An excellent place for PGPM

SM
9.4 /10

Remarks :

Good: Placements Opportunities, Student-driven Campus, Impressive Facuty student relationships, World Class Education. Bad: Pressures and Competition among the senior & junior. Admission: Admissions are done on the basis of CAT cutoff and Personal Interview process. Overall, the weightage for various factors is calculated.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course curriculum is vast and extensive. The faculties at IIM Shillong are highly qualified who hold Phd degrees. Their teaching methods of the faculty members are very unique and exceptional. Currently there are around 28 lectures which are taught by them. They use real life industry examples to solve case studies. Moreover, assignments and presentations are given on a weekly basis for a better understanding.

Internships Opportunities :

This year, for the summmer internship, there were a total of 204 students and more than 200 offers were extended. Around 68 recruiters visited the institute such ad Google, Goldman sachs, Tata steel, Titan, and offered highest stipend package at INR 03 lacs, the average was INR 1.31 lacs. Many students bagged internship offers in Operation, Sales * Management sectors.

Placement Experience :

IIM Shillong witnessed a 100% placements records this year, where more than 50+ recruiters visited the campus for a batch of 175 students. More than 180 offers were extended and the highest package offered was INR 48.5 LPA, the median package stood at INR 17 LPA, and the average stood at INR 18.76 LPA. The top recruiters were JP Morgan, PwC, Thomson Reuters, etc in sectors such as Consulting & strategy, Operation & HR, etc.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

There's no fee hike policy, the overall fee structure for the PGPM was around INR 15 lacs which is expensive. Therefore, the institute offers scholarships and schemes to economically weaker students studying PGPM. Many students who are pursuing fellowship program in Management can avail stipends around INR 20K,or INR 25K and fellowship. Scholarships are offered for the SC/ST/PWD students as per the norms laid by the government.

Campus Life :

At present, the IIM Shillong is operating at a temporary campus and will soon shift to the neew campus that has a fantastic state of art classrooms and the infrastructure is designed so well. There's a central library which is computerized and air conditioned. There's an auditorium with projector, monitored screen, and sound system facility that can accommodate more than 200+ students. IIM Shillong stands put among the other IIMs for hosting the Gulf cup. There are committees run by the students and events conducted are usHR, IIMSAGC, Ecell, marketing, EcoBiz, etc. Even TED X Talks are organised at annual basis.

Hostel Facilities :

There is a separate hostels for male and female students at IIM Shillong that provides a residential stay. These hostels have multiple amenities such as TV Room, RO water facilty, recreation center, sports room, washing machine availability, etc. The rooms are spacious and well furnished with a large wardrobe, double beds, table/chair for 2 students. There's a canteen that serves delicious non vegetarian and vegetarian food varieties to the hostellars. And as per the students cravings, the menu at the canteen is decided every week. To avail basic essentials, students can purchase items from the retail and departmental store located right next to the hostels blocks.

Admission :

For the personal interview process, I was given a situation where I was asked to suggest some actions or measures that will help the respective organizations to grow its profits. Apart from these, the interview panel asked questions relevant to work experience, academic records, general awareness.

Interview Experience :

9


9.4 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
10.0/10Placement
9.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
10.0/10Hostel Life
9.0/10Interviews
9.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

S
1.2 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement in my college is good. I don't really know from which semester students are eligible for campus placement

1 /10 placement
2 /10 college
1 /10 course
1 /10 interview
1 /10 internship
1 /10 campus life
S
6.0 /10

Remarks :

The college has good infrastructure and labs. Apart from that the college shows promising discipline in all aspects. Being in Shillong it is very accessible for students in Assam. The college has an excellent NCC, Sports and Extra Curricular Activities program.

Placement Experience :

Since the college has only two PG courses available, only a very few companies visit the college. The interviews are heard to be as tough and students generally don't opt for them as they prefer going for the PG courses.

5 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
S
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Firstly the campus is very beautiful and lavish. The infrastructure is impressive. It is a certified green campus. One of the best in entire North East India. The faculty is friendly and encouraging.

Placement Experience :

The placements are amazing. Top companies like WIPRO, The Telegraph, Quint etc come for interviews.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
S
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Being the best college in NE I chose this college. It is affordable as well as the infrastructure suits my choice. The extra co-curricular activities are top. It shapes the students to the right path. And moreover the NCC organization in my college is the best and I'm proud of it.

Placement Experience :

We have sveral campus recruitment and I would say placement and job opportunities are very high. NCC has also provided many young Army officers and banks like SBI, ICFC and several other usually came for recruitment. Umbrella organization also came for cmpus recruitment. There are so many placement but I'm sorry I can't mention them all.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
WM
3.0 /10

Admission :

I choose this course because I want to work as a banker and accountant. The steps followed as a part of the institution are you just need to go to college and ask for the form in college office and they will give you the form and you just need to fill up and submit and you'll get direct admission.

Placement Experience :

None of the companies visit the campus for placement. We have to find our own no replacement is my college.

6 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
AK
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Some teachers are not as hardworking. Other than that I'd say that the college management is good.

Admission :

I graduated in Biotechnology and wanted to earn a post graduate degree as well. I knew St. Anthony's College was a reputed institution and wanted to give it a try. I went and got an entrance form and paid the entrance fee. Then there was a written examination and appeared for an interview after getting selected in the written test. Then a list was announced for the selected candidates and the deadline for the payment of admission fees. I got selected, paid my fees and got enrolled in the program.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
A
9.3 /10

Admission :

As soon as completed my 12th , I started preparing for the entrance examination which will be conducted by MLCU , then I cleared MLCU entrance examination I got good score in the entrance exam and finally I got placed in this college.

Placement Experience :

Moat of the students from our course got placed. In our course, The top recruiting company will come to our college. Almost 100% of the students got an internship. They recruit graduates with lowest salary of 2LPA and the highest salary is 4LPA.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
PD
8.0 /10

Admission :

The admission to the BA program is based on the scores of the 10th and 12th board exams as well as the personal interview round. The process is small and not very complicated in nature. Although the College is famous for its linguistic courses it is also great for journalism courses as well.

Placement Experience :

The faculties and university facilitate in finding job opportunities. there are many chances and opportunities to engage in placements. Even during the courses students get to engage and connect with the industry experts.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
RR
6.3 /10

Placement Experience :

There is not as such placement opportunity that student gets from this college. After passing out from this college, a student has to find his own way to work and settle.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I chose BA in Economics. It is because I had an interest in Indian economics from the beginning. There is not much practical because this subject is theoretical.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
9 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
SA

Remarks :

There is no such bad remark as far as i know the college is known for its good conduct.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK], KozhikodeMBA/PGDM, ₹9.50 L First Year Fees
8.9
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.8
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], KashipurMBA/PGDM, ₹7.83 L First Year Fees
8.5
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.9
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], RaipurMBA/PGDM, ₹7.28 L First Year Fees
8.9
XLRI - Xavier School of Management - [XLRI]
9.0
Management Development Institute - [MDI]
9.0
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMU]
9.0