IMI Delhi review

K
8.0 /10

Remarks :

International Management Institute has good infrastructure and placement opportunities.The candidates are shortlisted based on CAT or GMAT score and scholarly execution in X, XII, graduation and performances in Extempore, Psychometric Test, Essay Writing, and Personal Interview.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Students have to attend a Summer Internship Program of 8 to 12 weeks duration to be done at end of first year. The faculty present is experienced and knowledgeable .The teaching methodology is related to real-life case studies. The classroom discussions, assignments, projects, exchange programmes etc making the students industry-ready.

Placement Experience :

International Management Institute (IMI), Delhi has a position record of 100% several years. the average salary package is with INR 22 LPA.HSBC, ABP News, Capgemini, Adani Group, BMW, Deloitte, EY, Gartner are top recruiters.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

INR 18,34,900 is the total programme fees inclusive of tuition fees. Hostel fees and mess charges should be paid in extra. Tuition Fee Waiver (TFW) Scheme is given to eligible students. On campus jobs are available during the time of summer internships.

Campus Life :

The campus life is busy in IMI Delhi campus. The clubs conduct 4-5 events during a year for the students activities. The library is well equipped with both print and e-resources. The club and committees make the students in dealing with real life experiences and in mingling of different personalities. Both the cultural and management fests and sports leagues are conducted.

Interview Experience :

8


8.0 out of 10
7.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Placement
9.0/10Course
8.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10College
7.0/10Hostel Life
8.0/10Interviews
9.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

AS
8.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Anupa ma'am is really very supportive as she is the placement head. Jims being one the best B school in Delhi offers good placement opportunities for students. From the 4th semester onwards students get eligible for placement. The highest package one of our senior got was 16lakhs/ annum and the average package offered is 4-5 lakhs. 90% of students get placement in our college! I will grab a good job from our college after the degree.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
PG
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Students for MBA have to do a compulsory internship at the starting of the second year which the CRC team of the college provide us with various companies and job profiles and the stipend mostly depends on the basis of your performance and achieving the targets. And it also assists students for the final placements and decent companies approach the college with good packages. My plans after getting my masters degree to work in a good and reputed company so that I can utilize my skills and expand my horizon of knowledge.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
AG
4.5 /10

Placement Experience :

So far, we have reached the internship stage where each student got an internship opportunity by the campus itself. The placement session for our seniors went fairly well. Can't give any accurate figures, but I believe most of the students are placed, and many of them already had to join their selected companies.

4 /10 placement
5 /10 college
5 /10 course
4 /10 interview
5 /10 internship
4 /10 campus life
aa
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Students like myself undergo the internship process from the month of April. Right after the internship for 2-3 months, we have our exams and then our placements commence from the month of September. Due to covid, there has been a slight change in the package but there has not been any change in the number of opportunities you get here at JIMS. We get companies from the Big4 to many startups as well. So you won't miss out on anything.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
k
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement department works very hard to get the students Placed. Deloitte CBRE ITC ICICI bank Cadbury Daffodils etc. are the top companies with a good package come for the Placements But you need to have the relevant skills to get hired in this competitive market

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
KG
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 3rd semester, students become eligible for placements but for internships, they are eligible from the 1st semester onwards. Many reputed companies have visited for recruitment and recruiting of a good number of students was taken place. 100% of students are placed Working in a good MNC after getting my degree is the final plan.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
S
9.3 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

I choose MBA to get a degree only. Our MBA Programe has a student-teacher ratio of 60:1. with a total no of 180 students divided into 3 diff sections. Teachers have a high level of qualification Since most of them hold doctorate degrees even with 10 years of teaching experience. As our teachers teach us impressively and practically. Our evaluation goes during the whole semester in the form of presentations, roleplays, internal exams, and even there are end-term exams after every six months.

9 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
Gk
9.4 /10

Placement Experience :

I think it is from the 3rd semester. Some of them are Asian paints, HDFC, ICICI. As per the last information the highest package was 17 lacs offered to a student. 100% placement provides by the college. Getting placed in a reputed MNC for career opportunities.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
Rm
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

A number of companies visited every year of placements. College providing internship opportunities in the 2nd semester and students can apply for any company they are interested in. There are different selection rounds such as interview, GD etc.

7 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
IG
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible for placements starting from the third semester. EY, Deloitte, KPMG, PWC are some prominent recruiters. The highest and average package offered by the college is. The placement percentage is.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

FORE School of Management - [FSM]
FORE School of Management - [FSM], New DelhiMBA/PGDM, ₹15.98 L Total Fees
7.6
Goa Institute of Management - [GIM]
Goa Institute of Management - [GIM], North GoaMBA/PGDM, ₹8.80 L First Year Fees
8.7
Birla Institute of Management Technology - [BIMTECH]
Birla Institute of Management Technology - [BIMTECH], Greater NoidaM.Phil/Ph.D in Management, ₹86.50 K Total Fees
7.9
Jaipuria Institute of Management
Jaipuria Institute of Management, NoidaMBA/PGDM, ₹5.35 L First Year Fees
8.3
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], GhaziabadMBA/PGDM, ₹10.35 L First Year Fees
8.5
T. A. Pai Management Institute - [TAPMI]
T. A. Pai Management Institute - [TAPMI], ManipalMBA/PGDM, ₹7.55 L First Year Fees
8.4