My review for PGDM

B
9.5 /10

Remarks :

Good: Excellent in terms of Placement records, Providing World class management education, Versatile Faculties, Enriching Peer Learning Experience. Bad: Competency, Pressures, and internet issues. Admission process: based on the marks secured in CAT/GMAT followed by Group Discussions and Personal Interview conducted by the institute.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course curriculum is relevant and has been well crafted as a general management programme that stands out amongst the other programmes. Students will be given the option to select their own electives for the summer projects. The quality education and learning services offered by the faculty members are very helpful. There are value added courses which can be pursued by the students on the basis of their interests. Even during weekends, the faculty members coach and guide the students in their respective management domains.

Internships Opportunities :

NITIE witnessed a 100% summer placements records despite the Covid-19 pandemic, where the highest stipend offered was INR 3.2 for 2 months and the average stipend stood at INR 1.59 which is 24.21 % higher than the previous year. Major Companies like Deloitte USI, PwC US Advisory, E&Y, KPMG, PwC India, etc offered internships for roles in Strategy & Consulting sectors.

Placement Experience :

The institute has successfully recorded 100% placements and the students have received a handsome amount of packages this year. With the Highest CTC being offered at INR 58.4 LPA and the average CTC being recorded at INR 20.88 LPA. A total of 130 PPOs were made and the maximum number of students were employed by Deloitte, Google, Amazon, Brillo, Cognizant, Bajaj Electronics, and various others for the role of Operations, Analytics, IT, E-commerce, etc.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The overall fee structure costs upto INR 598000 including tution fee, the course materials & books fee, and medical deposits. Students must separately opt for hostel and lodging services. The institute thrives to offer scholarships to meritorious and needy students from SC & ST backgrounds. Minority scholarships by Government of India can also be availed by the students.

Campus Life :

There are multiple amenities available at the institute such as an ATM center, wi-fi accessibility, cafetaria, gym, sports ground, etc. The clasrooms are well furnished and equipped with AC, 3d projectors, and sound systems. There are several clubs at NITIE such ad Supply Chain management club, Personal development club, Placement society, Sports club, cultural Committee, Alumni club, and others. The library is huge with an abundant collection of books and international journals available in digital formats.

Hostel Facilities :

There are 3 hostel blocks in the cmampus premises, in which 2 is for boys and 1 is for girls and the students are required to mandatorily reside in the NITIE hostels. There re housekeepers who clean the rooms daily. There are double and single sharing bedrooms with ventilation facilty. The mess serves good foods to rhe students. Each day 2 types of menu are prepared based on student's food interests.

Admission :

The personal interview process is conducted after the group discussions and only those who are shortlisted in GD are asked to appear for PI. Several questions related to current affairs, budget, personal interests, and Indian management services are asked. Students are required to be attentive to the questions qs they're not repeated again.


9.5 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Placement
10.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
10.0/10College
10.0/10Hostel Life
9.0/10Interviews
10.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

AP
7.3 /10

Placement Experience :

I got the placement from campus only. The campus provides a variety of placement to most of the students like about 95% placement. I am not saying all the companies are A+ but the average package would be from 4-7 LPA

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
6 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
Sk
7.4 /10

Placement Experience :

From semester 5 students become eligible for campus placement. The highest package was around 20 lakh around and the average is 8 to 9 lakh. 70% of students get placed. My plans after getting the degree are to get a job at a good post in a reputed company either from campus placement or outside.

6 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
RP
4.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Students are eligible for campus placement after 4th Trimester in PGDM (Course is divided into 3 trimesters per year instead of 2 semesters). Summer Internship Placements are very poor and stipend is hardly 5000rs. per month or based on commission. Maximum profiles are of sales no matter what your specialization is. I have not reached final placement process yet but maximum senior students are applying through outside the college because the companies are either not hiring or offering very poor pay. Minimum package is from 3.5 Lacs. The maximum has an average of 7 lacks. 91% students are placed (even though they mention it is 100% placement on their website). Other faculties is helpful in assissting with jobs if you have a good rapport with them. Placement Committee Faculty itself is very unapproachable and does not answer student queries properly and expects students to understand their burden and workload instead. No empathy or sympathy basically.

1 /10 placement
6 /10 college
5 /10 course
7 /10 interview
1 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
RT
7.6 /10

Placement Experience :

All students get placement from the college and for that college has a Placement Cell. Companies that visit campus are Wipro, Amazon, Axis Bank, ICICI Bank, Mahindra, Syska, and many more. I am going to take a job in the Operations department preferably after getting the degree.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
AS
8.5 /10

Placement Experience :

The placements start in the 2 years of the course. Some companies visiting the campus are Amazon, ICICI Bank, Deutsche Bank, Nestle, Morgan Stanley, Siemens, Cognizant ,EY,Accenture, Deloitte, GEP, Viacom 18, Oracle, Manpower Group, Estee Lauder, Schneider Electric, JLL, Parle Agro, Mattel, Welspun,DHL etc. The highest CTC offered was 15.45 Lakhs for the 2018-2020 batch & the Average CTC was 8.4 Lakhs for Business Design. Total 358 companies visited the campus. The campus placements are umbrella placements which means all students can apply for all companies unless the companies have any criteria.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life

Remarks :

The institute offers this dual degree program to make industry professionals in a quick method. The institute has good placement record and faculty. B.Tech /BS /DD students can apply at the end of their sixth semester with the approval of DUGC of respective department. They must have minimum 7.0 CGPA in their UG degree and final selection is based on PI.

Placement Experience :

Placement of this institute has always got tremendous success. 108 students participated in 2020-2021 placement session. The highest CTC is INR 32.80 LPA and average is INR 21. 96 LPA. Some top recruiting domains are - IT, BFSI, Mechanical Engineering etc. Some top recruiters are - Paytm, JCB, Accenture etc.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
AT
6.8 /10

Remarks :

Good professors - The college that i have chosen having a very excellent professors. Most of them are PhD holder. Location - The location of the college is easily accessible to me. Also having a good campus infrastructure.Top 50 Private B School in the India - Ashoka Business School able to get rank 42 in whole india.

Placement Experience :

The most of the time only local company approaches for campus drive. Multinational companies are interested.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
A
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The college ensures that everyone gets placed. The quality of placement decreases with time. (first 50% offers are quite good). Decent placements across all domains. Average CTC usually remains around 15 -16 LPA and highest around 37-38 LPA. Lowest CTC would be around 8-9 LPA. Majority of the batch remains in the range of 12 - 16 LPA

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life

Remarks :

I choose this particular college because I was getting dual degree in 5 years, which not only saves my 1 year but also helps me in my placements as it is a renowned university and provides good placement opportunities for freshers.

Placement Experience :

The placements provided by college are really good. Big MNCs come for final year placements with good package. Different sectors with different profiles are being offered which overall includes all the fresher jobs in all sectors whether it's finance or marketing or operations.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
Hp
9.5 /10

Remarks :

My college SNDT university was the first place wer I was taught to hav confidence in myself n that was the first place we’re I stood in crowd n spoke without hesitation I m very thankful to my travel n tourism ma’am u built that confidence in me n from there I hav made my future bright I have appeared interview after my college with same confidence which led me for a successful career. As if now m a house wife but m satisfied with what I did in my life n my college is the most positive aspect of my life because there I GOT WINGS.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited