IIM Days of Indore

RB
9.0 /10

Remarks :

IIM Indore is only the 2nd IIM after IIM Calcutta, to get awarded by three top international accreditations. The Institute has also been ranked at 7th position in the management rankings of NIRF in 2020 . I opted for HRM Specialisation of PGDM program and Admissions are provided on Base of CAT score, Academic Records and PI / WAT performance of the Candidate's.

Course Curriculum Overview :

IIM Indore is a top class IIM of our country, and the faculty of the Institute is also the same. A total of 83 faculty members are there and most of them are Doctorate Degree holders in their Fields. Modern technologies for teaching are used by them in the classrooms to enhance the learning experience of Students.

Internships Opportunities :

I was able to get a good offer During the Internship Round. I got to learn so many things from the time period of internship and it also helped me to Gain immense amount of pleasure also. The Stipend offered to me was INR 5 weeks for a time span of 5 weeks.

Placement Experience :

160+ companies visited the Placement Drive for the campus Placements & 45 Out of them were first time recruiters.The Highest Package offered to our Batch was INR 50 LPA, while Average Packege stood at INR 22.9 LPA. The top Recruitering Companies of the drive were Accenture, Dabur & Cognizant .

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The Total Program fee of PGDM-HRM at IIM Indore is INR 18,31,422 ,& it includes the Tution Fee of INR 16 lacs also within it. The benefit of Study Loan can be availed by the needy students as per the Government Norms. Various scholarships are also available for the students under some specific Criterias.

Campus Life :

IIM Indore provided a great Campus Life experience to its students. The Students were provided with all basic amenities . Various fests & events were organised at grand Manner by the College. The library also had the best of content for the students in books & Journals of various fields. Availabilty of Various club's is also a great addition to the campus life.

Hostel Facilities :

There is availability of seperate Hostels for both Genders at our College.A single room is alloted to every student. And all the room's have the best of Facilities for the students. The rooms also have attached bathroom with them. The food served by the hostel mess is very mouth-watering, & the mess menu also have a wide range of food options for the students.

Admission :

The process of selecting at IIM Indore is the same as most of the IIM'S across India Candidates are firstly shortlisted on base of their CAT Score and past academic Records , followed by WAT & Personal Interview round. Performance in all these rounds play an important role in the process.As the Final Selection is based on Overall Performance in all Rounds.

Interview Experience :

9


9.0 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Placement
9.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
9.0/10Hostel Life
9.0/10Interviews
9.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

DD
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

In college also provide campus selection so many companies come and give to our opportunity to placement in their companies these companies are Tata, Rubicon etc they very good package like 5 lakhs per annum. Students are eligible for giving campus placement exam after 1 year completed when they reached 3rd semester and 70% students are placed in so many repetitive companies after completed degree I want to become an HR manager in a good company.

8 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
5 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
AT
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Campus placement is too good in Sushila Devi Bansal college even teachers always support their students in any query and they always try to solve it. After 3 rd mid-semester students become eligible for Campus placement and all students will get jobs through campus placement till their last semester.TATA consultancy service, Infosys, Byju's, Hawkins, Paytm, Jaro education, mobiweb, topper, collabera, Indian money, upgrade, Yash, HCL, Nagarro Software Pvt. Ltd., Wipeout, cognizant, zensar, Teklink , Tupid, bitwise, Mphasis, Yash Pvt. Ltd., web Dunia, Madhuri, Indigo and many more.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
A
9.1 /10

Remarks :

The brand value of IIM group and recognition of the institute is the reason I decided to chose IIM Indore. IIMI was ranked 7th NIRF in its 2020, MBA rankings. The institute is approved by UGC and it is the 2nd IIM after IIM Calcutta, to get three top international accreditations. Admissions to PGDM at IIMI are based on CAT score, academic records & PI/WAT rounds performances.

Admission :

The selection process at IIM Indore is the same as other IIM'S of the country. The CAT score along with previous academic records were the factors on whose basis the applied candidates were shortlisted. Those candidates were then called for WAT & Interview rounds and the performance of candidate in all these rounds were referred for the final selection of students.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
M
9.0 /10

Remarks :

My mentor and teacher told me about this intitute and the success rate here, during high school, so I set my mind to get in here. IIM Indore is one of the top IIMs in India and ranks #7 among the top management intitute in India by NIRF and it was the 2nd IIM after IIM Calcutta, to be awarded top three international accreditations, namely - AACSB, EQUIS and AMBA. The institute has the best facilities, placement overview, and lively atmosphere. Excellent infrastructure, along with the location advantage make the institute a perfect fit for me. The admission process was also quite flexible, and with just simple steps, I easily applied here through the official website of the institute for an amount of Rs.5900. I was given admission here on the basis on merits and I also had to go through a PI round.

Admission :

IIM admission was done based on marks secured by us in the qualifying examination. To elect eligible and qualifying applicants, the exam authority releases the merit list for the various program. According to which, after being selected, I was further called for admission interview round, and counseling sessions.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life

Remarks :

The college is a safe place for women candidates. They have an anti-ragging cell too. They have a separate departments for the different courses. Overall it is a good college in terms of academics and faculties.

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
DG
7.3 /10

Remarks :

The college is good but the conditions of hostels are very bad. And one thing, the teachers sometime goes so deep that they slows the speed and atlast syallabus remains incomplete and they extra classes to complete it. Teachers are the last word in my College, and no student can't argue or they deduct attendance or cut internal marks. ( This is applicable for only Gwalior Campus).

7 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
PP

Remarks :

The hostels, the fees, the mess food at here is good & reasonable to suit the pockets of all students. The canteen holds fond memories of long hours of spent joking and chatting, unconsciously making friends for life. The canteen would stay open with students from various streams congregating over semi-chilled soft drinks and sandwiches.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
BT
8.8 /10

Remarks :

College creates a very vibrant and positive college atmosphere that is conducive to learning and participating actively in whatever goes on. The management is student-friendly, and I believe that issues can be resolved through a dialogue. Very good and very relaxed. Especially about clothes, sitting and working in the corridors or waiting for the next class. They respected us and treated us like adults which is very helpful.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
D
8.5 /10

Entrance Preview :

For taking admission in this college i gave XAT entrance test. I opted for this course because i thought this is a complete package for a person who is business minded.

Placement Experience :

Placement was good. So many companies do come and visit the campus and the students even get selected. Almost every students get placed. The placements are based upon the students own capabilities and potentials. So, If a student has good communication skills and has learned something from the course so they has the chance of getting selected.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
PP

Entrance Preview :

I gave MAT entrance exam and i scored 92% in this exam. I choose this college because this college is best in education because they has best faculty members.

Placement Experience :

Placements are fine in this management college. The placements opportunities are very nice here. The average package of the few companies that come is different, And it has increased slightly. My college is responsible for placements and job opportunities. They have tie-up with so many good companies.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited