IIM Lucknow PGP-SM Review

M
8.9 /10

Remarks :

I opted for IIM Lucknow for PGP-SM admission process mainly because of its excellent brand name, 100 percent placement record for management students and one of a kind education services offered to students. The admission process of the college is very smooth, and begins as per the academic calendar.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course curriculum of the PGP-SM revolves arounds the majro aspects of sustainable management field, along with latest industry trends, inudstry challanges of the field. The faculty members of the college are also very helpful.

Internships Opportunities :

To get an industry insight, and experince in my respected field, I applied for an internship program during my summer break for two month duration, which really helped me a lot in understanding the need of the industry.

Placement Experience :

During my placement drive at IIM Lucknow, I was offered with an average salary package of 12 lakh per annum which helped me in starting my carrer after my graduation. The students of my batch was also offered with an average CTC 12 LPA to 15 LPA.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee of PGP-SM program at IIM Lucknow is very fesible, and considerably low in comparison to the fee of top IIMs, and top management colleges in the state. The students can easily pay the college fee of the program in installments.

Campus Life :

My overall college life experience at IIM Lucknow was really good, and I made a lot of fun memories with my friends. The college conducts many events on the campus for students to celebrate, and participate.

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel rooms are offered by IIM Lucknow on its campus ground for both girls, and boys seperatel. Students can apply for rooms by submitting their online applications, and paying the overall hostel charges.

Admission :

Admission process of IIM Lucknow for PGP-SM program admission seats begins in the month of April, and May. To be eligible to apply for the admission process, make sure to qualify CAT exam/GMAT entrance exam.

Interview Experience :

8


8.9 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Placement
9.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
9.0/10Hostel Life
8.0/10Interviews
9.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

SK
7.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Well, on this matter, I have information as much as I have been apprised by my agent and peer groups. The placements take place in the college and students become eligible for placement in the 5th tri-semester. So far my knowledge is concerned, I hope the placements are good.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
s
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

from the 5th trimester students become eligible for campus placement, many companies visited the campus with good packages, the college offers 6-7 lakhs as average placement and the percentage of students who got placed is almost 95-100 which is a good placement record.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
SS
6.7 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

I choose this course because of a better future and to enhance my skill . In my college, there are faculty students ratio is 1:10. In my college, there is every faculty member has net qualifications and also a phd holder. The teaching skill was quite effective for all faculty. In my Cole there are 4-semester exams and also 8 externals conduct during the whole course.

5 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
ps
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

From the second last semester, students are placed and after placements, they are having final year exams . Until now as I have heard about the last batch 90% of the students are placed. Highest of 24 lakhs/annum Average of 8 lakhs/ annum. My plan after the degree is to get into some reputed IT firm as a Business analyst.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
As
9.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Students can apply for internships starting from outside but college will allow them from the 3rd semester and organize fest for them from placement cell and for various companies for hob as well as internships. The highest average package is 8l for my programme and every student who is good in studies got the placement.

10 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
V
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Life at the campus is really good, IMT has a huge campus with a playground, grasses and trees everywhere. In terms of exposure and learning the college provides an experience which is quite enriching for a student, throughout the year students are participating competition and various cultural and extracurricular activities which give them the right amount of exposure.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
S
7.2 /10

Placement Experience :

During the course, many companies come to campus for their internship program. 30% to 35% of students are selected for internship each year. And after the course completion, many companies come for placement and 30-35% of students are placed. And some go for Ph.D. and some for job search. ICICI has offered students an internship this year but due to the corona pandemic, many companies didn't come this year. I've planned to study Ph.D. in Management and to do research.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
Mk
7.1 /10

Placement Experience :

Students of MBA AB are in great demand. Many private and public sector organizations regularly visit for campus placements. more information about the placement is there on the official site of site. About every student got placed an average placement is about 6LPA.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
Hs
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

We are having an average annual package of 3-4 lakhs and the highest package of 8 lakh.college is also providing various kind of orientation program.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
RA
10.0 /10

Admission :

PGDM is more of practical knowledge where the syllabus is also up to date according to the current scenario. I actually got into the college through a counsellor and then there was a telephonic interview after which I got a call and selection letter. The interview questions were based on management studies.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

XLRI - Xavier School of Management - [XLRI]
9.0
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], RaipurMBA/PGDM, ₹7.28 L First Year Fees
8.9
Jaipuria Institute of Management
Jaipuria Institute of Management, LucknowMBA/PGDM, ₹5.25 L First Year Fees
8.7
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK], KozhikodeMBA/PGDM, ₹9.50 L First Year Fees
8.9
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], RohtakBBA/BBM, ₹5.05 L First Year Fees
8.5
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], GhaziabadMBA/PGDM, ₹10.35 L First Year Fees
8.5