NITIE PG Diploma Overview

M
9.0 /10

Remarks :

NITIE Mumbai was my first choice for post graduate program because of its excellent placement opportunities and on campus placement drive. The college have the best education facilities, and faculty members, who are always there to help you out with your queries. The only negative point of the college is less diversity, and competition for placement on campus between students.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The overall PG Diploma course is divided into 2 year duration, and semesters. The college faculty members are super helpful, and always happy you out wih your queries. The faculty member ration per student is about 1:30, making one faculty member availability for a batch of 30 students.

Internships Opportunities :

The college does offeres various internship programs to students. Interested students can apply for inetrnship programs to get an experince in their respective fields during the summer vacation, and you can also earn some side money as well.

Placement Experience :

NITIE placment record is very good, and the placement cell takes manages, and conducts various traning sessions, interview rounds, and placement drive on the campus grounds for last year students. The average salary offered to students of my batch was around 30k to 40K per month.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee of PG Diploma program is quite fesible while comparing to other colleges in Mumbai. The total fee of the program is around 5 lakh in total, which has to be paid in installments at the start of each semester.

Campus Life :

NITIE campus is very beautiful, and eye pelasing. Not only it has all the facilities you are looking forwards, but also have state of art infrastructre which makes it stand out from the other top colleges in the state. You can participate in your choice of club, and enjoy your college to the fullest.

Hostel Facilities :

I applied forTaylor Hall Hostel because it had all the basic facilities which I was looking for, such as spacious rooms, seperated washroom, bathroom, a kitched, wifi facilities, laundary facilities, etc. Overall my hostel experience was vey fun, and enjoyable.

Admission :

NITIE Admission process is very structured, and simple; First you have to appear for the qualifying entrance examination, and according to marks secured, you will be called for an interview round. The final addmission seats will be alloted to students on the basis of overall addmission score.


9.0 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Placement
9.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
9.0/10Hostel Life
9.0/10Interviews
9.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

RS
9.6 /10

Placement Experience :

Our college provides lots of opportunities to get us placed in well-reputed companies. They have a centralized placement program so that we can apply to lots of companies. The average package of last year was for marketing that is 11,00,000/- and the average package was 3,50,000/-.

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
AB
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible for the placements from the 2nd year, while some get a PPO from their internship based on their performance. The average package is about 8 lac and the highest package is 15 lacs in our college. Additionally, the institute makes sure that students are well prepared for the interviews, they conduct mock interviews for better preparation with helpful information.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
Ts
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

PCET known for Placements only. Many On as well as off campus drives are regularly conducted here. They have central TnP Cell. It arranges the famous drives. Many student volunteers are involved in this campus conduction.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
R
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The programs of SPIJMR are ranked among the top 10 programmes in India.For PGDM admissions, The applicants are shortlisted on the basis of their profiles and some of the parameters are:Overall profileAcademic backgroundWork experienceEntrance scoresVersatility and achievementsThe eligibility examinations are GMAT or CAT.

Placement Experience :

The average annual salary for the batch 2018-2020 came in at INR 26.36 LPA, a 15.1 per cent growth over last year. The median annual salary is INR 25 lakhs. Top recruiters were,The Boston Consulting Group, Bain & Co., Accenture Strategy, Intuit, Microsoft, Goldman Sachs, American Express, Amazon, Flipkart, Uber, Deloitte, PwC, KPMG, EY, Hindustan Unilever, Johnson & Johnson, Proctor & Gamble, ITC, Bajaj Finserv and Go-MMT.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
HG
8.2 /10

Remarks :

Overall a good college to get your education and management degree

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
JK
7.7 /10

Remarks :

College lacks Hostels facilities which make students to spend more amount on the Living as it costly to live area like Pune

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
Dm
9.7 /10

Remarks :

Very good college for PGDM in pune.with 100 percent placements. College is having very good faculty and they conduct 1 month induction program which is very goodand available only in Mitcon institute of management.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
NN
8.0 /10

Remarks :

I don't have any bad remarks but yes, if I had an opportunity to be a part of it in any way, I would not stay behind. You never know the kind of learning, fun, exposure you gain, with that. I learn till now, and will continue to learn something or the other, till I can. My extrovert and open nature, my outspoken personality (though little) has come only during those 2 years. Before that I was very reserved, calm and bookworm.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
SM
7.3 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took admission for PGDM through my MAT score. I had scored good marks in MAT which is nowhere near a good score to take admission in some of the best colleges in the country. One of my relatives suggested me to join here. After doing a lot of research about the institute. I made my decision of joining here.

Placement Experience :

The placements happen. 97% of the people got placed. We got companies from different industries so people used to get hired easily. We got companies in campus for placement. The base packages started from 2.5 lakh to 6 lakhs per annum. I was selected for Paytm for a package of 3 lakh 50,000 per annum.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
AP
7.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took CAT entrance exam for this particular course. I have a limitation of not leaving the state and of all the colleges in the state, MITCON institute of management , Pune stood out as the best in terms of education, Facilities like library, sports and WIFI.

Placement Experience :

the placements are good in our college. In my current batch Its been only 1 month since the placements have been started and there are already 55 students placed out of the total strength of students with 57 offer letters in hand with an average package of 5.4L. which I think is an good score so far.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited