Medisetti Divya Raghavi's Review On Vignan's Institute Of Information Technology - [VIIT], Visakhapatnam

MR
8.6 /10

Remarks :

I completed my intermediate in 2016 and searched for many college to persuade engineering. During my search I got to know that vignan's institute of information technology, duvvada is one of the top colleges in AP. After clearing my Eamcet with 30K rank I apply for ECE in vignan's institute of technology. I got joined in VIIT by mere suggestion of my relatives. Now by my side everything went perfect, I got placed in one of the top MNC's named Capgemini in August. And again I got placed in one of the reputed private sector banks "Federal Bank" in october. I am quite happy with what I got and hoping for better career ahead.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Regarding the course and curriculum of VIIT, I would rate it 6/10 because the books in the library are not sufficient for each and every student till the end of the sem. They provide only limited number of academic books, so many students can not get books. Next coming to the curriculum, they have a perfect schedule for the students through out the year but for me it seems like a school. Now let me tell about faculty of VIIT, Not every faculty of ECE are bad, some of them are quite good in syllabus completion and all but some are not. Well. finally in any college students have to concentrate and complete the syllabus before the exam without depending upon faculty.

Placement Experience :

Almost all IT companies provides opportunity to students. But students are provided with limited no.of core companies. I got placed in one of the top MNC's named Capgemini in August. And again I got placed in one of the reputed private sector banks "Federal Bank" in october. I am quite happy with what I got and hoping for better career ahead.

College Events :

Campus life in Vignan's institute of technology is quite good. I enjoyed alot in my college campus. It is a popular campus which celebrate fests very grandly. Social life in campus is also good and no ragging at all. VIIT also provides music club, dance club which are quite interesting and fascinating .

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure per annum was 99000 and 4000 for building funds and all.As a whole it's nearly 1,04000 per annum and 4,16000 for 4 years. And the college provides Scholarship of half of the fees to the one who have top percentage annually. Campus placements are good. Almost all IT companies provides opportunity to students. But students are provided with limited no.of core companies.

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel facility of VIIT is perfect. Regarding accommodation, food, playground, security everything goes good in VIIT hostel. The meal quality is quite good. And there is no online mode of registration of hostel. One must go and pay hostel fee and join.


8.6 out of 10
6.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Placement
10.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
8.0/10Hostel Life
10.0/10Interviews
8.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

D
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Final year students are eligible for campus placements and final year students are with no backlogs in the previous semester. Tata steels, Asian paints, chin technologies are attended to my college for campus placements. The highlight package offered to my college is 5.5 lakhs per annum.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
S
8.3 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

I'm interested in computer science engineering hence I chose this course for my education. The ratio of faculty and students are 1:50. The minimum Qualifications of faculty M-tech and Ph.D., our faculty teaching methods are very good that every student & understand the subject clearly. Every 6 months exams will be conducted by JNTU.

8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
G
9.7 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

So I have selected the EEE course because I have a super interest in that course. So coming to the faculty, the faculty are very sophisticated in these particular subjects because they are Ph.D. holders. Coming to the strength of the student's high ratio in the student's attendance. They show very interest in attending the classes.

10 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
J
7.4 /10

Placement Experience :

Final year students are eligible to access the campus placements that is 4-1 semister students. Tech Mahindra, Isuzu, Hitachi, Tata Steel, Amaraja Batteries,e.t.c,. The minimum package in my college that the company offered is 3.8lakh per annum. 10% of passed out students are going to campus placement. To complete Higher Education.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
Y
8.7 /10

Admission :

By KLU entrance exam We can come by any exams like Eamcet, JEE mains or by university entrance test. How good marks you will get will come that fast u will seat in which branch u want. dates we can check-in online once you register in KLU they will share you all details.

Placement Experience :

yeah in Andhra Pradesh this college availed the highest got in placements and also even we get Internships.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
US
9.5 /10

Placement Experience :

We get many companies for campus placement like Infosys, Tech Mahindra, and many more. 70% of people get placements in this college.

10 /10 placement
8 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
NS

Remarks :

The administration provide laptops for every student at free of cost.

Admission :

I got admission into the college by merit list in 10th standard. It is a integrated course of 6 years (Pre University course 2 years +4 years engineering) and an excellent government university with lot of opportunities which made get into the institution.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
MA
8.8 /10

Remarks :

Nothing much I would like to say that administration must me strong and coming to internal things they must fix many things internal.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
EU
8.2 /10

Remarks :

Need to improve ground facilities, need more sports equipment.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
MN
7.2 /10

Remarks :

No, there is no bad remark on college management.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW