My Review for NITIE

Remarks :

Good aspects: Academic Excellence, Highly Qualified and Esteemed Faculties, Work on LIVE research projects along with professors, An amazing senior junior relationship, a great balance of faculty student ratio. Bad Aspects of NITIE is that the institute doesn't offer admissions to Non-engineering students. Admission process: CAT/GATE scores following by Group Discussions and Personal Interview. In some cases, even written test is conducted.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course curriculum is extensive and well crafted for the students. They have the option to select their elective subjects during the 2nd year and the faculty members are extremely supportive and guide the students to excel in their careers. The faculty student ratio at NITIE is 14:1 which is balanced and the evaluation for exams are done through the student's performance in the classrooms, assignments, discussions, seminars, etc.

Internships Opportunities :

In the summer placements drive at NITIE, the highest stipend offered was INR 3.2 for 2 months and the average stipend stood at INR 1.59 which is 24.21% higher than the previous year. Majority of the students bagged internship offers in the prominent companies like Deloitte USI, PwC US Advisory, E&Y, KPMG, PwC India, etc for the roles in Strategy & Consulting sectors. Other recruiters were in FMCG sectors like HUL, P&G, Godrej Consumer Products, Nestle, Palmolive, ITC, J&J, Marico, etc.

Placement Experience :

The institute has recorded 100% placements successfully where the Highest CTC stood at INR 58. 24 LPA whereas the average CTC stood at INR 20.88 LPA and the maximum number of students were employed under the IT/ITES and consulting sectors in companies like TCS, Amazon, Deloitte, USI, Fibernet, Axis Bank, IDFC First, Reliance Industries & RP-SG, etc. More than 250 students got placed under the campus placements drive this year.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure for the PGDM programme is feasible and cheap at NITIE. Therefore, only a limited number of need-based scholarships are available for students which can be availed after the commencement of the course at the discretion of the institute. However, students must pay the prescribed fee during the admission process.

Campus Life :

There are numerous academic and extracurricular facilities available for students and staff members. Some among them are the computer lab which is accommodated with 250 computers and WiFi/LAN connectivity. A library also known as the resource center, includes 82,000+ titles, journals, reference books, complimentary books, etc. The Classrooms at NITIE are modernly designed with spacious area including projectors for interactive learning. Thereäó»s also an air conditioned auditorium which can accommodate 200 students at once. Apart from that, there's a medical room, a recreation center, a sports ground, a cafeteria, etc.

Hostel Facilities :

the students of NITIE are required to mandatorily stay in single rooms of the hostels that have attached utilities for personal use. There's a hostel common room that includes music system, television and leisure reading material. The mess serves the best food items which are prepared under hygienic conditions.

Admission :

The personal interview was conducted after the group discussions and questions asked were mostly related to General Awareness, Current Affairs, Work Experience, etc. The interviewer tricks the students in many ways by asking various logical questions.


9.3 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Placement
9.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
9.0/10Hostel Life
10.0/10Interviews
9.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

c
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

We have a placement cell at amity. there is a faculty assigned for the same. he looks after the campus placements of students in various big companies. last semester students become eligible for campus placements. The highest package offered was around 12-13 LPA. A lot many students get placed in big companies like Citi Bank, Bisleri, Cybage, etc. I plan to work in some big MNC after my degree.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
S
6.6 /10

Placement Experience :

From sem 4 the students are almost eligible for the campus placement. The highest package is around 20 lacs and the average package is around 6 lacs. Big companies like Amazon, Tata visits for placement. Approx, all are getting placed. The plan is to go for a job.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
4 /10 campus life
AB
5.0 /10

Placement Experience :

After the 2nd semester we are eligible for the campus placement there are many companies that are visiting regularly in the college and there are various types of offers made as I am currently in 2nd sem so I don't know about the highest package but everything is near about 8 lacs to 9 lacs placements in the ratio placements is at a good level near but 80% people get placements my plan after getting the degree is to join a reputed company.

5 /10 placement
3 /10 college
5 /10 course
7 /10 internship
5 /10 campus life
AR
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Final placements starts after summer internship ends and second year begins. sem 4,5,6 eligible for final placements. Wide range of companies recruit, most are from IT and Banking sector. Good placements for Rural, RBA and Healthcare batch as well. The highest package is around 18lakh (1 person), after that around 13. 5, 12, 11 lakh. The average is around 8-9lakh. Most serious students get placed, so there is plenty of placement opportunity, placements are on even after the final semester is ended. it's just that the student need to be serious and it should reflect in the CV with things done so far be it academics or extracurriculars. My plans is to give my best and be patient and humble and see wherever my hardwork and determination takes me ahead in my life as far as career is concerned.

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
YB
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Students are eligible for campus placements from starting of the second year. The placements commence then and continue till everyone is placed. Being a young college, the placements are improving on a yearly basis with new companies being onboarded. The average package stands around 12-13LPA.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
M
10.0 /10

Admission :

The admission process is very simple.The process starts in the month of march. They need to get the form online and fill them with some documents. There are also entrance exams like GMAT, CAT which get them admission in the course. There are 3 rounds for these entrance test which need to be cleared by the candidate.

Placement Experience :

The placements are very strong here lots of companies that come in the campus for placement.They select the candidates according to their candidature and the marks they get in the exams basically accordingly to their ability.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
SJ
8.7 /10

Admission :

Admissions are granted on the basis of Symbiosis National Aptitude Test (SNAP) organized specifically for admission to colleges Symbiosis Group. I cleared the university cut-off and then attended the counseling organized by the university. The next steps were a written ability test, a personal appearance round, etc. The college offers assistance in the counseling round and the documentation process.

Placement Experience :

Our college maintains close tie-ups with many companies from different sectors. The placements are pretty good and internship assistance is also provided in our college. A student of SSBF stands a chance to secure a package of around 6 LPA on average. The Axis Bank and ICICI Bank led the recruitment rounds offering the maximum number of job offers to the students. Apart from these two financial organizations, other companies that recruited students from our batch includes E&Y, Dena Bank, Religare, Standard Chartered, etc.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
A
8.7 /10

Entrance Preview :

This college is one of the best college in India. College offers best academic faculty and innovation opportunities. I chose MBA course because of my interests in the field.

Placement Experience :

Nearly all the seniors got placed. College claims 100% placements and the claim seems legit. Some students from software engineering got placed over 1 crore. The average package is upwards of 6 lacs. Some companies that visited were amazon, Google, maruti, hspc, citibank, rbs and many more.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
S
7.5 /10

Remarks :

Campus had great infrastructure! Placements are decent. Faculty is good. The alumni are well connected. Very good management and very good discipline bad thing was about fee structures. It's too expensive. The interaction between students is very well.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
S
7.2 /10

Entrance Preview :

There's no such defined method to get the admission in the college. I got admission using my MAT score. Other scores accepted by the college are CAT, GMAT, XAT etc.

Placement Experience :

Few companies that are the top recruiters in the college are ICICI bank, TATA, Axis bank, Philips, Thomas cook, etc, offering the packages as per industry standards. More than 80% of the students got placed last year.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited