Executive MBA at IIM Kashipur

T
9.0 /10

Remarks :

The executive certificate programme of this College teaches students how they can manage business and project on a long term strategy. IIM Kashipur faculties encourage students to clear the course curriculum in an easy way. The class atmosphere is healthy. Throughout the course different kinds of quiz assignment project and case studies happen. Graduation or equivalent degree from any recognised Institute with professional experience of minimum two years can be considered. A valid CAT score is also necessary.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Executive MBA is a two year post graduate programme. All the courses of the first year are core courses that explain the fundamental concepts of Management era. The second year course work has also three terms with a mandatory analysis of core courses and elective courses. The curriculum is designed such a way that make the students a leader in data science and analytics. The faculty of IIM Kashipur are widely recognised for their research and case studies. They help in the transformation of a student into a management expert.

Placement Experience :

IIM Kashipur witnessed a huge success in 2019 placement drive. The highest CTC, offered in this college was 28 LPA. Total 194 students and 72 companies participated in the final placement drive. The average CTC package of 2017-5019 batch 12.17 LPA.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

There is financial aid fo the students from IIM Kashipur. Some GOI scholarship like - central sector scholarship scheme of top class education for SC- ST, Merit Cum Means scholarship for minority are available. The institute's sponsored Need Cum Merit based financial assistance of INR 3 Lacs is given. The fee structure of IIM Kashipur is INR 9,50,000.

Campus Life :

IIM Kashipur campus is student driven from placement to functional work and academic to non academic activities, a student governing body is always present there. They are involving themselves in organising various fest of every year.

Interview Experience :

9


9.0 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Placement
9.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
9.0/10Hostel Life
9.0/10Interviews
9.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

P
7.3 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

BA LLB course requires aspirants to be hardworking and extremely thorough in their subject and that's the reason why I choose this course. The law degree is an integration of Arts and Law subjects and is of a five-year duration. The course-curriculum of BA LLB degree is such that law, as well as, the arts subjects, are included in each semester. Moreover, candidates are taught about law case studies, moot courts, law internships, seminars, and interactions with retired judges from High courts and the Supreme Court of India. Every semester consist of external and internal examination, as well as viva and assignment, are given .

8 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
NS
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 5th semester, the students become eligible for hostel placements. Highest package availabe is 42 lakhs and average package is about 7lakhs. 100 percent placements are awarded to students. Companies visited the college are Infosys, Punjab National Bank, HDFC Bank, ICICI Bank, and so on.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
Kj
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The students become eligible for campus placements after the 6th semester. Xebia, IBM are some of the companies that have ties with UPES and come for placements every year. Adobe, Microsoft, Infosys, Wipro are few other names that visited for placements. The highest package ranges to around 18-24 LPA. 98% of students get placed according to the university. For now, I am planning to secure a good job after the degree.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
H
9.0 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

As the university has one of the greatest placements throughout the country in the petroleum field so I opted for the following course. The Teacher to student ratio is 9:1; teachers are helpful for academics as well as professional things. Most of the facility holds the degree of the doctorate in their field and also has great work experiences in their field. Exams are conducted two times in a semester and the rest are internals which is conducted throughout the semester. If students focus on what teachers teach in classes and can easily pass the semester examinations.

9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
AG
6.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Placement is decent in our college. Not many big companies come to the college but some companies like Wipro and Amazon comes into the college and took a good no. Of students with them every year with good salary package

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
6 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
A
9.8 /10

Admission :

The admission process is extremely simple. Most of it is offline, as you have to go to the college to collect the prospectus and complete all the formalities. You just need to fulfill the basic eligibility for the courses and submit your documents and the fees.

Placement Experience :

You can find your own internships and the professors are of great help as they do at times help with the application and such. There is some scope for improvement here as placements can be offered but since this is an arts course most people opt for masters.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
AM
7.8 /10

Remarks :

I have always wanted to pursue my career in ASTROPHYSICS. This university provides a specialisation in astrophysics under BSc PHYSICS (Hons.) Course which is very rare to find in universities in India. That was the main reason why I chose this college.

Admission :

For engineering students they have a written test to give for admission. For Bsc students, like me, to get admission we had personal interview with a faculty. I had actually given the written test too just in case if that was also needed. The WAT(written aptitude test) was 11th and 12th syllabus and was not that difficult for a moderate student. The personal interview was a little bit intimidating but other than that was quite good. They asked some academic based questions and also some personal questions like what you wanna become and what you wanna persue for your higher Studies and all that .

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 college
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
V
8.5 /10

Admission :

I got my admission to SGRRU through the merit list. The first step in the procedure is to apply online and fill application form with your Class 12 grade and CAT/MAT score. After that, if you make it through merit list visit campus and complete all formalities.

Placement Experience :

Placement in MBA is very authentic and quite reliable as SGRRU guarantees its students to provide 100% placements opportunities. For MBA students major jobs provided are for the position such as Brand Manager, Sales Manager etc by various companies.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life

Remarks :

I don't have any negative views about my college. It was such a nice experience to be in the college. Our college have such a nice learning environment and it leads to overall development of the students but it have to work just on the placement facilities.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
Is
8.3 /10

Admission :

I got the admission through merit list in second cutoff. So, admission in my college is through merit. And I choosed this course as I want to work in it sectors and in my opinion BCA is a good course and have many opportunities further. Secondly, merit process is good for getting admission in college but I think the college should conduct entrance or interview process.

Placement Experience :

Our college doesn't provide placement offers for BCA course but some of the courses have placements. And I am not aware about the placement cretaria.thousgh college should have placements for BCA too but apart this faculty is good and teachers provide the environment which help us knowing things and awareness about jobs.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], RohtakBBA/BBM, ₹5.05 L First Year Fees
8.5
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], NagpurMBA/PGDM, ₹13.75 L Total Fees
9.0
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], RaipurMBA/PGDM, ₹7.28 L First Year Fees
8.9
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.7
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.9
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.8
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK], KozhikodeMBA/PGDM, ₹9.50 L First Year Fees
8.9
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMR]
9.0
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMU]
9.0