Meenakshi's Review On Institute Of Management Studies - [IMS], Ghaziabad

M
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Due to the proximity to the entire Delhi NCR region, the college attracts good opportunities for live projects and internships. Admission to PGDM Programme is selective and based on a combination of factors including academic and professional achievement, performance on a standardized test and strong communication skills.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The curriculum is a blend of strategic thinking and pragmatism with focus on achieving highest standards of academic excellence and highly effective corporate interface backed with multi-dimensional development opportunities. During the first year, students have to develop a firm foundation and during the second year, they focus on specialisations.

Placement Experience :

Highest Domestic Salary (CTC)-12 LPA. Highest International Salary offered is Rs. 16.69 LPA Average package of Top 50 students is above Rs.9 LPA. Average Salary for the PGDM 2018-20 batch recorded so far is Rs.6 LPA. Some Prominent recruiters who hired the PGDM 2018-Students are Deloitte, Ernst & Young, Federal Bank, ITC, Mondelez, Godrej, Amul, Saint Gobain, ITC, Ameriprise Financial, Protiviti, Wipro, Kuehne Nagel ,ICICI Group, Berger Paints Bajaj Finserv, S&P Global Market Intelligence, IDFC First Bank.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Total fee for PGDM is Rs. 7,95,000. Hostel fee is Rs. 1,40,000. Scholarships are awarded on the basis of the following criteria:CAT Score > 80 percentile- 20% of the tuition fee CAT Score between 70-80 percentile- 10% of the tuition feeCMAT Score > 80 percentile- 20% of the tuition fee CMAT Score between 70-80 percentile- 10% of the tuition feeMAT Score > 90 percentile- 20% of the tuition fee MAT Score between 80 & 90 percentile- 10% of the tuition fee

Campus Life :

Melange-19 is the Inter Institute Annual B-School Fest of IMS. It provides a common platform to the students all over the country to display their creativity, talent and enthusiasm. The student activity council(SAC) is responsible for all the activities(academic and cultural) that are held in the college.

Interview Experience :

10


10.0 out of 10
10.0/10Faculty
10.0/10Placement
10.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
10.0/10College
10.0/10Hostel Life
10.0/10Interviews
10.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

SK
7.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Well, on this matter, I have information as much as I have been apprised by my agent and peer groups. The placements take place in the college and students become eligible for placement in the 5th tri-semester. So far my knowledge is concerned, I hope the placements are good.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
s
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

from the 5th trimester students become eligible for campus placement, many companies visited the campus with good packages, the college offers 6-7 lakhs as average placement and the percentage of students who got placed is almost 95-100 which is a good placement record.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
SS
6.7 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

I choose this course because of a better future and to enhance my skill . In my college, there are faculty students ratio is 1:10. In my college, there is every faculty member has net qualifications and also a phd holder. The teaching skill was quite effective for all faculty. In my Cole there are 4-semester exams and also 8 externals conduct during the whole course.

5 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
ps
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

From the second last semester, students are placed and after placements, they are having final year exams . Until now as I have heard about the last batch 90% of the students are placed. Highest of 24 lakhs/annum Average of 8 lakhs/ annum. My plan after the degree is to get into some reputed IT firm as a Business analyst.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
As
9.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Students can apply for internships starting from outside but college will allow them from the 3rd semester and organize fest for them from placement cell and for various companies for hob as well as internships. The highest average package is 8l for my programme and every student who is good in studies got the placement.

10 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
V
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Life at the campus is really good, IMT has a huge campus with a playground, grasses and trees everywhere. In terms of exposure and learning the college provides an experience which is quite enriching for a student, throughout the year students are participating competition and various cultural and extracurricular activities which give them the right amount of exposure.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
S
7.2 /10

Placement Experience :

During the course, many companies come to campus for their internship program. 30% to 35% of students are selected for internship each year. And after the course completion, many companies come for placement and 30-35% of students are placed. And some go for Ph.D. and some for job search. ICICI has offered students an internship this year but due to the corona pandemic, many companies didn't come this year. I've planned to study Ph.D. in Management and to do research.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
Mk
7.1 /10

Placement Experience :

Students of MBA AB are in great demand. Many private and public sector organizations regularly visit for campus placements. more information about the placement is there on the official site of site. About every student got placed an average placement is about 6LPA.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
Hs
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

We are having an average annual package of 3-4 lakhs and the highest package of 8 lakh.college is also providing various kind of orientation program.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
RA
10.0 /10

Admission :

PGDM is more of practical knowledge where the syllabus is also up to date according to the current scenario. I actually got into the college through a counsellor and then there was a telephonic interview after which I got a call and selection letter. The interview questions were based on management studies.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

ABES Engineering College
ABES Engineering College, GhaziabadBE/B.Tech, ₹1.44 L First Year Fees
7.9
Institute of Management Studies - [IMS]
Institute of Management Studies - [IMS], NoidaMBA/PGDM, ₹3.96 L First Year Fees
7.2
IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC]
IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC], GhaziabadBE/B.Tech, ₹1.34 L First Year Fees
7.4
GL Bajaj Institute of Management and Research - [GLBIMR]
GL Bajaj Institute of Management and Research - [GLBIMR], Greater NoidaPG Diploma in Management, ₹3.40 L First Year Fees
7.7
Birla Institute of Management Technology - [BIMTECH]
Birla Institute of Management Technology - [BIMTECH], Greater NoidaM.Phil/Ph.D in Management, ₹86.50 K Total Fees
7.9
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], GhaziabadMBA/PGDM, ₹10.35 L First Year Fees
8.5
KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET]
KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET], GhaziabadBE/B.Tech, ₹1.43 L First Year Fees
8.2