Zaid's Review On Alliance School Of Business - [ASOB], Bangalore

Z
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Alliance Business School ranks 39th in NIRF rankings of Management and Business Schools. Appearing in one of Tests viz. CAT, GMAT and NMAT is a prerequisite to apply for MBA program of Alliance Business School. The ones who are shortlisted after scrutiny applications are called for Group Discussion, Essay Writing Test and Personal Interview rounds.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Here is a list of the subjects of the 1st semester. It shows that from the beginning, the curriculum aims to instil industry readiness skills like communication and public speaking apart from the general compulsory subjects. This sets the institute apart.Introduction to Contemporary Programming LanguageStatistics for Business DecisionsTechnology Management Information Systems for ManagersGeneral Management Corporate CommunicationEconomic Analysis for Business DecisionsPublic SpeakingPlacement Readiness Course-IThe instruments available to the faculty are case studies, field projects, industry visits, group presentations, etc.

Placement Experience :

In the MBA batch(2018-2020), highest number of placements were registered in Information Technology / Information Technology Enabled Services sector. Numerous roles were offered in Marketing, OB & HR, Finance and Operations domains.Average CTC- INR 7.6 LPA Highest CTC- INR 22.6 LPA Prominent recruiters: Federal Bank, Earnst and Young, Amazon, Nestle, Sales Force, etc.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The total fees for the two year?Ûªs MBA program is INR 13,50,000. The three instalments of fees amount to INR 4,00,000, INR 4,50,000 and INR 4,50,000 respectively. INR 25,000 are paid towards admission acceptance charges and another INR 25,000 are paid for the preparatory program. According to the merit eligibility of candidates (performance in qualifying examination), they can get 75%, 50% and 35% tuition fee waivers.

Campus Life :

The clubs of the college also have a contemporary relevance. For instance Prometheus is a club that?Ûªs responsible for helping students stay updated on events of current relevance. There are also clubs for all the sectors of management. Alliance Business Scholls has institution partners in France, Taiwan, UK, USA, Germany and Belgium which enables conduction of international programs that last for two or three weeks.


10.0 out of 10
10.0/10Faculty
10.0/10Placement
10.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
10.0/10College
10.0/10Hostel Life
10.0/10Interviews
10.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

AR
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

CMRIT is noted for its placements. The placement department provides utmost support to the students through various programmes and activities to build the skills demanded by the top companies. The placement training for MBA starts from the 2nd semester, students are eligible for campus placements from the 3rd semester. We have seen top companies such as Wipro, TCS etc. 85%-90% of students get placed every year with an average package of 6 lpa and highest 18 lpa.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
A
6.8 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

I was always interested in business management and besides, I have a degree in business management only and I wanted to follow it up with a master's in business management. Almost all our professors are well qualified and Ph.D. holders. And they possess great qualities when it comes to teaching. They rely on modern technologies for teaching, they push us always to do something better by giving us assignments which is relevant in modern days business environment. Everything in my college was on time only including lectures and exams and it was really hard to pass due to the standard of questions.

7 /10 college
6 /10 course
7 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
AA
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Students will be eligible for placements by the end of the 5th trimester (total: 6 trimesters). The highest package is 15 LPA and the lowest is 4 LPA. There is a wide range of Companies for placement, such as Hindustan Unilever, ITC, Wipro, DHL, Britannia, TCS, IBM, DXC, Deloitte, KPMG, PWC, EY, Gartner, HDFC, IDBI, ICICI name a few. 95% of students get placed annually. I got placed in IBM as a Business Analyst.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
N
9.6 /10

Remarks :

I choose to pursue my MBA programme from the Christ University as the institute was very popular and renowned for its academic excellence, rigorous & comprehensive curriculum, global exposure, experiential learning experience, international collaborations and partnerships, versatile faculty members, etc. My admission for the MBA programme was done based on the valid scores in CAT exam.

Placement Experience :

The placement committee at the Christ University works effectively by placing the students in the reputed organizations. The institute also invites several prominent recruiters to help the students get placed under reputed organizations. The institute recorded its highest CTC at INR 11.5 lacs. Students from all the specializations get placed with lucrative packages.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
CP
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Here we are eligible for the placements from the 4th semester. College was providing the best and the top companies for the placements to the students like Accenture, Byju's, Oyo, Amazon, PayU, and Flipkart etc. The minimum package was 4 LPA and the maximum package 10 LPA. There is a 100% placement ratio was there in our college.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
YV
8.5 /10

Remarks :

College is very professional and joyful. We had lot of fun while pursuing our studies. infrastructure is bit congested and rest everything is very good. You will learn lot of things intl this college

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life

Remarks :

Not any kind of negative comments about the college. Those were golden days for all of us and we still mesmerized that days can't describe our experience with our college Such a honour for us to be part of this kind of institution.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
Ak
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Many sports events are also organized in this college.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
mk
1.5 /10

Remarks :

college management is highly UN professional.Director of this institute has no contact in industry. No value of money and time in this institute.

2 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
1 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
1 /10 campus life
C
1.0 /10

Remarks :

Waste college naver join even don't have aicte approval so think before joining the college for theirs earnings purpose it's not a business school just doing business with students.

1 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
1 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
1 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW