Shamita's Review On Indian Institute Of Management - [IIM], Nagpur

S
10.0 /10

Remarks :

According to NIRF, IIM Nagpur sis the 40th best management school in the country. Its placement records have been improving YoY.The admission process for MBA begins with shortlisting of candidates on the basis of CAT scores. The shortlisted candidates are then called for Personal Interview. For final selection stage, the institute assigns weightage to past academic performance and work experience as well.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The program is divided into six terms and each year has three terms. Apart from the general academics, the curriculum also ensures practical implementation of the learned concepts. This is ensured by the Field Immersion Program after the first year. Field Immersion Program facilitates industry interaction. In the second year, students have to subjects that interest them. Some of the core subjects are Financial AccountingManagerial CommunicationManagerial EconomicsManaging People and Performance in OrganizationsMarketing ManagementPersonal and Corporate EthicsQuantitative Methods

Placement Experience :

The prominent recruiters of IIM Nagpur are:Deloitte, Mu Sigma, Trianz, Value Labs, Wipro Digital, Maha Metro, Polycab, Murugappa, TresVista, Kotak Mahindra, Tata Power, ThyssenKrupp, The placement season for the batch 2018-2020 concluded with the following results:Average CTC- 13.06 LPA Highest CTC- 40 LPA Lowest CTC- 7 LPA

Fee Structure And Facilities :

For MBA program, the selected students are required to pay INR 13,75,000. The admission acceptance fee is INR 75,000. The bank has partnered with the following financial institutions that extend education loans to selected students. Bank of IndiaIDBI Bank Axis BankCentral Bank of IndiaCanara Bank

Campus Life :

It is important for students to participate in academic clubs or be a part of the non-academic clubs because it helps them develop interpersonal skills and other important skills for becoming the kind of professional that they aim for. The academic clubs of the college are:FINesse, the finance clubMARX, the marketing clubOPEX, the operations clubPredixion- The Analytics ClubEques: The Strategy and Consulting club The non academic clubs:Ummeed- The community Outreach clubAbhyudaya- The Cultural ClubCineastes ?ÛÒ The Movie ClubSports Club


10.0 out of 10
10.0/10Faculty
10.0/10Placement
10.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
10.0/10College
10.0/10Hostel Life
10.0/10Interviews
10.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

c
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

We have a placement cell at amity. there is a faculty assigned for the same. he looks after the campus placements of students in various big companies. last semester students become eligible for campus placements. The highest package offered was around 12-13 LPA. A lot many students get placed in big companies like Citi Bank, Bisleri, Cybage, etc. I plan to work in some big MNC after my degree.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
SN
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The campus interview starts from our last year that is 4th year. Many companies like Oberoi, Taj group and much other conduct our interview. Besides students can go to other hotels for interview. We also have training in our 3rd sem. There are 100% placements.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
VB
8.5 /10

Placement Experience :

During last semester students can opt for campus placements. Most of the students opt for higher studies. Highest package last year was 6 LPA. My plan is to pursue higher studies in Zoology in this college itself as the Master's Degree Faculty is also as good as Bachelor's Degree Faculty.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
Og
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From second year placement are start coming for students. Many companies are coming to our college like Godrej, eclerx , ICICI, HDFC and many more. For fresher students the highest package was 25000 pee month and the average is like 13000 per month for profiles like sales executive, back office executive. In our class 20% to 25% of students get placement. My plans is I'm studying further with side by side job.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
S
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Good placement in every year,good teaching staff.l selected this institude for my further education because this is top college at all India rank (ANR).there is a good library facilities and also extracurricular activities.

Placement Experience :

Every year Most popular compacy visited to institude and also in each department 90% of students get there job.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
K
7.5 /10

Remarks :

The college is newly formed and it quite fresh. It has a good faculty system and a good college campus environment. There's a huge scope for improvement as it is growing rapidly in every aspect. It is a pleasant experience till now here.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
S
9.0 /10

Admission :

For my course the admission process was very easy. I applied and they asked me for the 12th standard marklists and certificates. It took them few weeks to contact me and let me know that i got the admission

Placement Experience :

The placement cells sets up and conducts training like mock interviews, CV enhancement skills and other skills necessary for students to get jobs. The college also conducts workshops to help students learn more about the workforce.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
AP
8.2 /10

Remarks :

It is a Catholic Institute and I love the discipline in such institutions. It was really close to my house. Lots of my friends were also studying here and the placement here is average. The college has very kind and nice teachers and immense opportunities for growth.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
S
9.2 /10

Remarks :

I am blessed to be part of ruaprel from past 3 years. We are lucky enough because we have the most beautiful campus which most of the college lacks. Also we have our library which is open to every student from Morning 8.00 to 5.00.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
SP
6.5 /10

Remarks :

I would rate college management as average on terms of day to day management. However, if any student has any grievances which are unsolved by college management can be taken up to date or Mumbai University who has authority over the college and can take up such unnoticed issues of students on priority.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.8
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], AmritsarMBA/PGDM, ₹6 L First Year Fees
9.0
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.8
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMU]
9.0
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], RaipurMBA/PGDM, ₹7.28 L First Year Fees
8.9
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.9
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], KashipurMBA/PGDM, ₹7.83 L First Year Fees
8.7
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], NagpurMBA/PGDM, ₹6.42 L First Year Fees
8.6