" The Honest Review"

RK
8.4 /10

Remarks :

I thought this college was comparitively better in terms of education, placement, & extra curricular activities. No hustle bustle around the college. The one week point of this college that I found was college was located 7-8 km outside the main market. This college has a good hostel, mess and have 3 playground for games. In my batch 50 out of 80 students got placement. Overall my experience was good.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I was in CSE branch which was comparitively good branch than others branches of the college. The faculties were well experienced and was very helpful. They finished their syllabus of their subjects on time. They had taken surprise test, quiz test in the regular intervals so students were benefitted during University and internal examination. Faculty to Student ratio was 1:40.

Internships Opportunities :

College was providing internship with TCS Infosys and Aditya Birla. These companies giving a good stipend to the students which is nearly 9K per month. The role offered was System Trainee. The college wad providing 2 internship in a year.

Placement Experience :

During my batch 60 out of 80 students in CSE branch got placement. The overall placement of my batch was nearly 70 percentage. Companies like Wipro, Infosys Mind tree, Indian American etc came for placement.

College Events :

"Annual Sports meet" was organised each year by the Institute. This meet was organised for a week. Different sports were organised to played. Prizes and awards were given to the students. Annual function was organised for two days where different cultural activities were done.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The yearly tution fees was 95000, the hostel charge was 25200 and mesh charge was taken in monthly basis which was nearly about 3K-4K per month. The scholarship facility was provided to the needy students. Top IT companies like Infosys, Wipro,Indian American,Mindt ree,etc came for placement.

Hostel Facilities :

The hostel was extremely good in terms of hygiene. Sufficient amount of Urinals were provided at each floor of the hostel building. 3 students in a room were allowed. Their is a library in the hostel so that students who wanted to prepare for GATE were not disturbed.

Admission :

I was selected in this college on the basis of marks of "+2" and Jee Main ranks. Students will get admission in this college based upon either OJEE or JEE mains.You have to score atleast 45% in PCM.


8.4 out of 10
8.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Placement
9.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10College
7.0/10Hostel Life
10.0/10Interviews
8.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

vs
8.2 /10

Placement Experience :

from 6th-semester students typically start preparing for placements, and internships. for placements again kiit is good. amazon, adobe like companies also give placements there, and around 40lac is the highest this year. 100 percent student gets placements if their branch is cse/IT , I will do jobs and preparation for CAT. Placements in kiit are beyond my expectations.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
6 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
Sp
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The placements are really high. There are few companies that usually come to recruit you. You will be eligible only if you have scored at least 70% in all semesters. The highest placement is around 4.5 to 6 lakhs per year.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
PK
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements start after 6th semester There are many companies which provide on campus internship even more than that comes in placement season So more than 90% students get placed in NITR if we want to do. And others don't do it may be because of their higher education. I plan to do my job after I get placed.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
KG
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

You can get placement from third year onwards as pre placement offer after internship. There are many companies visiting like Tata, Bajaj, Microsoft, Goldman Sachs and many more. Number of offer depends on you ,many students get 3 to 4 offers also and most probably everyone gets an offer in their last year .Highest package offered was around 42 lakhs in CSE department and average of the college is around 7 lakhs .Microsoft Goldman Sachs gave 3 to 4 Students each around 30 to 35 lacs .More than 92% students got placements. I have planned to join IIT after clearing Gate.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
AC
8.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Companies like Infosys, Microsoft and many good companies visit KIIT every year and the highest package offered here increases every year and this year it was around 33lacs and it keeps increasing every year.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
As
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

From 7 th semester we are eligible for the campus placements .There are various company visited in our college for every branch . The highest package is more than 10 lakh and many more companys are there for job.After getting the degree it is my aim to work in civil service

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
BM
7.2 /10

Remarks :

Good college but there is required some improvement in many case like placement and our internship etc. But overall it is good college which help you to make a better future and many of student of air College who are pass out are now in good position.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
SS
10.0 /10

Admission :

I got admiss through online application. On 10/5th/2017 come for the registration. They recommend for the percentage of the previous result. And ask for which branch you want to take. Then they tells all the gathering information about the course

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
bn
9.2 /10

Remarks :

the gift is the best college in Odisha and also the environment is very sound and healthy

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
SN
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Every thing till now i said is good about my college but the bad thing is we have a very strict and descipline college life. We are bound to attend all the classes and we could not bunk our lectures like other engineering student of different colleges.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

GITA Autonomous College - [GITA College]
GITA Autonomous College - [GITA College], BhubaneswarBE/B.Tech, ₹1.08 L First Year Fees
8.7
C. V. Raman Global University
C. V. Raman Global University, BhubaneswarBE/B.Tech, ₹1.19 L First Year Fees
7.6
GIET University - [GIET]
GIET University - [GIET], GunupurBE/B.Tech, ₹80 K First Year Fees
7.9
College of Engineering - [COEB]
College of Engineering - [COEB], BhubaneswarBE/B.Tech, ₹2.92 L Total Fees
6.7
Indira Gandhi Institute of Technology- [IGIT]
7.8
Gandhi Institute for Technology - [GIFT]
7.4
Gandhi Engineering College - [GEC]
Gandhi Engineering College - [GEC], BhubaneswarBE/B.Tech, ₹1 L First Year Fees
7.1