My review for PGDM

B
9.5 /10

Remarks :

Good: Excellent in terms of Placement records, Providing World class management education, Versatile Faculties, Enriching Peer Learning Experience. Bad: Competency, Pressures, and internet issues. Admission process: based on the marks secured in CAT/GMAT followed by Group Discussions and Personal Interview conducted by the institute.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course curriculum is relevant and has been well crafted as a general management programme that stands out amongst the other programmes. Students will be given the option to select their own electives for the summer projects. The quality education and learning services offered by the faculty members are very helpful. There are value added courses which can be pursued by the students on the basis of their interests. Even during weekends, the faculty members coach and guide the students in their respective management domains.

Internships Opportunities :

NITIE witnessed a 100% summer placements records despite the Covid-19 pandemic, where the highest stipend offered was INR 3.2 for 2 months and the average stipend stood at INR 1.59 which is 24.21 % higher than the previous year. Major Companies like Deloitte USI, PwC US Advisory, E&Y, KPMG, PwC India, etc offered internships for roles in Strategy & Consulting sectors.

Placement Experience :

The institute has successfully recorded 100% placements and the students have received a handsome amount of packages this year. With the Highest CTC being offered at INR 58.4 LPA and the average CTC being recorded at INR 20.88 LPA. A total of 130 PPOs were made and the maximum number of students were employed by Deloitte, Google, Amazon, Brillo, Cognizant, Bajaj Electronics, and various others for the role of Operations, Analytics, IT, E-commerce, etc.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The overall fee structure costs upto INR 598000 including tution fee, the course materials & books fee, and medical deposits. Students must separately opt for hostel and lodging services. The institute thrives to offer scholarships to meritorious and needy students from SC & ST backgrounds. Minority scholarships by Government of India can also be availed by the students.

Campus Life :

There are multiple amenities available at the institute such as an ATM center, wi-fi accessibility, cafetaria, gym, sports ground, etc. The clasrooms are well furnished and equipped with AC, 3d projectors, and sound systems. There are several clubs at NITIE such ad Supply Chain management club, Personal development club, Placement society, Sports club, cultural Committee, Alumni club, and others. The library is huge with an abundant collection of books and international journals available in digital formats.

Hostel Facilities :

There are 3 hostel blocks in the cmampus premises, in which 2 is for boys and 1 is for girls and the students are required to mandatorily reside in the NITIE hostels. There re housekeepers who clean the rooms daily. There are double and single sharing bedrooms with ventilation facilty. The mess serves good foods to rhe students. Each day 2 types of menu are prepared based on student's food interests.

Admission :

The personal interview process is conducted after the group discussions and only those who are shortlisted in GD are asked to appear for PI. Several questions related to current affairs, budget, personal interests, and Indian management services are asked. Students are required to be attentive to the questions qs they're not repeated again.

Interview Experience :

9


9.5 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Placement
10.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
10.0/10College
10.0/10Hostel Life
9.0/10Interviews
10.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

sb
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Our college has a centralized placement system. Our college allows us to apply for multiple companies for the placement. More than 400+ companies visit our college every year. Companies like WIPRO, IDEA, KENT RO, IDBI, PNB are well known and reputed companies. The average package for last year for marketing student was around Rs. 3,50,000/- and the highest package was Rs. 11,00,000/-.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
S
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

We have centralized placement for the Sinhgad Institute so that we can apply for lots of companies. WIPRO, JIO, IDEA, IBM are some of the companies that come for placement every year for placement. They offer an average package of Rs. 3,50,000/- and the highest package is 10,00,000 to 12,00,000.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
CG
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Our college is well known college for placement in Pune city more than 500+ companies visit our college for placement purpose. Companies like Wipro, IBM, IDBI, PNB, Flipkart are well reputed companies that visit every year. Average package is 3,00,000-3,50,000 the highest package was 11,00,000 for last year for marketing student.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
RS
9.6 /10

Placement Experience :

Our college provides lots of opportunities to get us placed in well-reputed companies. They have a centralized placement program so that we can apply to lots of companies. The average package of last year was for marketing that is 11,00,000/- and the average package was 3,50,000/-.

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
MS
9.7 /10

Placement Experience :

We have our summer internship placement in the first year and final placements in the second year. We have 100% placement at NMIMS Mumbai. All the big MNCs and FMCGs visit NMIMS. The avg CTC is 18 LPA The placement reports are available everywhere.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
AB
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The placements of our college are very good. Students become eligible after the 5th semester. Companies from every sector visit our campus ranging from IT, BFSI, FMCG, etc. My plan after getting the degree is to get a job in an MNC.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
AB
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible for the placements from the 2nd year, while some get a PPO from their internship based on their performance. The average package is about 8 lac and the highest package is 15 lacs in our college. Additionally, the institute makes sure that students are well prepared for the interviews, they conduct mock interviews for better preparation with helpful information.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
R
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The programs of SPIJMR are ranked among the top 10 programmes in India.For PGDM admissions, The applicants are shortlisted on the basis of their profiles and some of the parameters are:Overall profileAcademic backgroundWork experienceEntrance scoresVersatility and achievementsThe eligibility examinations are GMAT or CAT.

Placement Experience :

The average annual salary for the batch 2018-2020 came in at INR 26.36 LPA, a 15.1 per cent growth over last year. The median annual salary is INR 25 lakhs. Top recruiters were,The Boston Consulting Group, Bain & Co., Accenture Strategy, Intuit, Microsoft, Goldman Sachs, American Express, Amazon, Flipkart, Uber, Deloitte, PwC, KPMG, EY, Hindustan Unilever, Johnson & Johnson, Proctor & Gamble, ITC, Bajaj Finserv and Go-MMT.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
JK
7.7 /10

Remarks :

College lacks Hostels facilities which make students to spend more amount on the Living as it costly to live area like Pune

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
AP
7.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took CAT entrance exam for this particular course. I have a limitation of not leaving the state and of all the colleges in the state, MITCON institute of management , Pune stood out as the best in terms of education, Facilities like library, sports and WIFI.

Placement Experience :

the placements are good in our college. In my current batch Its been only 1 month since the placements have been started and there are already 55 students placed out of the total strength of students with 57 offer letters in hand with an average package of 5.4L. which I think is an good score so far.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited