Ruchita Singh's Review On G.B. Pant Govt. Engineering College, New Delhi

RS
8.4 /10

Remarks :

The fee of our college is affordable for middle class family. Also it is a government college. The placement is also quite good. Faculty of GBPEC is also very good. They are well qualified and supportive. But the campus and infrastructure is not good at all.

Course Curriculum Overview :

You can blindly choose this college if you are looking for a government engineering college with reasonable and affordable fees. And also if you want to avail good studies with knowledge irrespective of campus and infrastructure.

Placement Experience :

The student's of 7th semester become eligible for campus placements. The very good companies like infosys , Byju's, Godrej , Tata and many more visit our college and provide placements to the students. Almost 60% of all students get placed.

College Events :

No the campus is not that good . But there is playground for cricket, badminton , volleyball, basketball , football and also All type of indoor games are available like Table Tennis, carton etc.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The annual fees is approx 40000 . You can also avail for scholarship and you will surely get the scholarship. Also the placement of gbpec is good and almost 60-70% of the total students sitting for placement will get the job.

Admission :

No, there is no interview or GD for taking admission in GBPEC. Only good JEE marks and 70äóÁ marks in 12th in PCM is enough . First you have to fill the ggsipj forms then online counselling will happen for btech course then document verification and your admission is final.


8.4 out of 10
10.0/10Faculty
7.0/10Placement
10.0/10Course
5.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
10.0/10Hostel Life
10.0/10Interviews
6.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

K
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

There are 8 semesters overall. A student becomes eligible after 6 semesters for campus placements. Meanwhile, you can go for internships after sem1 only. About 100 companies visit the college every year. And IITD has a really high placement percentage (~80%).

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
AM
9.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Placement Experience: The placements here are one the best features of the college. It is the heart of the college, most of the people who come here leave with 2-3 jobs in their hands, and most of them are quite well-paying jobs. The students in the final year are eligible to sit at placements and have to register themselves at OCS (offer of career services), The average placement is about 8-9 lac per annum, even for non-tech jobs. highest ranging up to 30-35 LPA from Amazon, Goldman Sachs, Flipkart, Microsoft. Many students who don’t opt for placements have a lot of chances to go for higher studies, either here or abroad.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
S
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the starting of the 7th semester, students become eligible for campus placement. Companies like Infosys, TCS, Wipro, Byju's, Samsung R&D, Accenture, Amazon, Airtel, Paytm, etc visit the college for placements. They give quite satisfactory packages according to talent and the field. The highest package provided by companies are 19 lacs and the average package is 3.5 lacs. Around 70% of Students got the placements. I will pursue M.Tech.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
RD
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Now coming to the placements I have seen 80 percent of students bagging a decent placement of 8lpa or above with the highest package of 40lpa by adobe. The average placement package is 4lpa. With many students getting more than 1 offer I think it is safe to say it is quite decent.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
R
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Since he is the 2md sem so he can't tell about the placement. But by researching we can tell that many companies offer jobs to the students but the maximum they take are of computer science branch. The companies visited are Infosys, TCS etc. Around 50% or more get placed.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
Sk
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

From 7 semester students become eligible for placement and also can do an internship for 2 and 3 years. 170+ companies visited last year in NSUT such as apple, Google, Schlumberger, uber etc. and more than 300+ offers made. And to my knowledge, the highest package is 1.25 crore and the lowest is 4 lacs. 100% of students get placed from tech branches and 85% of students gets placed from core branches. And my dream is to get placement from college with a good salary.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
DS

Remarks :

Well it's near my home town. Always heard about the placements, good peer, competitiveness among students. One of the top teir colleges right after the good IITs and NITs. Government colleges generally buy you a lot of time to explore your other interests. A couple of my acquaintances have passed out and thats something that has always made me wanna go there. Apparently they all have been placed really good and I hope the same for myself :)

Placement Experience :

From what I've seen placements seem to be really good for the computer based branches and a little sore down the aisle All the good companies come to recruit generally placements are good.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
ST
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Overall I rate college at 4/5 but it should make Alumni network strong.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life

Remarks :

I want to prepare for higher studies. And for that Delhi is the best option. And the job opportunities are also good being tha NIT college. You can join any coaching for preparation like upsc gate GRE and further on.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
KJ
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Every body is suggested to visit, spend time and learn extra learning seeing is believing so better see and judge it is wonderful college to study.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited