BTech at Jamia

S
9.1 /10

Remarks :

Jamia university has been accredited with grade A by NAAC and approved by both AICTE & UGC . The institute was ranked 16th in overall and 10th among the top universities by the rankings of NIRF. Admissions to Btech at Jamia are based on the JEE mains score of the candidate's followed by the Counselling Procedure.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I was interested in science from my junior classes and later it became my passion and i opted for BTech.Jamia is an institute compared to the NITs of the country. Most of the faculty members are doctorate degree holders of their respective fields from the best of institutes. They do usage of modern teaching techniques in the classrooms to provide the best of practical & theoretical knowledge to the students.

Internships Opportunities :

I haven't opted for the internship round due to some personal reasons. Thus , i don't possess any individual experience about the round. But top class companies from various domains visited the college to offer handsome stipends to the students.

Placement Experience :

55+ companies participated in the campus placements of our batch. The highest salary package offered to our program was INR 18 lacs , and the average salary package stood around INR 5 Lacs. Wipro , Mahindra , TCS ,Samsung & Global Logic were among the top recruiters of the drive.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The institute is having fee structure which is very much affordable then other institutes of the same kind.The total program fee for B.Tech is INR 64,600 only. The institute provided various kind of scholarships & financial aids to the students on basis of their academic performances as well as reservation basis

Campus Life :

The Foundation Day of the institute is celebrated on a grand manner annually in October. This event includes arrangement of various kind of activities & events for students welfare. The college library also offers quality content to its students with the availabilty of books & journals from different fields.

Hostel Facilities :

There are a total of 7 boys hostels and 5 girls hostel for the student's residence. All the hostels are facilitated with the best of Facilities are per students requirements at very affordable prices. The rooms also fulfilled all basic necessities of the students. The hostel mess also served quality food to the students with variety of food options from all across the country.

Admission :

No entrance exam for BTech admissions is conducted by the institute, they are entirely based on the JEE Main Score of the candidate's. Applied candidates are shortlisted on their JEE Main scores and are further called for the Counselling Procedure. The seats are allocates as per the merit rank & choices filled by students.

Interview Experience :

9


9.1 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Placement
9.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
10.0/10Hostel Life
9.0/10Interviews
9.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

NC
7.6 /10

Placement Experience :

From 6th-semester Students apply to different companies and appear in the Interview process and prepare for Coding Rounds. 20% of Students grab Highly paid packages. 10% opt for further degrees. 5% prepare for other exams UPSC like stuff Rest others go for Employment either On-Campus or Off-Campus Placement in Companies like TCS, Wipro, Infosys, Swiggy, Zomato, Or Startups, etc.

6 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
4 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
KS
7.4 /10

Placement Experience :

I have plans to do a job, which I have already got from Infosys. I will do a framework and explore different fields and opportunities available. I will switch my job or work in the future. I am also planning to pursue some higher degree courses after completing my B.Tech from Information and technology.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
5 /10 course
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
y
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

So, ASET Delhi has is associated with AMITY Noida which means that we get to seat in their placements and enjoy their luxuries with IPU fees. Big companies like Google, HCL, Accenture, Microsoft, etc do come every year to recruit students. You need to be eligible for placements by securing at least 65% marks overall without any backlogs. IT and CS students can get placed in the first half easily since the companies usually come for their branch only mostly.

10 /10 placement
8 /10 college
6 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
A
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements are the sole reason I took admission here. I am from Electrical background btw but if you are from IT and CS then this place is heaven for you. In order to be eligible for the placements, you need to score 65 above with no backlogs. Accenture is the major recruiter in the college. The max package was 28lpa during my time. The average package is 3.5 LPA.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
7 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
SK
8.2 /10

Placement Experience :

NSUT is best known for its placements, although the placements in our branch are not as good as those in other branches but if you really wish to be placed no one stops you. You can bag software related jobs or get yourself into any non core jobs in sales or management field. The core job opportunities as in most of the college for the biotech branch are almost non existent. You definitely need at least a post grad degree in order to get a decent core job in this field. The placement season begins after you start with your 7th Sem and continues till the end the end the college. There are lot of companies that visit the campus (over 170). Companies like Facebook, phonePe, JP Morgan, Amazon, Goldman Sachs allow biotech branch students to sit in their selection process. Although the completion is very high still you can bag a very handsome package from this branch as well. The average package hovers around 7-8lpa. I wish to pursue Mtech/MS after the completion of my course

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
6 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
S
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

In 6 sem you will be able to get placement. 15-16 students of my class got placed in their 6 semesters. By the 8 semesters, the majority of candidates will come out having a job in their hands. The highest packet paid by company Microsoft was 15 LPA. Around 80% of students got placed rest 20% opt for further studies. Currently, I am doing a job in an Automotive Company.

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
6 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
as
8.2 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement of our college is good. Students start applying for an internship in their 3rd year and in their 4th year some get PPO and other students started applying for campus placements. Most of the companies visit every year including service based and product based both like Infosys, TCS, HCL, Wipro, Paytm, Swiggy, Zomato, Amazon, Oracle, Direct-I etc. Approximate 80% of students get placed in these companies. The average package offered is 3.5-4 LPA by the service-based company and the highest package is 30-32 LPA by companies like Amazon. My plan after getting a degree is to get placed in a product based company like Amazon.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
RS
8.5 /10

Remarks :

The environment of college is too good, One can follow his hobby and develop many aswell.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
RP
9.2 /10

Entrance Preview :

The admission only requires JEE MAINS. If you are general you really have to score very good to get a seat, but if you belong to OBC you have to score good, but if you are SC/ST you don't have to worry about any marks just enjoy your +2. And I am OBC so I enjoyed limited and had to study some, as I was interested in computes and software ,but I got 109 marks out of 360 which is not a good one so I opt for maths and computing.

Admission :

When I was in +1, I was fascinated by software as I was a student of C++ and so I wanted to do engineering, so I filled the JEE form in December. It was JEE exam on 4 April 2106, while coming out of the examination centre many students were too confident about good result but I was not. Finally the day of result came on 20 May and I got 109 marks.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
OS
7.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

I am taking direct admission by showing aieee thier is no such process for admission they directly give the admission to student.

Placement Experience :

Placement in our college is not so good all company come are hire for BPO and KPO so i suggest do not take admission in this college for job.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
4 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Chandigarh University - [CU]
Chandigarh University - [CU], ChandigarhBE/B.Tech, ₹1.60 L First Year Fees
8.6
Delhi Technological University - [DTU]
Delhi Technological University - [DTU], New DelhiBE/B.Tech, ₹1.90 L First Year Fees
8.2
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
8.6
Jamia Hamdard University
Jamia Hamdard University, New DelhiM.Sc (Medicine), ₹1.35 L First Year Fees
7.5
Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU], New DelhiBA, ₹3.63 K First Year Fees
7.9
Netaji Subhas University of Technology - [NSUT]
7.8
Lovely Professional University - [LPU]
Lovely Professional University - [LPU], JalandharBE/B.Tech, ₹1.68 L First Year Fees
8.4
Aligarh Muslim University - [AMU]
Aligarh Muslim University - [AMU], AligarhBA, ₹61.77 K First Year Fees
8.3