student-driven campus, amazing alumni network, etc. The students in the institute compete with each other during placements which is very disappointing. Other than that, the institute has many good aspects. The admission procedure at MDI Gurgaon is based on the scores obtained in CAT, followed by the student's performance in WAT, GD, and personal interview. Students must ace in all the respective tests to be allocated with a seat in the institute.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course curriculum for the PGDM programme at MDI Gurgaon is designed in such a way that makes the students understand the industry concepts and challenges and makes them to face the challenges in the real industry world. The faculty members are extremely knowledgeable and under their guidance, the students are trained in the best possible way. The faculty members adopt the way of teaching the course concepts through case studies, dissertations, role plays, lecture theatres, seminars etc.

Internships Opportunities :

MDI concluded its Summer Placements drive by achieving a 100% Placement records, wherein 86 recruiters in the summer placement drive out of which 27 were new recruiters. There was an increase of 5% in average stipend which went upto INR. 2.42 lakhs. The highest stipend stood at INR. 4 lakhs for the summer internship. Students were mostly employed by the FMCG/FMCD sector followed by the consulting, marketing, finance sectors in companies like Accenture Strategy, P&G, Vedanta, Airtel, Amazon, KPMG, etc.

Placement Experience :

MDI Gurgaon has successfully concluded the placements records with an increase of 9.5% in the average salary which stood at Rs 22.05 LPA. The top recruiters list included Amazon which offered the highest salary of INR 44 LPA per annum, the average salary was recorded at INR 23.15 LPA. More than 120 recruiters particpated in the placements drive including Airbnb, BMW Group India, D.E. Shaw, Google, Johnson and Johnson, Reckitt Benckiser, The Chesapeake, Flipkart, Amazon, Deloitte, etc.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure for the PGDM programme at MDI Gurgaon is INR 943000 including the tution fee and accommodation fee. However, the institute endeavors to offer industry-sponsored scholarships and financial assistance to the students. Among which is the OPJEMS and an international scholarship to those students who are going to overseas universities for exchange programs and lectures.

Campus Life :

The MDI Gurgaon campus has 24x7 availability of Wi-Fi facility to the students and staff, a computer center where the students have access to paid websites, a well-equipped and furnished seminar hall, an emergency ambulance services, pharmacy and first aid kits, a cafeteria, and a state-of-the-art sports arena for indoor and outdoor sports, along with full-fledged basketball and badminton courts, cricket ground and volleyball court. There's a library with a huge collection of books, periodicals, journals, publications, etc. The cafeteria offers snacks and food varieties to the students and staff.

Hostel Facilities :

MDI Gurgaon has a hostel and mess committee that takes care of the mess and infrastructure-related needs of the hostellars. The hostel blocks are located separately for boys and girls. These room have twin sharing beds and are equipped with all modern facilities. There are recreational facilities within the hostels as well. The mess serves the best food options to the students. Even during the night, the students can avail the food dishes.

Admission :

The personal interview is conducted during the summer placements drive wherein the students are questioned about their work experience, academic records, personal interests and hobbies, etc. Students must pay attention to the questions asked as it won't be repeated again.


9.8 out of 10
10.0/10Faculty
10.0/10Placement
10.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
10.0/10College
10.0/10Hostel Life
9.0/10Interviews
10.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

J
9.4 /10

Placement Experience :

Final semester. Company name - Bayer, FMC, UPL, IDFC JU, and many more. 20% of students getting placements. Highest package 6 lac per annum Plans after the degree is going for business as an entrepreneur in agriculture business

7 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
SS
7.7 /10

Placement Experience :

After 6th-semester students become eligible for campus placement. The companies like Tata, Daffodils, Wipro, TCS e.t.c visited in my college and they offered salary depending upon the student's talent. The highest packages offered were around 6 lakh in 2019. Approx all students get placed depending upon theri talent they get a variation of salary. I would love to do job in MNC company after getting the degree.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
As
6.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Campus placements are not as expected because the companies which comes there for jobs are hired only 2 to 3 students. So the ratio is very very low. This college provide a good knowledge but not the good job . You have to find the job by your side only. Companies liike TCS comes in the college. The highest. Salary they offer is about 24 lac per. Annum and the lowest is about 12lac per annum. Only about 5% students gets placement from this college.

5 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
6 /10 campus life
PN
8.2 /10

Remarks :

According to me, everything depends on your perspective. The teachers would always work for the good of the students. Now it's on the student's mindset according to which the tasks could be taken as positive or negative.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
M
10.0 /10

Admission :

After 10th - Merit List Prepared as per 10th marks to get admission in 3 year diploma in engineering After 12th - DET test Rank to get admission in 2 years diploma in engineering Hence you will prepare for DET exam for getting admission after 12th.

Placement Experience :

Placement are very best from this college. All the teachers give their best for preparing you a best engineer. All the teachers are highly qualified . Many of Companies are hirings students for their organisation from this college.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
S
7.0 /10

Remarks :

This university provide specialization in those subjects in which I was interested.Otherwise there are inly ine or two specialization universities but this is not so in this university. Lab faculty is very good. There are lots of curriculum activities.There are lots of seminar,project work that will be very helpful for me in my research work in nera future.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
V
4.8 /10

Remarks :

Our college is better for joining diploma (polytechnic) in Guntur district, In our college the faculty is better than other colleges faculty in our district diploma (polytechnic) colleges, the faculty is given us the knowledge how we can receive the knowledge for them, in our college the whole departments have excellent faculty.

5 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
3 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
Mk
3.8 /10

Remarks :

Should have good infrastructure, well maintained labs, well maintained college, campus, and hostel room should be well maintained and well furnished so that students can get enough space for themselves.

4 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
3 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
V
4.8 /10

Remarks :

Our college is better for joining diploma (polytechnic) in Guntur district, In our college the faculty is better than other colleges faculty in our district diploma (polytechnic) colleges, the faculty is given us the knowledge how we can receive the knowledge for them, in our college the whole departments have excellent faculty.

5 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
3 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
DD
9.5 /10

Entrance Preview :

I had to give an exam called LSAT to get admission in Jindal Global Law School. I scored 87.14 percentile in the exam. From a couple of years, I had decided that I wanted to get into a Law School. I gave a few exams and had admission offers from Christ University, Symbiosis Law School in both Pune and Noida, Jamia Milia Islamia University among some.

Admission :

I got admission by giving an exam called LSAT. I obtained 87.14 percentile in the examination. After I got my score, I received a mail from the Jindal Global University with a provisional offer letter. I had to pay a portion of the entire fees to block my seat in the college.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

International Management Institute - [IMI]
8.2
Jaipuria Institute of Management
Jaipuria Institute of Management, NoidaMBA/PGDM, ₹5.35 L First Year Fees
8.3
FORE School of Management - [FSM]
FORE School of Management - [FSM], New DelhiMBA/PGDM, ₹15.98 L Total Fees
7.6
Goa Institute of Management - [GIM]
Goa Institute of Management - [GIM], North GoaMBA/PGDM, ₹8.80 L First Year Fees
8.7
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], GhaziabadMBA/PGDM, ₹10.35 L First Year Fees
8.5
Birla Institute of Management Technology - [BIMTECH]
Birla Institute of Management Technology - [BIMTECH], Greater NoidaM.Phil/Ph.D in Management, ₹86.50 K Total Fees
7.9