NMIMS Distance learning course

Remarks :

I choose this college as it provided me with the degree certificate which would not be slowing that it is a distance learning course.After searching for information about the college I also came across the teaching quality of the college which is really good.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The college has highly knowledgeable faculty which is really helpful for students. The students have a great chance to seek knowledge from such panel of faculty and also gain the knowledge about the subjects in depth.

Placement Experience :

The college do have placements and also the degree is very helpful to get jobs in international companies and also if one wants to do job in foreign countries can get a job on the basis of this certification

College Events :

I have not been to campus as it is a distance learning course but when heard about the campus from one of my friend who is a student studying in that college I am fascinated about the college. I am now eagerly waiting to visit the campus.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fees structure is not high as compared to other colleges but I think it is suitable for someone who can afford it as it will help them to get a degree certificate without the word distance mentioned on it.


8.1 out of 10
8.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Placement
7.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
8.0/10Hostel Life
8.0/10Interviews
8.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

c
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

We have a placement cell at amity. there is a faculty assigned for the same. he looks after the campus placements of students in various big companies. last semester students become eligible for campus placements. The highest package offered was around 12-13 LPA. A lot many students get placed in big companies like Citi Bank, Bisleri, Cybage, etc. I plan to work in some big MNC after my degree.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
S
6.6 /10

Placement Experience :

From sem 4 the students are almost eligible for the campus placement. The highest package is around 20 lacs and the average package is around 6 lacs. Big companies like Amazon, Tata visits for placement. Approx, all are getting placed. The plan is to go for a job.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
4 /10 campus life
AB
5.0 /10

Placement Experience :

After the 2nd semester we are eligible for the campus placement there are many companies that are visiting regularly in the college and there are various types of offers made as I am currently in 2nd sem so I don't know about the highest package but everything is near about 8 lacs to 9 lacs placements in the ratio placements is at a good level near but 80% people get placements my plan after getting the degree is to join a reputed company.

5 /10 placement
3 /10 college
5 /10 course
7 /10 internship
5 /10 campus life
AR
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Final placements starts after summer internship ends and second year begins. sem 4,5,6 eligible for final placements. Wide range of companies recruit, most are from IT and Banking sector. Good placements for Rural, RBA and Healthcare batch as well. The highest package is around 18lakh (1 person), after that around 13. 5, 12, 11 lakh. The average is around 8-9lakh. Most serious students get placed, so there is plenty of placement opportunity, placements are on even after the final semester is ended. it's just that the student need to be serious and it should reflect in the CV with things done so far be it academics or extracurriculars. My plans is to give my best and be patient and humble and see wherever my hardwork and determination takes me ahead in my life as far as career is concerned.

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
YB
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Students are eligible for campus placements from starting of the second year. The placements commence then and continue till everyone is placed. Being a young college, the placements are improving on a yearly basis with new companies being onboarded. The average package stands around 12-13LPA.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
M
10.0 /10

Admission :

The admission process is very simple.The process starts in the month of march. They need to get the form online and fill them with some documents. There are also entrance exams like GMAT, CAT which get them admission in the course. There are 3 rounds for these entrance test which need to be cleared by the candidate.

Placement Experience :

The placements are very strong here lots of companies that come in the campus for placement.They select the candidates according to their candidature and the marks they get in the exams basically accordingly to their ability.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
SJ
8.7 /10

Admission :

Admissions are granted on the basis of Symbiosis National Aptitude Test (SNAP) organized specifically for admission to colleges Symbiosis Group. I cleared the university cut-off and then attended the counseling organized by the university. The next steps were a written ability test, a personal appearance round, etc. The college offers assistance in the counseling round and the documentation process.

Placement Experience :

Our college maintains close tie-ups with many companies from different sectors. The placements are pretty good and internship assistance is also provided in our college. A student of SSBF stands a chance to secure a package of around 6 LPA on average. The Axis Bank and ICICI Bank led the recruitment rounds offering the maximum number of job offers to the students. Apart from these two financial organizations, other companies that recruited students from our batch includes E&Y, Dena Bank, Religare, Standard Chartered, etc.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
A
8.7 /10

Entrance Preview :

This college is one of the best college in India. College offers best academic faculty and innovation opportunities. I chose MBA course because of my interests in the field.

Placement Experience :

Nearly all the seniors got placed. College claims 100% placements and the claim seems legit. Some students from software engineering got placed over 1 crore. The average package is upwards of 6 lacs. Some companies that visited were amazon, Google, maruti, hspc, citibank, rbs and many more.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
S
7.5 /10

Remarks :

Campus had great infrastructure! Placements are decent. Faculty is good. The alumni are well connected. Very good management and very good discipline bad thing was about fee structures. It's too expensive. The interaction between students is very well.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
S
7.2 /10

Entrance Preview :

There's no such defined method to get the admission in the college. I got admission using my MAT score. Other scores accepted by the college are CAT, GMAT, XAT etc.

Placement Experience :

Few companies that are the top recruiters in the college are ICICI bank, TATA, Axis bank, Philips, Thomas cook, etc, offering the packages as per industry standards. More than 80% of the students got placed last year.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited