Indore's IIM Views

S
9.1 /10

Remarks :

IIM Indore was ranked 7th in all over India rankings of management field by NIRF . It is also the 2nd IIM after IIM Calcutta, to get awarded with three top international accreditations. The Institute has always been known for its Educational Excellence. Admissions to the Institute are Based on various aspects such as CAT score, Academic Records & PI / WAT Round performance.

Course Curriculum Overview :

IIM Indore is counted the Top IIM'S of India , that is why I decided to Persue my Dream Program from here. The Institute is having the same kind of Faculty team. They are all Top class experts of their Fields and Provide Quality Education to their students. Usage of Modern Equipments & techniques is also done by them for improvement of the learning experience of the students.

Internships Opportunities :

Yes, i was among the students who applied for internship round . There was presence of Well-known Companies from various domains during the round, and handsome offers were made to the students by them. I also got a good offer Having a duration of 6 weeks and the stipend was INR 23000. I got to learn many new & interesting things during this time, which were very handy for my Overall Development.

Placement Experience :

IIM Indore has always been recording Great Placement Records and our batch Also got the same kind of Records. Around 160 companies visited the campus for Placements Drive, among which 45 were new recruiters.The Highest Package was INR 50 LPA, while Average Packege stood at INR 22.9 LPA. Accenture,Hero, HDFC Bank & Cognizant were among the Top Recruiters of the Campus Placement Drive

Fee Structure And Facilities :

IIM Indore is having a very similar Fee Structure as most of the IIMs Across the country. The Total Program fee is INR 18,31,422 , which includes the whole Tution Fee of INR 16 lacs within it. Study Loan benefits can be availed by the needy students to reduce the Financial Pressure from them. Various type of scholarships are there for students,but they can only be availed under the Criterias set up by the Government.

Campus Life :

IIM Indore provides the best of campus life experience to its students. Event's & Fests are conducted on Good manner by the College Adminstration. Food outlets & Good sports facilities are also there for the students. The college is also having a library Equipped with the best of content for Students. Various clubs for the Overall Development of Student's are also there.

Hostel Facilities :

Both Genders are provided with seperate Hostels by IIM Indore. Every student is given single room facilitated with all the basic necessities for the students. The food served by the Hostel mess is very Delicious and have Good Amount of varieties also. Various sports facilities are also there students in the Hostel Premises for the Interested students.

Admission :

CAT Score and past academic Records are the factors on whose basis the Candidates are shortlisted for the PI/ WAT round. In the PI round , Students are examined through different ways by the judge panel. The Final Selection for is based on the Overall Performance of Candidate's in all these Rounds.

Interview Experience :

9


9.1 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
10.0/10Placement
9.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
9.0/10Hostel Life
9.0/10Interviews
9.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

DD
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

In college also provide campus selection so many companies come and give to our opportunity to placement in their companies these companies are Tata, Rubicon etc they very good package like 5 lakhs per annum. Students are eligible for giving campus placement exam after 1 year completed when they reached 3rd semester and 70% students are placed in so many repetitive companies after completed degree I want to become an HR manager in a good company.

8 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
5 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
AT
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Campus placement is too good in Sushila Devi Bansal college even teachers always support their students in any query and they always try to solve it. After 3 rd mid-semester students become eligible for Campus placement and all students will get jobs through campus placement till their last semester.TATA consultancy service, Infosys, Byju's, Hawkins, Paytm, Jaro education, mobiweb, topper, collabera, Indian money, upgrade, Yash, HCL, Nagarro Software Pvt. Ltd., Wipeout, cognizant, zensar, Teklink , Tupid, bitwise, Mphasis, Yash Pvt. Ltd., web Dunia, Madhuri, Indigo and many more.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
A
9.1 /10

Remarks :

The brand value of IIM group and recognition of the institute is the reason I decided to chose IIM Indore. IIMI was ranked 7th NIRF in its 2020, MBA rankings. The institute is approved by UGC and it is the 2nd IIM after IIM Calcutta, to get three top international accreditations. Admissions to PGDM at IIMI are based on CAT score, academic records & PI/WAT rounds performances.

Admission :

The selection process at IIM Indore is the same as other IIM'S of the country. The CAT score along with previous academic records were the factors on whose basis the applied candidates were shortlisted. Those candidates were then called for WAT & Interview rounds and the performance of candidate in all these rounds were referred for the final selection of students.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
M
9.0 /10

Remarks :

My mentor and teacher told me about this intitute and the success rate here, during high school, so I set my mind to get in here. IIM Indore is one of the top IIMs in India and ranks #7 among the top management intitute in India by NIRF and it was the 2nd IIM after IIM Calcutta, to be awarded top three international accreditations, namely - AACSB, EQUIS and AMBA. The institute has the best facilities, placement overview, and lively atmosphere. Excellent infrastructure, along with the location advantage make the institute a perfect fit for me. The admission process was also quite flexible, and with just simple steps, I easily applied here through the official website of the institute for an amount of Rs.5900. I was given admission here on the basis on merits and I also had to go through a PI round.

Admission :

IIM admission was done based on marks secured by us in the qualifying examination. To elect eligible and qualifying applicants, the exam authority releases the merit list for the various program. According to which, after being selected, I was further called for admission interview round, and counseling sessions.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life

Remarks :

The college is a safe place for women candidates. They have an anti-ragging cell too. They have a separate departments for the different courses. Overall it is a good college in terms of academics and faculties.

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
DG
7.3 /10

Remarks :

The college is good but the conditions of hostels are very bad. And one thing, the teachers sometime goes so deep that they slows the speed and atlast syallabus remains incomplete and they extra classes to complete it. Teachers are the last word in my College, and no student can't argue or they deduct attendance or cut internal marks. ( This is applicable for only Gwalior Campus).

7 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
PP

Remarks :

The hostels, the fees, the mess food at here is good & reasonable to suit the pockets of all students. The canteen holds fond memories of long hours of spent joking and chatting, unconsciously making friends for life. The canteen would stay open with students from various streams congregating over semi-chilled soft drinks and sandwiches.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
BT
8.8 /10

Remarks :

College creates a very vibrant and positive college atmosphere that is conducive to learning and participating actively in whatever goes on. The management is student-friendly, and I believe that issues can be resolved through a dialogue. Very good and very relaxed. Especially about clothes, sitting and working in the corridors or waiting for the next class. They respected us and treated us like adults which is very helpful.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
D
8.5 /10

Entrance Preview :

For taking admission in this college i gave XAT entrance test. I opted for this course because i thought this is a complete package for a person who is business minded.

Placement Experience :

Placement was good. So many companies do come and visit the campus and the students even get selected. Almost every students get placed. The placements are based upon the students own capabilities and potentials. So, If a student has good communication skills and has learned something from the course so they has the chance of getting selected.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
PP

Entrance Preview :

I gave MAT entrance exam and i scored 92% in this exam. I choose this college because this college is best in education because they has best faculty members.

Placement Experience :

Placements are fine in this management college. The placements opportunities are very nice here. The average package of the few companies that come is different, And it has increased slightly. My college is responsible for placements and job opportunities. They have tie-up with so many good companies.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited