One of the best

S
8.4 /10

Remarks :

After studying here at IIMA, I can totally agree to the fact that it is considered one of the best Management institutions in India. It is a beautiful place to be. Everything is well planned and maintained. Being here, I have grown fond of its classrooms, sports complex, library, food joints, etc. The whole campus is wifi enabled. The mess, dormitories and hostels are also well maintained. It is a premiere management school, promoting excellence while creating a progressive impact on the society. They encourage high quality research and teaching and educate us for a high performance work environment. I chose IIM A because it is the most academically rigorous B-School in India. They have always maintained a perfect balance between academic and non-academic activities. Also being referred by my sister, I became more confident about pursuing MBA at IIMA.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course consists of research and practice, rigorous and innovative thinking and how to deal with real life management problems. The first year includes learning about functional areas of management. The second year provided us with the opportunity to choose from a wide range of electives. I went with marketing. The best part- my faculty members, they are cooperative and well experienced in their respective fields.Some are also trained from top universities abroad. I received proper guidance from them on how to work in an actual working environment. They also taught us to work under pressure. The people here are very cordial and open minded.

Placement Experience :

Placements here are the best. They have maintained their record of 100% placements. Their highest salary package may go up to 60 LPA offered by some top companies like Google, Microsoft, etc. I received an average salary package of 19 LPA at the beginning of my career offered by McKinsey & Company. Some other major recruiting companies include Accenture, Amazon, Reliance, Barclays, Citi, Credit Suisse, Goldman Sachs, HSBC and JP Morgan.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The MBA program ranges from 10-23 lakh and the executive MBA program is 28 lakh. If you score a 90 percentile in CAT, you surely will be able to secure a place at IIMA. They also provide scholarships to deserving students. 4 types of scholarships are available at IIM A. These include Need based scholarships (PGP), For FPM, Industry Scholarships and For PGPX. 96% of my batchmates received internships. Marketing or Sales and Consulting were the most dominant sectors. It is an integral part of IIM A. My internship at PwC was for 8-10 weeks. The stipend offered reached upto 2 lakh. Other companies included PnG, RB, Mahyco, Coromandel, Jain Irrigation, Lactalis, etc.

Campus Life :

The location is also good and the transport is comfortable. Extracurricular activities like music, dance, debate, gaming, marketing, etc. are conducted here all the time, keeping us engaged and motivated all along. Chaos - is the annual cultural fest at my institute, they also include Management fests like The Red Brick Summit (TBRS). Conferences and sports fests also take place here.

Hostel Facilities :

Hostels here are very well maintained with availability of basic facilities like Bed, Mattress, light, fan, whiteboard, study table, office chair, study light, cupboard, shoe rack and curtains. We are also able to rent air coolers during summers. We also have mess facilities.

Admission :

Yes, our group discussion topic was äóìFree Speech an excuse to polariseäó. In my interview, I was asked about the current affairs and the current trends in Business Administration. The Written Ability Test (WAT) covered broader topics including current affairs, business, economics & finance, social, political, cultural, religious, national & international affairs, sports related news or anything abstract. Also, the written test is where we can score perfect marks. The answers are either right or wrong. The ones involving Mathematics, Logical Reasoning and general knowledge. The parts harder to score include the various topics, where our opinion about it is wanted. Scoring in these sections are comparatively harder. For these I started reading newspapers, business journals, books and visited the websites to get a proper idea. Preparing for this was hectic, but if you work hard today you will definitely get a good score in CAT like me. I received a CAT score of 92%.


8.4 out of 10
8.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Placement
8.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10College
8.0/10Hostel Life
8.0/10Interviews
9.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

RA
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

As we are the first batch our faculties and the governance of GMB alongside I and my batchmates who are Student placement coordinator are working brilliantly under the mentors and faculties and industry expert with the best internships and placements to onboard the campus.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
DR
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The students are eligible for placements after the 2nd-semester examinations. As Ahmedabad is a big city many startups are there which come with many beautiful placement opportunities. Many big companies like Vivo, Outlook magazines, ICICI Bank, Times of India, HDFC Ltd, Dainik Bhaskar, Hari Chemicals etc come for placement drive. The average package is 7 lacs and the highest goes upto 12 lacs. Around 87% student was selected in campus placements and 9% students opted to be an entrepreneur.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
MP
8.6 /10

Placement Experience :

Yes, our college does have a placement drive in which many companies do visit the campus for the recruitment process. Also, many companies are there on the outskirts of Vadodara which also visits every year. Bank like ICICI, HDFC, Federal Bank comes. The highest number of offers are made by ICICI. TCS, Reliance, Outlook Magazines, Divya Bhaskar, Times of India etc are some of the other companies that visit. The highest package goes till 11 lacs and the average is 5.5 - 6 lacs.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
RA
9.1 /10

Placement Experience :

From trimester 5 students become eligible for placement. Big names like KPMG, enter the campus and most roles are marketing oriented.The average package is 16 lakhs. All students get placed. To work with the manufacturing industry

9 /10 placement
7 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life

Remarks :

STUDENT CLASS PENALTY IS NEGATIVE BECAUSE STUDENT IS INDIVIDUAL CLASS ATTEND

6 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
8 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
SD

Admission :

I got admission to this college by taking the GCET entrance exam conducted by the Gujarat Technological University. I fill out the application form online and my application was shortlisted after a few days and I visited the college and had an interview and submitted all the required documents.

Placement Experience :

The placement and job opportunities of our college were good. The placement cell invited companies like Wipro, Nestle, Abbott Healthcare Pvt. Ltd., Axis Bank, etc, and many more. Around 30, 40, 50% of the students were placed.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
JS
9.0 /10

Remarks :

My overall experience at this college was good. The campus life was great, the professors were amazing and there is an anti-ragging committee in our college, so no ragging at all. The infrastructure was good and the facilities provided were also good and well-maintained.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life

Admission :

I pursued an MBA course. In order to take admission from this college, I took the CMAT entrance exam first and then fill out the form in the college itself and then after I submitted the documents needed and that's it. It was pretty straightforward.

Course Curriculum Overview :

In the first and second semesters, we study the general management course and from the third and the fourth semester, we chose our specialized areas. We were offered specialized areas in HR, Marketing, Finance, IT, International Business. I chose Finance.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
MP
8.0 /10

Remarks :

All is well. In university. Enjoy university time. Give back that lovely cutie day

10 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
DP
4.8 /10

Remarks :

College management & faculty believes in collecting fine any how.

4 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

XLRI - Xavier School of Management - [XLRI]
9.0
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], IndoreM.Phil/Ph.D in Management, ₹9.80 L Total Fees
8.9
MICA - The School of Ideas
MICA - The School of Ideas, AhmedabadMBA/PGDM, ₹21 L Total Fees
8.9
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], RohtakBBA/BBM, ₹5.05 L First Year Fees
8.5
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK], KozhikodeMBA/PGDM, ₹9.50 L First Year Fees
8.9
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], RaipurMBA/PGDM, ₹7.28 L First Year Fees
8.9
Indian School of Business - [ISB]
Indian School of Business - [ISB], HyderabadGraduate Certificate in Management, ₹10.20 L Total Fees
9.4