My review- BBA in NMIMS

Remarks :

I came to know about this college from my friends and from my respected school teachers also I became aware about this renowned Management college from Collegeduia website. I applied for BBA course by filling up the online application form and appeared for NMIMS-NPAT computer based online exam. I had applied for BBA in several colleges but first I cracked the NAPT exam of NMIMS that's why I chose this university first. Besides, the matter of 100% guarantee in placement at different organization attracted me more. This was also a reason of my preference to this University

Course Curriculum Overview :

I took this course with a hope that I would be able to got established and would get a better opportunity of business exposer. Actually the curriculum for this course is contemporary topic related and case study based which helped me most. Moreover the course curriculum enhance the competency and skills to embark on the Management Career Path.I got the guide of very efficient and effective faculty members. They were always engaged to boost up and encourage the students to gain integrated perspective across functional areas

Placement Experience :

Being a part of NMIMS , I think the job opportunity or exposer to the different organizations is one of the most important factor to be a renowned university. All of my friends had got the job through on -campus placement. They had placed in Abans Group, Karza, Arihant Capital, Capital Tree, Lexi Pens, Federal Bank and many more. I did not appear for on -campus exam because I wanted to pursue MBA course.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

For the 3 years BBA course I paid 3.02lakhs per year . So I paid 9.02 Lakhs as a total course fees. I think this is course fees is affordable. Besides I had a classmate with weak financial background got scholarships from this university and it would be very helpful for her to continue her BBA course.

Campus Life :

The life in NMIMS was full of enjoyment and happiness. Me and my friends and also my seniors spent most of the times in the Library which the most favorable place for us. The behavior of Librarian amazed me most. NMIMS celebrated different events that's why the cultural aspect is also maintained and it helped us to build a nice social relationship among the friends of mine.

Admission :

I had appeared for NMIMS and the mode of exam was computer based online exam. I had fulfilled both the eligibility criteria( minimum 50% marks in 10+2 Level) and Admission criteria(valid score NPAT) . I had to answer 120 questions and the total marks was 100.


8.6 out of 10
8.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Placement
8.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
9.0/10Hostel Life
8.0/10Interviews
9.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

Sj
9.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Students are allowed to apply for internships from the first year itself but the actual campus placements were conducted in the third year. There were multiple companies that visited a college for campus placements like TCS, i k s, l&t etc. Almost 50% of the students were placed in good companies.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
M
7.6 /10

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible for campus placements once they enter the final year of college. BMS usually has good placements for final-year students. Companies such as Zomato, Ernst & Young, Deutsche Bank, Schbang, etc had come for placements in 2021.

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 interview
8 /10 campus life
SJ
3.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The students of the Third Year are eligible for the placements offered. There were some companies who do placements in the college like Asian Paints and L&T. The average package is around 5 lac p.a. The percentage of students getting placement is quite a Few like only 5% can get good placement.

3 /10 placement
4 /10 college
5 /10 course
3 /10 internship
4 /10 campus life
OP
6.5 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

I chose BBA, overall you literally get to know lots of things from the commerce side. It gets interesting and sometimes boring. Faculty staff is top-notch as all staff is friendly and they treat each and every student as a part of their family, this college is like an ecosystem, one family. And there are lots of students, i.e when I took admission I saw there were 250+ students who took the admission for BBA. Let's come to qualifications and the teaching methods of staff, well their qualifications are good and you can trust and rely on them, as they provide a good technique of teaching, as well as they, provide you some notes to some extent. Now the main part is exams, First, you have to give Mid test, the term end and finally it's your semester. This repeats throughout your whole 3 years. And yes, sometimes it's easy as well as it gets tough at the examination time.

8 /10 college
8 /10 course
1 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
RW
7.7 /10

Placement Experience :

As I'm a first-year student I have no idea about the placements in the college. But yeah campus placement is done. Many companies visit colleges for this purpose. Final year bachelor's students after semester exams are eligible for the campus placements.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
S
9.4 /10

Placement Experience :

From the first year, itself student become eligible for placements over here The highest ever package over here is 8-9lakhs per annum For BBA and that's good 70-80 percent of students get placements My plan after getting the degree is to opt for an MBA

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
AP
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Although I am not graduated so there are not any negative remarks but also not many positive remarks . Some of the positive remakes are college give you good infrastructure and friendly staff. Admins office staff is friendly enough.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
Jj
6.8 /10

Remarks :

Overall the college's is best just all work procedure its slow at last government college and thing I don't like is uniform compulsory overall best experience. College also got the best college awards in the rural area and the best education all over Asia. Overall the best college. It can be one of the choices

9 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
AJ
9.5 /10

Remarks :

Teachers are very friendly. Lots of opportunities for sports enthusiasts. Students are present from around the globe, so that's Lots if cultural variation. Lots of events and activities take place around the college.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
Vs
5.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

Entrance exam is conducted by college and I had scored 82 out 100. We had to get prepared for it before college start and all of us are being very hard working at that time because these results affect our admissions process our marks was also being counted on merit list.

Placement Experience :

Campus placements are very bad in our college, this is biggest complaint, I have in my mind that there is no placement opportunities for students in college.

8 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited