BBA at NMIMS Mumbai

Remarks :

NMIMS Mumbai is one of the best management colleges in the states, and is very popular for management studies and that was the reason why I decided to join the college for my BBA admission purposes. The admission process was very smooth, and begins in the starting of the academic year.

Course Curriculum Overview :

NMIMS Mumbai BBA Course Curriculum is very structured, and relevant to the latest industry trends, The curriculum of the BBA program also includes the practical applications of the concepts with the help of various internship program.

Internships Opportunities :

For all first year BBA students at NMIMS Mumbai, summer placement drive is conducted on the campus, during which students are offered with excellent placement opportunities in various fields, including management, finance, IT, human resource, etc.

Placement Experience :

At NMIMS Mumbai, BBA students are called for their placement drive in the month of February, and March, and are offered with 100% placement opportunities from some of the top recruiter of the college, such as Amazon, Paytm, HDFC, ICICI, etc.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee of NMIMS Mumbai BBA two year duration program is INR 8,29,000 in total, and is about INR 276,500 for first year, and INR 276500 per sem tution fee. The students can easily pay the college fee with semester installments.

Campus Life :

NMIMS Mumbai offere many different clubs and committee for management students to join on the campus. The clubs of the college organises many fun events and activites on the campus for students to enjoy.

Hostel Facilities :

During my bach, the hostel facilities were offered to both girls, and boys seperately on the campus ground of NMIMS Mumbai. The hostel fee are very fesible and are already included in the overall college fee of the students.

Admission :

To be eligible for NMIMS Mumbai two year duration BBA program, students first have to appear for qualifying entrance exam, and then apply for admission before the given deadline. They will be further selected based on their CAP score.

Interview Experience :

9


9.0 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Placement
9.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
9.0/10Hostel Life
9.0/10Interviews
9.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

AM
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

As I heard from seniors, there are a lot of companies that visit from time to time, there’s no shortage of opportunities, you just need to be ready to grab it. I am planning to do MBA from this college too after the completion of my course.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
AP
9.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Around 96.7% of the placement rate is promised in the SCMS campus. The placement cell is great that gives extensive assistance to students. Many national and international companies visit the campus for recruitment. The highest package offered for BBA was 8 lac per annum (domestic) and 18 LPA (international).

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
AD
8.5 /10

Placement Experience :

from second-year students are eligible for campus placements most of them are internships. The companies like Tata, Infosys etc interviewed the interested students. 40% are students are selected. Doing an internship and getting a job for 2-3 years before doing an MBA

6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
PK
7.2 /10

Placement Experience :

After the third-year students are eligible for placement but the college placement is very bad only a few students are offered the job many times jobs are also not available. When I passed out zero students were placed.

2 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 interview
6 /10 campus life
Jj
6.8 /10

Remarks :

Overall the college's is best just all work procedure its slow at last government college and thing I don't like is uniform compulsory overall best experience. College also got the best college awards in the rural area and the best education all over Asia. Overall the best college. It can be one of the choices

9 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
AE
9.7 /10

Remarks :

Amity Global Business School is one of the best B-Schools in Mumbai. You wont regret joining here. It is a great platform for management students aspiring for a job or those who wants to become entrepreneurs.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
P
4.2 /10

Entrance Preview :

No particular entrance exam required, cleared my 12th and got into tilak college since it was near to my house and college had an amazing environment, i opted for commerce.

Course Curriculum Overview :

No more focus is given on course curriculum, basic necessities is followed by mumbai university, apart from it no other details are followed, subjects like OR, Accounts are given least priority and no importance plus the less importance is given cultural studies like sociology and business analogy.

2 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
3 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
AA
7.0 /10

Remarks :

Overall everything is good. The only thing which I disliked is they should More focus On the internship or placement for the students. Otherwise, staff, students, campus, canteens, environment, everything is good.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
TM
7.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

BMS Entrance. Score - 43. I opted this as it is the best college within the territory and I have done junior college studies in this college only.

Placement Experience :

Placements and job opportunities were all good at our campus. Different companies offered different packages. Like wipro offered 240000 package and so on.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life

Remarks :

NMIMS is a great college for BBA, with excellent faculty and teaching standards, as well as a wonderful student network.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited