IMI Kolkata Review for PGDM

D
8.6 /10

Remarks :

IMI Kolkata has 52 nd rank in NIRF 2020 among Business Schools in India. AICTE Approved, NBA accredited, and AIU approved IMI Kolkata college is one of the top B Schools in India. The placements offers were so high and based on that I could get jobs from the campus itself. This was in my mind , when I came here to join. And the dream comes true by the final placements.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The Institute creates excellent entrepreneurs, managers and leaders most needed to the society. The course curriculum is updated yearly and students get a good knowledge for the recent developments in the business world. The faculties are very helpful in providing good teaching learning experiences. The PGDM programme granting AIU approved MBA will help in improving my career prospects. So i joined for the programme.

Placement Experience :

To describe about our placement opportunities in our college, the offers are very decent. Almost every one gets placed in the session. The summer placements usually happens at the eend pf first year programme. In 2018-19, JSW, Reliance Industries, Federal Bank, HDFC Bank, ICICI Prudential AMC, Oxford University Press, SAGE Publications and Kantar were the top summer recruiters. The highest stipend offer was INR 200000. The final placements starts in December of second year PG programme. The highest CTC of 2019 batch was INR 20 LPA and average CTC bagged was INR 6.9 LPA.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

INR 3,26,600 for PGP first year and INR 3,33,200 for PGP second year is the total fees to be paid for the PGDM programme. For company sponsored PGDM , the fees increase to INR 15,78,000 for two years. Hostel fees and mess fees should be paid in additional. Educational loans are provided from 8 banks and arranged by the college itself. Scholarship for Economically Weaker Section, SC, ST, Physically Challenged Candidates etc. are available. Tuition fee waivers, interim scholarship and Scholarship based on Extra Curricular Activities are given on the basis of merit and family income.

Campus Life :

Students clubs and committees are very active in the campus of IMI Kolkata. The major cones are Placecomm, Alcomm, Culcomm, Sportscomm etc. I still remember the sports fest and events and the sports committee activities .The students get the real life experiences in organising such events with the smooth conductance. The infrastructures and facilities are up to the mark. The learning experiences are provided by the state-of-the-art infrastructural, academic and residential facilities were very useful to us.


8.6 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Placement
8.0/10Course
8.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
9.0/10Hostel Life
8.0/10Interviews
9.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

D
10.0 /10

Remarks :

VGSoM selects candidates for the selection process on the basis of CAT percentile which must not be less than 90 percentile. In the next stage, personal interview is conducted. Female candidates get gender diversity weightage of 2 marks in the composite score that is calculated for final selection.

Placement Experience :

This year, out of the total strength of 120, 116 students had registered and all were placed successfully. 30 students had even received Pre Placement opportunities. The highest offer was recorded as INR 26.5 LPA and the average was INR 18.44 LPA. Highest and 25% of the batch was placed in Consulting domain. Ford, Berger Paints, Larsen & Toubro, Juspay, Revfin, Oxane Partners, Kotak Mahindra and ICICI Bank were some of the top recruiters.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life

Placement Experience :

Students get placed from the 3rd semester. Berger paints, LG, pantaloon, shopper stop, ICICI bank, HDFC bank many more companies come for placement. During the lockdown, the college provides us with 100%internship from various companies and provide us with continued interviews until everyone gets placed

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
AB
7.2 /10

Placement Experience :

from the end of 3rd semester the companies start to come and students are eligible to get the offer and in various case, they start to work as well, this depends on the organization and their urgency. I'm an alumnus of 2018-2020 batch and the highest placement provided by the college was of CTC 12 LPA after passing out I developed my skill in the field of Digital Marketing which helped me to land up in a proper advertising as well as engaging job.

5 /10 placement
7 /10 college
9 /10 course
6 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
SR
9.3 /10

Admission :

I had to clear the UPSEE exam for admission into this college for MBA, and based on the marks counseling will be organized by the AKTU. Based on the candidate's academic score and entrance score a merit list will be prepared. After counselling and the document verification process, admission is done.

Placement Experience :

The placement cell of the college helps us in many ways possible, they train us in the internship processes too. The companies that come here are reliance, Tech Mahindra, TCS. About 70% of the students get placed with an average salary of 25 k per month.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
PD
9.8 /10

Admission :

The admission process of the college is quite simple. Students have to mention the marks from the previous qualification and on the basis of merit list they get admission. Thereafter college conduct the screening process and verification of required documents.

Placement Experience :

The placement rate of the college is 90% above. All the eligible students get placements with good salary packages from the top class and we'll known industries like Infosys, Google, Lenovo etc. The knowledge which is provided by the college is so beneficial which a student can see when placement cell ask questions about your course then you will have almost all the answers if you have attended the classes seriously.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
UG
7.5 /10

Remarks :

There is no bad remark. CRP team is excellent.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
AA
8.3 /10

Remarks :

My journey in this college was impressive, As I explored a lot o new opportunities and experienced new and good things. I was happy that I was able to get into this college and made a lot of memories which I still cherish and remember.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
R
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Extra curricular activities were commendable as most of the time we use to focus on our self to showcase the businessman skills like in some events there were business games where various business related activities like putting up of stalls and demonstrating the marketing strategies were easily located.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
I
6.5 /10

Entrance Preview :

The members of Governing body never conducts Entrance test. But students are required to possess a valid MAT/ CAT/ XAT score in order to be eligible for the MBA course.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees once paid are not refundable under any circumstances. But If a student is seriously ill then their fees can be transferred to the next semester. Per Semester fees are 75,000 and Admission fee is 10,000.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
RP
5.7 /10

Remarks :

Good college, Good college but they take too many students for a single batch. so in all total average not that excellent,

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
5 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

International Management Institute - [IMI]
9.2
Management Development Institute - [MDI]
8.4
Vinod Gupta School of Management - [VGSoM]
9.0
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]
ICFAI Business School - [IBS], KolkataMBA/PGDM, ₹4 L First Year Fees
8.8
Army Institute of Management - [AIMK]
Army Institute of Management - [AIMK], KolkataMBA/PGDM, ₹4.26 L First Year Fees
8.9
Calcutta Business School - [CBS]
Calcutta Business School - [CBS], KolkataMBA/PGDM, ₹3.50 L First Year Fees
8.5
Indian Institute of Foreign Trade - [IIFT]
Indian Institute of Foreign Trade - [IIFT], KolkataM.Phil/Ph.D in Management, ₹4 L Total Fees
9.0
Bengal Institute of Business Studies - [BIBS]
7.3