IIM Kozhikode Review MBA

S
8.5 /10

Remarks :

IIM Kozhikode is popular among IIMs with top notch faculty and placements. In addition the college is top in MBA rankings also. Global recognition from AMBA is the speciality of MBA. IIMK Laboratory for Innovation, Venturing and Entrepreneurship (IIMK LIVE) is unique to IIM Kozhikode.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Pedagogy comprises of case studies, simulation and workshops, class room lectures, guest lectures by eminent personalities and Industry experts. The faculties are very good in teaching and providing good learning experiences. The curriculum is very relevant to industry needs.

Placement Experience :

One of the main reasons in seeking admission was the excellence in final placements. I good an offer from Amazon with good salary package in the final placement session. Average salary was INR 23.08 LPA and Median salary was INR 20.8 LPA in 2020 Final Placements. Amazon, Deloitte, Genpact, IBM, ICICI Bank, Virtusa, Tata Power, Sigmoid, Blackbuck, etc are top recruiters.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

INR 2050000 is the total fees for the PGP programme. INR 52000 for Caution deposit, Students Welfare Fund, Mess fees and International and National immersion fees should be paid in extra. On Campus jobs are offered as a part of Summer Internship. Students get a good amount of monthly stipend.

Campus Life :

Campus life is mix of both good and bad moments. The hectic academic schedules along with the extra curriculars find it difficult to balance sometimes. Atharva- The Quizzing Club, Footvibes - The Dance Club, Kalakriti - The Art Club, K-Matinee -,Theatrix - The Dramatics and Cinematics Club etc are some prominent clubs in the campus.


8.5 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Placement
8.0/10Course
8.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
9.0/10Hostel Life
8.0/10Interviews
9.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

B
8.4 /10

Remarks :

IIM Kozhikode is an AICTE approves IIM with years of reputation. The college is top in placements and course curriculum. IIMK LIVE is a business incubator and entrepreneurship development centre of the Institute unique to IIMK. The institute has ranked 15+ in the Asia Pacific region in QS Global Executive MBA Ranking 2020 and rank 5 in NIRF 2020.

Placement Experience :

The placements are always 100 % in this IIM. In 2020 final placements INR 22.5 LPA was the highest salary CTC offer. Accenture, Amazon, Asian Paints, ICICI, Goldman Sachs, American Express, CRISIL, Axis Bank, KPMG, Capgemini, Mahindra & Mahindra, ITC, Google, Marico, Bain & Co. Bajaj Auto, BCG, Cognizant, Deloitte, EY, Goldman Sachs, HSBC, HUL, JPMorgan, Microsoft, Nomura, Pidilite, PwC, Reliance, RPG, Samsung, Sony, TAS, TATA Sky, Tolaram etc are top recruiters.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
H
10.0 /10

Remarks :

To be eligible to apply for admission, one needs a valid CAT score with at-least 85 percentile and 75 percentile in every section. To prepare the list of shortlisted candidates, Aggregate Index Score of each candidate is calculated and for the same, work experience, gender/academic diversity and Xth & XIIth scores are also considered. The shortlisted ones are then invited for personal interview.

Placement Experience :

This year, the final placement drive lasted for 6 days. The 23rd batch of PGP was very diverse. Among the 137 recruiters, 51 visited the campus for the first time. The highest CTC this time was recorded as INR 46.88 LPA and the average was INR 22.53 LPA. 29% of the batch received Pre Placement Offers. ABInbev, Accenture, PWC, Axis Bank, Deloitte, EY, Goldman Sachs and Paytm were some of the top recruiters.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
AM
8.6 /10

Remarks :

My college is a govt. College first of all. Secondly, it ranked 23rd by NIRF. Also, the highest package recorded is 49 LPA and the top recruiters include Wipro, Capgemini, Deloitte and so forth. Furthermore, the college is also low and these are the reasons due to which I decided to take admission into this college for pursuing MBA .However, to take admission, I applied for it by filling up the application form wherein I filled all the details such as basic details, previous record of academics, and most importantly, the score of CAT exam. Based on my score of CAT exam and marks obtained in undergraduate, 10th and 12th, I got shortlisted for further round where I faced an Interview and lastly, I got offer letter for admission.

Placement Experience :

The placement cell of our college work day and night to provide us on-campus and off-campus placement along with training. Our college provide summer internship after completion of the first and second semester from May to June. The duration of summer internship program vary from 8-10 weeks. Now coming to the final placement record, almost 90% students get placed every year to top recruiting companies like Wipro, Morgan Stanley, CISCO, IBM, Capgemini and many others. Most importantly, the highest package offered last year was 49 LPA whereas the average package was 12 LPA. Also, during summer internship, stipend is given and the highest stipend offered last year during internship was 45 thousands per month. Lastly, post completing MBA from NITC, I will work in an organisation and gain experience to set up my own business.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
Ar
7.6 /10

Remarks :

The NIT is considered one of the best institutes for management. I want to know about this Institute from one of the websites known as quora, so I applied for this Institute. The admission process was online and based on your CAT score. To be eligible you must have graduated with at least 50%.

Placement Experience :

The placement process starts from the final year of the students. As many as 130 companies visited our college for this program. Almost 80% of Students from MBA gets placed every year. The highest package offered to a student for 48 LPA. Overall average package was 12 LPA.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
S
5.3 /10

Remarks :

Placement opportunities offered by scms College. They are offering placement assistance from top companies in India.Faculties are very interactive and helpful. Good library facilities.Good food and hostel facilities.

Placement Experience :

Many companies visited for placement such as HDFC, Reliance Trends, Cafe Coffee Day, Bhandhan bank, ICICI, federal bank, noukari, byjus, extra marks, Spandhana etc.more than hundred plus students were placed

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
AS
8.3 /10

Remarks :

There is all the positive aura, as well as the premises, were really clean and hygienic and good. I really felt happy while studying here and even after I passed out from this college my teachers are still in contact and still support me.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
AJ
8.0 /10

Remarks :

The management of our college is a build on a trust foundation. They have been doing their level best in contributing so much to this college. As a college management they have done everything possible inorder to build this educational institution

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
SO
8.5 /10

Remarks :

Our college management gave a platform to learn, grow and excel. The college provided the facilities, supportive management, teachers & staff members.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
MJ
9.2 /10

Remarks :

The college Head is Mr Dee Cee Ravi, he is also the owner of DC Books. The only problem that I have found is that he is not approachable. Other than that I have got to learn a lot. Every wednesday we had a session with the mentors. That is every 5 students are allotted to a particular mentor (A teaching faculty or a senior management member) we all get to sit together and talk or hearts out about the college and any difficulties that we face. Initially it used to be boring but one we started spending time together, we knew our Mentor is like our God father and he/she will do everything possible to help us out from our troubles. (that includes everything from boyfriend issues, not liking a teacher, not raining enough, feeling bored, what will china do next, family issues, anything) in our college no one could be alone. There were so many groups and clubs and so many things happening one can not escape from not participating. If you are caught from not being a part of anything then you would be the one heading the next one.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
AG
5.5 /10

Remarks :

The college needs to think nationally if not globally at attracting good talents. The selection process is too simple. The teaching is standard of in house faculty is not that great and needs lots of improvement. The overall attitude towards students need to change. At PG level the students demand respect and freedom, the college should think on these lines rather than using cctvs everwhere, mandatory attendances and many more such things. At last if the student wants to pursue a career in sales and marketing, then only choose the college. Courses like operations and systems are not at all good. But in Marketing the visiting professors are too good and are from LIBA, IIM, XLRI etc.

5 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
4 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.8
Rajagiri Centre for Business Studies - [RCBS]
Rajagiri Centre for Business Studies - [RCBS], KochiMBA/PGDM, ₹96.60 K First Year Fees
7.7
Vinod Gupta School of Management - [VGSoM]
9.0
XLRI - Xavier School of Management - [XLRI]
9.0
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMU]
9.0
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.9
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], RaipurMBA/PGDM, ₹7.28 L First Year Fees
8.9