The IME IIT Review

Remarks :

The Institute has been ranked 22nd all over India in MBA Rankings by NIRF and Ranked 16th in management field rankings of NIRF. The Institute is recognised all over India for its Quality. Admission to the MBA program are based on aspects such as CAT score, Academic Records, followed by Round of PI/GD.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The MBA program of the institute is recognised all over the country and my interest in management studies drove me to pursue this program. The faculty e team of the institute is among the best of their fields and their methods of teaching are very Beneficial and effective for learning experience of the students.

Internships Opportunities :

The Internship Round was a great Experience for me as it helped me in Gaining real time Exposure about working with Industries. I was offered a Internship offer Having duration of 5 weeks and the stipend offered to me was also Good.

Placement Experience :

More than 30 companies participated in the campus Placements of our Drive . With 40% of the total offers Analytics emerged as the top Domain of the Drive. The Highest Package offered to our Batch was INR 20 LPA, while the average Package stood at INR 12 LPA. Infotech, ITC, Infosys & HDFC were among the Top Recruitering Companies of the drive.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure of MBA program at IME IIT is lesser than most of the institutes of the field. The total program fee of MBA is INR 3.1 lacs, which also includes the Tuition Fee of INR 2.8 lacs. The institute also provides different kind of scholarships and financial Assistances to its students under the rules set up by the government

Campus Life :

The campus life of our Institute was the favourite part for me.My institute organised various fests, events and activities for the welfare of its students. The library was equipped with 30000+ books across different fields for the students . The availability of various type of clubs was also so great for the overall well being of students.

Hostel Facilities :

Our hostel was equipped with the best of facilities for the students at very affordable prices. The infrastructure and environment was very student friendly and the rooms had all basic necessities for the students. The mess food was quite delicious and good food varieties were available for the students. The annual hostel fee of both genders was INR INR 50294

Admission :

The Institute organisers PI/GD rounds,and they are a major part of the selection process. The applied candidates are firstly shortlisted on the basis of their CAT Score, Academic Records , followed by the rounds of PI/GD. The final selection is based on the overall performance in all the rounds.

Interview Experience :

9


8.8 out of 10
8.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Placement
9.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
9.0/10Hostel Life
9.0/10Interviews
8.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

SK
7.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Well, on this matter, I have information as much as I have been apprised by my agent and peer groups. The placements take place in the college and students become eligible for placement in the 5th tri-semester. So far my knowledge is concerned, I hope the placements are good.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
s
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

from the 5th trimester students become eligible for campus placement, many companies visited the campus with good packages, the college offers 6-7 lakhs as average placement and the percentage of students who got placed is almost 95-100 which is a good placement record.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
SS
6.7 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

I choose this course because of a better future and to enhance my skill . In my college, there are faculty students ratio is 1:10. In my college, there is every faculty member has net qualifications and also a phd holder. The teaching skill was quite effective for all faculty. In my Cole there are 4-semester exams and also 8 externals conduct during the whole course.

5 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
ps
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

From the second last semester, students are placed and after placements, they are having final year exams . Until now as I have heard about the last batch 90% of the students are placed. Highest of 24 lakhs/annum Average of 8 lakhs/ annum. My plan after the degree is to get into some reputed IT firm as a Business analyst.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
As
9.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Students can apply for internships starting from outside but college will allow them from the 3rd semester and organize fest for them from placement cell and for various companies for hob as well as internships. The highest average package is 8l for my programme and every student who is good in studies got the placement.

10 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
V
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Life at the campus is really good, IMT has a huge campus with a playground, grasses and trees everywhere. In terms of exposure and learning the college provides an experience which is quite enriching for a student, throughout the year students are participating competition and various cultural and extracurricular activities which give them the right amount of exposure.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
S
7.2 /10

Placement Experience :

During the course, many companies come to campus for their internship program. 30% to 35% of students are selected for internship each year. And after the course completion, many companies come for placement and 30-35% of students are placed. And some go for Ph.D. and some for job search. ICICI has offered students an internship this year but due to the corona pandemic, many companies didn't come this year. I've planned to study Ph.D. in Management and to do research.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
Mk
7.1 /10

Placement Experience :

Students of MBA AB are in great demand. Many private and public sector organizations regularly visit for campus placements. more information about the placement is there on the official site of site. About every student got placed an average placement is about 6LPA.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
Hs
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

We are having an average annual package of 3-4 lakhs and the highest package of 8 lakh.college is also providing various kind of orientation program.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
RA
10.0 /10

Admission :

PGDM is more of practical knowledge where the syllabus is also up to date according to the current scenario. I actually got into the college through a counsellor and then there was a telephonic interview after which I got a call and selection letter. The interview questions were based on management studies.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Jagran Institute of Management - [JIM]
Jagran Institute of Management - [JIM], KanpurMBA/PGDM, ₹90 K First Year Fees
8.8
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], New DelhiBE/B.Tech, ₹2.20 L First Year Fees
8.7
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], GhaziabadMBA/PGDM, ₹10.35 L First Year Fees
8.5
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.8
Vinod Gupta School of Management - [VGSoM]
8.8
IIT Bombay - Indian Institute of Technology
IIT Bombay - Indian Institute of Technology, MumbaiBE/B.Tech, ₹2.28 L First Year Fees
8.9
Prabhat Engineering College - [PEC]
Prabhat Engineering College - [PEC], KanpurBE/B.Tech, ₹55 K First Year Fees
8.0
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], KanpurBE/B.Tech, ₹2.16 L First Year Fees
8.9