Sustainable Campus @IIMB

AB
9.1 /10

Remarks :

IIM Banglore is excellent in terms of Placement records, Global Rankings, Sustainable Student Environment, International Collaboration, International Partnership. There are bo bad aspects about the institute. Admission process at IIM Banglore is conducted on the basis of CAT scores, Written Ability Test (WAT), and Personal Interview process. Final selection is done on the basis of factors such as CAT scores, Gender diversity, work experience, academic records, and Performance in WAT-PI.

Course Curriculum Overview :

IIM Bangalore offers core and multiple elective courses for the PGPM programme where the students must mandatorily study the Core courses in the first year and elective courses in the last term of the first year and in the second year. The experienced and expertised faculty members adopt the training methodologies such as lectures, case studies, dissertations, term papers, internship, group discussions, role plays, business games, projects, and various other experiments to teach these courses. The faculty student ratio at IIM Banglore is 1:5.

Internships Opportunities :

IIM Bangalore recently concluded its summer placement drive and recorded a 100% placement record as 525 students got placed under 130 prominent organizations. Students were majorly hired for the roles in consulting and finance sectors in companies like Oracle, Amazon, Deloitte, IBM, Cognizant, etc.

Placement Experience :

IIM Banglore witnessed a 100% placement record wherein 435 students bagged over 481 placement offers. Majority of the students got placed under the Consulting and Product Management domains in companies like McKinsey and Company, Boston Consulting Group, Kearney, Tata Consultancy Services, Alvarez and Marsal, Arthur D. Little, IBM Consulting, and etc. The average CTC stood at INR 26.18 LPA and the median CTC was offered at INR 27 LPA. IIM Bangalore students received around 18 international offers.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The overall fee structure for the MBA programme at IIM Banglore is INR 23,00,000. This entire amount of fees includes tuition, library, medical, insurance, hostel, rent, medical and service charges. Apart from this, students must pay a general caution fee and caution deposit for hostels at the time of registration. However, the Bschool endeavors to offer several financial assistance and scholarships for thr needy and deserving students such as Aditya Birla Group Scholarships, OPJEMS, IIMB PGP Alumni Scholarships, etc.

Campus Life :

IIM Banglore has a great campus environment with multiple amenities and facilities such as Wi-Fi accessibility, an ATM center, food outlets, a post office and a bank, and a departmental store. Apart from that, the state of art classrooms are well equipped and maintained with modern technologies. Many events are conducted throughout the year where many Bollywood celebrities and artists are invited to the campus.

Hostel Facilities :

The students pursuing MBA from IIMB must have tostay in the IIMB hostels that are accommodated with well-appointed single rooms with multiple utilities. The hostel blocks has 24x7 internet connection, washing machines for laundry and recreation rooms. Overall, there are 10 hostel blocks in the IIMB campus. The canteen offers the delicious and tasty meals to the students and every day the menu gets updated as per student's cravings.

Admission :

The interview is where the students must answer the questions asked by the panelists. The interview is hardly conducted for 20 minutes wherein several questions are asked related to General Awareness, Current Affairs, Work Experience, Profile, Academic records, etc.


9.1 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
10.0/10Placement
9.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
9.0/10Hostel Life
9.0/10Interviews
9.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

MG
10.0 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

All the faculties are highly and well qualified and hold many years of experience. They provide all the study material. Their lectures are beneficial for the students. They focus on practical knowledge and provide quality education to the students. The lectures were on the time. The course has been completed and provides industry training and makes us ready for the job. The course curriculum is updated and it includes all the recent developments. Exams were conducted every six months.

10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
MK
9.7 /10

Admission :

The MBA course is available for both the post-graduates and the under-graduates students. I was a post-graduate student the eligibility criteria was that in my graduation my score should be above 50% and plus I should have a MATE score above 500 or a CAT score above 50%. I had scored pretty well in all my exams, so securing admission was not tough for me

Placement Experience :

Getting placement in big companies is one the best thing which the college has, as it is associated with big names like HDFC, Kurl on, IDBI Bank, Mahindra, and Mahindra Finance and many more. All the potential students become the finest professionals and get recruited in such companies which help them to empower themselves. There are also campus recruitment process and also off-campus recruitment process.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
BL
9.7 /10

Admission :

When I was taken for the campus tour, I was totally impressed by the jaw-dropping architecture. Later on, my parents and I had a discussion with the admission committee members regarding the specialisation they offer. I was quite satisfied with the courses they offered, and further, I was admitted to college by taking MYRA ENTRANCE TEST(MET) as an eligibility entrance exam.

Placement Experience :

The placement record to the date is really good. It's around 96% out of which there were about 2-3 startups. MYRA provided me with an opportunity of completing 2 internships while in the study which was in the field of Sales and marketing.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
Hs
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Because of Dr Prakash Nair who is currently the student dean at Myra, the management is working superbly. He conducts a weekly town hall meeting where a student proposes ideas to improve campus life.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
R
9.3 /10

Admission :

The College gives ample guidance to students seeking admission, locally, across India and overseas. The online process makes the procedure rather easy one you are in possession of your CAT scores. Your next major step is in getting acquainted with a new stage of learning.

Placement Experience :

For my good fortune, I’m well placed in an MNC by RCMB, while most of my compatriots from other colleges are still attending interviews. The training and support provided for the preparation to crack the interviews are wonderful learning’s for a lifetime.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
DR
9.7 /10

Remarks :

RCMB is one of the top MBA colleges in Bangalore and best Bangalore University MBA.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
bs
9.3 /10

Remarks :

for learners its a good opportunity to learn new things rules and regulations are very much to get adjusted so to be frank if you want to study more and enjoy less join this college they build professionals not a normal mba graduate

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
s
9.5 /10

Remarks :

college is situated in a green lush campus with state of art architecture which is very good place to pursue masters education.college has classrooms with international standards, air-conditioned and wonderful ambiance. It is located in India's best place to live, which is located in state of Karnataka and city called Mysore.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
SS
7.7 /10

Entrance Preview :

First of all, we have to apply online for admission.Then they give us a date for the Entrance exam.I appeared for entrance exam before admission into this course.Also after the exam, they book a schedule for personal interview round.Admission depends on merit.Graduation is the eligibility criteria for this course.

Course Curriculum Overview :

It is a 2-year course.There is internship program for everyone.Classes are done regularly and based on the overall academic performances students get placements in various Industries and Organisations.Many MNC companies want Internship certificated from the students before getting placed in their organization.This is applicable in our case also.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
m
8.7 /10

Remarks :

A place worth spending time in. I wouldn't give any kind of negative remarks because as far as i was a student there i had really good time and presidency helped me in my growth.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Alliance University
Alliance University, BangaloreMBA/PGDM, ₹13.50 L Total Fees
7.9
Indian School of Business - [ISB]
Indian School of Business - [ISB], HyderabadGraduate Certificate in Management, ₹10.20 L Total Fees
9.4
Christ University
Christ University, BangaloreB.Sc, ₹35 K First Year Fees
8.3
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK], KozhikodeMBA/PGDM, ₹9.50 L First Year Fees
8.9
XLRI - Xavier School of Management - [XLRI]
9.0