Asutosh Swain's Review On Regional College Of Management - [RCM], Bangalore

As
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Regional College of Management, Bhubaneswar is the oldest and the first management institute in the state of Odisha established in the year 1982. The college has been approved under section 2 and 12 of the UGC Act. The institute has been conferred the status by UGC in the year 2009.

Course Curriculum Overview :

During Admission At the time of admission Rs. 60, 000/-1st Semester On or before 15th November 2020 Rs. 70, 000/-2nd Semester On or before 15th February 2020 Rs. 70, 000/-3rd Semester On or before 15th July 2020 Rs. 40, 000/-4th Semester On or before 15th November 2020 Rs. 40, 000/-

Placement Experience :

Top recruiting companies like Genpact, Redington, Everest, BYJU'S, ICICI Bank, UPS, Asahi India, Glenmark, Johnson & Johnson, Jaro, Hidesign, etc. visited the campus for placements.

College Events :

Business India B-School Ratings 2012Chronicle B-School Survey 2016: A+ RatingAsiaäó»s Best Business School Leadership Award in July, 2010 at Suntec SingaporeThe Week B-School Ranking of RCM 2018B-School Ranking List

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No i would not give any remarks regarding the bad things because we are a family and we do things together and help in supporting each other during hard time and good time.

Hostel Facilities :

RCB has 13 boys hostel and 2 girls hostel. The girls' hostel is 4-storeyed with a capacity of 300 and 200 each. The hostel rooms are well-furnished with attached bathrooms. It is facilitated with washing machines, television, telephone, house-keeping, internet and many more.


9.2 out of 10
10.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Placement
10.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10College
8.0/10Hostel Life

Similar Reviews View All

MG
10.0 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

All the faculties are highly and well qualified and hold many years of experience. They provide all the study material. Their lectures are beneficial for the students. They focus on practical knowledge and provide quality education to the students. The lectures were on the time. The course has been completed and provides industry training and makes us ready for the job. The course curriculum is updated and it includes all the recent developments. Exams were conducted every six months.

10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
MK
9.7 /10

Admission :

The MBA course is available for both the post-graduates and the under-graduates students. I was a post-graduate student the eligibility criteria was that in my graduation my score should be above 50% and plus I should have a MATE score above 500 or a CAT score above 50%. I had scored pretty well in all my exams, so securing admission was not tough for me

Placement Experience :

Getting placement in big companies is one the best thing which the college has, as it is associated with big names like HDFC, Kurl on, IDBI Bank, Mahindra, and Mahindra Finance and many more. All the potential students become the finest professionals and get recruited in such companies which help them to empower themselves. There are also campus recruitment process and also off-campus recruitment process.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
BL
9.7 /10

Admission :

When I was taken for the campus tour, I was totally impressed by the jaw-dropping architecture. Later on, my parents and I had a discussion with the admission committee members regarding the specialisation they offer. I was quite satisfied with the courses they offered, and further, I was admitted to college by taking MYRA ENTRANCE TEST(MET) as an eligibility entrance exam.

Placement Experience :

The placement record to the date is really good. It's around 96% out of which there were about 2-3 startups. MYRA provided me with an opportunity of completing 2 internships while in the study which was in the field of Sales and marketing.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
Hs
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Because of Dr Prakash Nair who is currently the student dean at Myra, the management is working superbly. He conducts a weekly town hall meeting where a student proposes ideas to improve campus life.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
R
9.3 /10

Admission :

The College gives ample guidance to students seeking admission, locally, across India and overseas. The online process makes the procedure rather easy one you are in possession of your CAT scores. Your next major step is in getting acquainted with a new stage of learning.

Placement Experience :

For my good fortune, I’m well placed in an MNC by RCMB, while most of my compatriots from other colleges are still attending interviews. The training and support provided for the preparation to crack the interviews are wonderful learning’s for a lifetime.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
DR
9.7 /10

Remarks :

RCMB is one of the top MBA colleges in Bangalore and best Bangalore University MBA.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
s
9.5 /10

Remarks :

college is situated in a green lush campus with state of art architecture which is very good place to pursue masters education.college has classrooms with international standards, air-conditioned and wonderful ambiance. It is located in India's best place to live, which is located in state of Karnataka and city called Mysore.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
SS
7.7 /10

Entrance Preview :

First of all, we have to apply online for admission.Then they give us a date for the Entrance exam.I appeared for entrance exam before admission into this course.Also after the exam, they book a schedule for personal interview round.Admission depends on merit.Graduation is the eligibility criteria for this course.

Course Curriculum Overview :

It is a 2-year course.There is internship program for everyone.Classes are done regularly and based on the overall academic performances students get placements in various Industries and Organisations.Many MNC companies want Internship certificated from the students before getting placed in their organization.This is applicable in our case also.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
BB
7.5 /10

Remarks :

As a management student, who choose to pursue MBA in MSB, I found that it is truly rewarding to be back in the classroom with a diverse set of peers who enrich the learning experience.Our course is delivered b very accomplished faculty.Many of them are world class.A truly life-changing experience.The campus environment also very good and well-equipped.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
m
8.7 /10

Remarks :

A place worth spending time in. I wouldn't give any kind of negative remarks because as far as i was a student there i had really good time and presidency helped me in my growth.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW