The Exposure about IIM Indore

S
9.1 /10

Remarks :

IIM Indore is only the 2nd IIM after IIM Calcutta, to have three top international accreditations. The institute has also been ranked at 7th place in the overall rankings of NIRF in management Field of 2020 .The Admissions to IIM Indore are based on different aspects such as CAT score, Academic Records & PI/WAT round performance .

Course Curriculum Overview :

I had interest in the management field from my junior classes and with my classes the interest also got increased ans thus decided to turn it my career. TalkingAbout Faculty, a total of 83 faculty members are there & most of them are Doctorate Degree holders from the Top B-schools around the world. Methods of teaching used by the faculty are very beneficial for the knowledge enhancement of the students

Internships Opportunities :

I was also Among the many students , who applied for the round of internship.Various top companies from different domains visited the campus for this round and offered impressive offers to the students I was able to grab offer with Stipend of INR 22000 for a Time Period of 5 weeks.

Placement Experience :

A total of 160 companies , including 45 first time recruiters Visited our college campus for the Placement Drive of our 2018-2020 batch.The Highest Package offered to our Batch INR 50 LPA, & the Average Package stood at INR 22.9 LPA. The Top Recruitering Companies of the drive were Accenture, Dabur & HDFC Bank.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The Fee structure of IIM Indore is quite similar to that of IIM Udaipur. The total Program fee of the program is INR 18,31,422 , & it includes the Tution Fee of INR 16 lacs within it. To provide financial aid to the needful students various scholarships as well as study loan facility is available for the students as per the rules of the government.

Campus Life :

IIM Indore provided a premium campus life experience to all students.The campus life included arrangement of various fests and events for the overall growth of students . The college library was equipped with quality educational content for knowledge Enhancement of the student's. Various sports & extracurricular activities were also available for the students through various Clubs and committees.

Hostel Facilities :

There is availability of separate hostels for both boys and girls at IIM Indore. All the students are allotted a single room having attached bathroom also. The rooms are facilitated with all the basic necessities of students at very affordable prices. The food of the hostel mess is of very good quality and the taste is also quite delicious. Good take care of hygiene and cleanliness is also taken during preparation & serving of food.

Admission :

At first the applied candidates are shortlisted on their CAT Score and past academic Records basis, which is then followed by WAT & Personal Interview round. In which ,the Candidate's were examined through different ways of Questioning. The Final Selection was based on Overall performance in all the Rounds.

Interview Experience :

9


9.1 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
10.0/10Placement
9.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
9.0/10Hostel Life
9.0/10Interviews
9.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

AB
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

During your masters post-internship, we are eligible for campus placement and even eligible for a PPO from the company. More than 100 companies visited. The highest package was above 10 lac. 90% of students get easily placed.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
SM
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

in the last year of the degree, students are eligible for campus placements. Various companies like Deloitte, Byjus, ICICI, HDFC, Fidelity etc companies visited and all companies made the offer. The highest package is almost 18LPA and the average package is 3.5 LPA. Almost 85% of students get placements. I want to achieve and grab the best place or position in top companies from where I can develop my skills.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
S
6.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Students are eligible in the last sem and the college provides limited placements as per placement cell but the common placement helps like byjus and mahindra have highest package approx 10 lakh and students 30 percent got placements my plans are to do my own export and import business

5 /10 placement
6 /10 college
7 /10 course
6 /10 campus life
V
9.0 /10

Remarks :

When I take admission I don't know much about the tourism industry seriously. But it's a good learning experience.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
SB
4.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Many good and renowned companies visit the international institute of professional studies davv. Such as Colgate, byjus etc. 80 percent of people are placed on an average of approximately. Placement is conducted in the college itself and students have to appear for gdpi to qualify.

4 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
4 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
MG
7.2 /10

Admission :

Entrance exam conducted by college

Placement Experience :

Placement was not so good. Students were getting placed but the package wasn't good enough to survive in the cities where they had been placed. For the sake of placement college worked in quantity instead of quality.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
DP
7.5 /10

Admission :

After completing my graduation I filled out an online application form and submitted it. The applications were screened and the college released a list of shortlisted students on merit basis. I was called for an interview and got selected.

Placement Experience :

All the students get good placement opportunities in our college. The faculty trains us well for the interviews and such. There are no internships provided by the college but with the training we get we can easily apply elsewhere.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
SK
9.0 /10

Admission :

I pursued an MBA course and I chose this course because I've always wanted to become a successful business person. My admission was done on the basis of the MAT entrance exam. I fill out the application form online and attended the counseling.

Placement Experience :

The placement in our college is awesome. A lot of big leading companies like Tata, Wipro, Infosys, Jaro education, Axis Bank, Cognizant, HCL, etc visited our college for recruitment. The average salary package offered is around 3 Lakhs.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
Ja
6.8 /10

Remarks :

Lack of sports Presentations activity was good Teachers was quite satisfying No scolarships programs Good cordination with teachers and some seniors Computer staff was quite good and helpful Although first year was close to home and second year was far from home

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
AJ
7.3 /10

Entrance Preview :

CET and was having interest in export import that why opted for this college. In Indore this is the best college for MBA-IB.

Placement Experience :

Out of 60 student 53 were placed through campus. Companies like: Shakti Pumps, Capital Via, Flexituff, Bridgestone, Green Back Forex. All were placed at package of 3 Lac per annum in all above companies. Many companies like Ruchi soya, Ruchi Global, Etc placed at 3.5Lacs .

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited