filter your search allcollegesexamnews

LET'S FIND REVIEWS

Aditya vishwakarma

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH] (INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY) PURSUED 2nd year 2018 - 2019

4.3

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Exam Structure -Each semester is of average six months let exclude one month for the final exam and one month for internals and externals, now you are left with 4 months in which there will be 2 mid-semester exam in nearly one month gap. So concludingly there is sufficient time for exam preparation if you prepare on daily basis.

  • Faculty -Till now we were taught by guest faculties which were good at teaching and they were unable to make an interest in any of subject. I asked some seniors and came to know that till 4th year this thing will go on, there are only a few permanent faculties(half of them are worse than guest teachers).

  • Fees -Fee structure is very less approx since this is govt college. Academic fees:22300 Other:1000 approx Exam fee:2000 approx OBC students get their scholarship of nearly 25000,and SC,ST students get nearly of 40000.25000 thousand from Post matric scholarship and 15000 as a help for rent.

kiran chugh

BACHELOR OF ARTS [BA] BATCH : 2017

5.7

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Course Curriculum -Bachelors of arts is a 3-year undergraduate course, It works on the basis of semester system, it provides a student a lot of subjects to choose and enhance their knowledge. This course provides 2 compulsory papers and 2 elective papers as it includes psychology, pol science, history etc. The exam is of 75 marks and rests 25 marks is for assignments, test, and attendance.

  • Placement -Placements are not very good, Less job opportunities, as the Placement cell is there but still there is no good job opportunity. College provides you an internship which is also not helpful they did not give you stipend and training and in case you got the training you have to adjust it with college timings.

  • Faculty -The faculty is very supportive, understanding. They help us to enhance our knowledge. they participate in different societies like NSS, NCC, and women empowerment. they help us to take a stand against wrong things as there is women empowerment cell which helps them to come forward with their problems.

Simran Rana

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH.] ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING (ECE) BATCH : 2017

7.7

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Campus Life -The college has the best social life with a decent gender ratio(almost about 50%) and you can meet people from almost every corner of India.Y ou have the great exposure to visiting Shimla and other hill stations around every weekend. Since there is not much to roam around out of the campus, but you surely have the kiosks inside the campus where you can get all types of cuisines. When you talk about extracurricular activities, the college has it all. You can get the opportunities to showcase your...

  • Events -There are several events celebrated in the during which includes: FRESHER party- Cultural night((includes different dance forms from various dance groups formed under Jaypee Youth Club(JYC), Mr. and Miss Freshers ramp walk, dramas and plays) and DJ night. Sports Fest-3 day open event and any college can participate.Various colleges compete in different games. Civil Fest- 2 day event with cultural and DJ night Technical Fest- 2 day event with a cultural night. Cultural Fest-3 day event, open...

  • Internship -Internship programmes are provided by the top MNC's like Wipro, Infosys etc to the students who are placed in them. Internship programmes are provided to CSE/it students only under these companies. Also, you can opt for student exchange programmes provided by the college to the 8th-semester students to study abroad for the final semester. This programme is highly helpful if you want to pursue Masters in Science after your graduation.

SHIVAM GUPTA

BACHELOR OF COMMERCE [B.COM] {HONS.} BATCH : 2016

6.2

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Placement -Mainly the MNCs and other companies prefer the students who have completed their education at a regular college and not from open one. So if it is about placement and job opportunities then DU does not have separate placement cell for SOL but it does not mean that if you are a student of School of Open Learning then you will not get the job anywhere. It is not like that. The only thing is that the regular college students are more preferable by the companies. That's it.

  • Faculty -Classes in SOL is conducted only two days a week i.e. Saturday and Sunday. Although, most of the time, the classes get canceled. The classes get conducted in any of the college of Delhi University allotted by the SOL. But honestly, I can't say much about the faculties as the teachers were good and seem to have good knowledge of their subject till whatever classes I have attended.

  • Entrance Preview -SOL is an open learning school affiliated with Delhi University which offers various UG and PG courses. I personally opted this College because I wanted to get my graduate degree as well as working experience in an office at the same time and it had not been possible if I would have opted the regular college. So this is the reason for mine to go for SOL.

ashok mourya

BACHELOR OF ENGINEERING [BE] (COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING) PURSUED 2nd year 2018 - 2019

7.5

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Placement -As I'm in 2nd year, i saw a lot of companies there out for placements, companies like HAL, PayTM, Amazon, Flipkart, Infosys. and some other internship courses like : Mega job fair in which all around the students came for job opportunities as well as for corporate. here they find out the best students among the best in all around the U.P

  • Faculty -faculty of our college are very supportive and always ready to solve any kind of problem of students and to clear our doubt. They are highly experienced and have great knowledge of their subjects.T hey are very friendly and guide us from time to time . Which is a great support for us.

  • Campus Life -Our labs are equipped with modern tools and fully A.C the library big enough which contain all course books and some other books.W e have high-speed internet connection in our campus .there are so many extracurricular activities in our college which give very competitive environment.

Rohan Singh

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH] (COMPUTER SCIENCE) PURSUED 2nd year 2018 - 2019

9.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Course Curriculum -I have no idea about other branches, but for C.S students the training facilities and the way of learning the concepts taught by faculty is impressive. as in 1st year, some additional subjects like P.C(professional communication) teaches us how to communicate and present yourself incorporate word. in 2nd year in which I am now, they give us a chance to meet some corporate leaders and company which give us a real point of view about how these corporate things works and all.

  • Entrance Preview -Initially, my friend recommended me to go there and start my college life in Computer Science, if I talking about college, faculty, and staff are very supported, especially for 1st-year students. and during summer holidays, they provide us C-training Special courses in which we study some more depth learning in codes, as well as they, prove us some extra perks in terms of engineering for all branches.

  • Placement -according to the college placement is around 88%. and in C.S it's around 95-96% and in every year there is a thing conduct called Mega job fair in which students around AKTU participate for internship, and companies like Samsung, HAL, Flipkart, Amazon and other big Leader join this mega job fair and give student a big chance there bright future.

Rajesh Kumar

MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION [MBA] PURSUED 2nd year 2018 - 2019

7.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Placement -I would give a B+ grade on placements. Placements need to be improved. Not that bad but still there is enough scope for improvement. One reason for less attention on placement is that the fee is extremely low and many students qualify in several competitions like Bank PO, SSC, public sector management trainee level exams such as SAIL, ONGC, CIL etc.

  • Course Curriculum -Great! Very contemporary. From the session 2018-20, the College has introduced the CBCS syllabus. Probably IMS, Ranchi University, Ranchi is the first MBA college in Jharkhand to introduce a special paper on "Technology and Innovation Management". The college would certainly get an A+ grade in the curriculum.

  • Faculty -Very good. A diverse crowd of teachers. Most of the teachers are very helpful in resolving the doubts and difficulties of the students. The periodic guest lectures are also very helpful. I suggest that the college should invite more and more people from the industry as well in these guest lectures.

swati verma

BACHELOR OF SCIENCE [B.SC] (ELECTRONICS) BATCH : 2018

5.5

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Faculty -The faculty is very knowledgeable and very helpful with students.T hey are highly qualified and have a good knowledge of working and a proper knowledge of practical training. Teachers teach us some time with the system and sometimes with equipment. There is a very good exposure for students who are hard working and want to do something for themselves.I find this course very helpful for me and for my carrier.

  • Course Curriculum -In the college portal you can see the option of course curriculum in the right corner there u can see all the details. Fee structure and all the related fee like exam fee, hostel fee, sports and etc. are mention there and if the student wants to know more about that they can visit our college website and can check all the details there.

  • Entrance Preview -Because i find this college is the best college.I will suggest this college to my friends because i am happy to be in this college.faculty and admin staff all are very helping. College Crowd is very good. The student can get everything for their studies like systems and practicals. Projectors are also used for the purpose of the study.

Deepak Kumar

BACHELOR OF PHARMACY [B.PHARM] PURSUED 4th year 2018 - 2019

7.3

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Campus Life -I have been a great time for me. We have together done lots of fun here. After leaving this I will miss it a lot and also all the memories which I will get in these four years. Also, I’d like to inform that I’ve not included the teaching standards in the article because it generally boils down to the particular course you wanna get in. So for that, I’d like to advise you to get in touch with a senior who’s studying in your course to find out how good the faculty is.

  • Placement -Amity had a great placement record and I am sure Seniors and my batch members will have the good placements, the percentage of students were placed at 80%, the highest salary they offered 12 Lacs per year, the lowest salary offered 4 Lacs per year, the average salary offered 7 Lacs per year the companies are sun pharma, Ranbaxy etc

  • Internship -Yes, our college provides the internship. In our first year internship were provided inside the campus in which all of the students giving a topic by there faculty guide and they have to prepare a research paper on that. After going on higher semester students can go anywhere he/she want to their internship.

deepak

BACHELOR OF COMMERCE [B.COM] {HONS.} PURSUED 2nd year 2018 - 2019

8.7

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Entrance Preview -DCAC ranked 6th among best commerce colleges in Delhi University,I got 94% in 12th and DCAC first cutoff for BCom Hons was 97.25%.I got admission in 4th cutoff in BCom Hons. I know most of the students prefer north campus for their undergraduate courses but honestly study in dcac is just like other colleges in north campus. when i got admission in dcac i thought after the first year I apply for migration in other college but when I completed my first year with very good marks I forgot about mig...

  • Campus Life -Campus life is very good, besides events, there are many extracurricular activities organized in college like debates competition, cricket tournament etc which increases the overall growth of students.I thought boys ratio is more than girls ratio.IN Dcac there is no discrimination in terms of religion, caste etc are students are equal, if anyone finds out in violence with other or discriminating other, strict action is to be taken by the college administration. which include jail or fine also.

  • Placement -Placements in DCAC are very good, companies like EY and KCC wealth management, Medhub, Asti Infotech, etc., offer a very good position with a minimum salary of Rs, 17,000 per month. EY company offers analyst (taxation) job. KCC wealth management provides finance training with a certificate for third-year students. Medhub offers assistance manager with a package of 2.5 LPA. Asti Infotech offers area sales executive.

Rachita sharma

BACHELOR OF ENGINEERING [BE] (CIVIL ENGINEERING) PURSUED 3rd year 2018 - 2019

8.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Campus Life -The campus is very nice. It is greenery everywhere. Labs are very well and every year there comes a sports meet in which several games are performed and winners get their medals and trophies. There is a robotic society. As those who are interested in robotics can join that society. everything is very well and the campus is very large and beautiful.

  • Events -First, there is a freshers party for newcomers and then there is college fest. different types of fests are there robotic fest, fests related to games and cultural fests. And there is a main fest organized by the university where all ipu colleges had to participate and the fest is conducted in main university Dwarka.

  • Placement -Placement and job opportunities are quite good. And I dont know much because I have just completed my 1st years only But some of my seniors got their jobs with a decent package many companies come to the campus. and most of the university toppers are from mvsit .

Monika Rathore

BACHELOR OF ENGINEERING [BE] PURSUED 2nd year 2018 - 2019

8.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Campus Life -Campus life is awesome. We are provided best facility there. Every necessary thing is available inside a campus as we have vast campus area about 1070 acres. There are so many clubs to explore extracurricular loke dance club, singing club, adventure club, anime hobby group. Apart from that our campus students are working on the long-term project like AUV, SAE, etc.We have robotics club,electronics club,programming club,etc

  • Events -There are so many events celebrated at our college. we organize our own fest.F or sports, we organize Udghosh i which almost all iits and some other college participate it includes almost all games. We organize our cultural fest called Antargani in which fashion college and some iits and nits participated not include fine art, dance, drama, fashion show, music and many other cultural events.

  • Course Curriculum -Courses are good. There are basic courses in the first year like physics, chemistry, Maths, Computer science but are very different from school here we learn the logic behind everything. Courses here not only include studying courses they include physical as well as cultural courses also like dancing, painting, etc. Overall course material provided is sufficient for preparation of exams

Priyanka arya

MASTER OF COMPUTER APPLICATIONS [M.C.A] PURSUED 3rd year 2018 - 2019

9.5

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Events -Chakra is one of the main events in the college. because in this event student come foreword to take part in it. and show their talent in it. and students got the awards while the got the position in the class. and Our Vice-chairman sir has appreciated the student with motivated the students. and the chief guest would also enjoy the performance by given the students. not the end yet at the last of the function The DJ night began. Lots of students enjoying the DJ nights.

  • Entrance Preview -This college was the unique mindset of the teacher they give more practical knowledge than the monotonous lecture. students enjoy while opted for this college because of they aware Industrial technique of working. and preparing the many more this like while taking the CCP class in which the teachers enhance the personality and behavior of the students I am glad to have to opt for this college.

  • Exam Structure -Examination Structure was good because teachers were preparing their subject on time. and they give more and more time for the students to solve their doubts and the get prepare the examinations. and the get the preparations of pre-university examinations. and while attempting the examination. which help for the University Examinations.

badam suraj

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH] (COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING) PURSUED 3rd year 2018 - 2019

8.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Placement -placements and the job opportunities are good for the students who utilize the college facilities in a proper way. the student having a low cgpa or the backlogs will not be able to get the placements and the job opportunities. the students with a good cgpa and the knowledge about the subject will be able to get a good job.

  • Fees -the fee structure of the college is a full single payment which has to be paid all at once at the beginning of every year failing of which the students will not be able to write the end semester examination. the fee is very expensive when compared to the other government colleges under ou and jntu.

  • Entrance Preview -because i couldn't get anything better than this college. after nits and iits.my eamcet rank was also not so good that i could get a better government college so I opted for a private university called gitam university.this was a college which offered quality education at a better price.

robert

BACHELOR OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION [BBA] BATCH : 2018

6.2

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Placement -The placements are more than great for a college like BFIT. Almost 95% of CSE students getting placed in top notch companies like HCL, Amazon with the highest package. Concluding things, with a Lil more development of the ancient infrastructure which is regularly taking place like a new girls hostel being built and continuous renovations, I literally believe this college could reach new heights, maybe!

  • Campus Life -Different Labs for every different stream.Seminar hall for a different purpose or for seminars. Auditorium for Students to do their extracurricular activities.Big two to three grounds for different activities; which always running in the college. The student can groom-up themselves.

  • Entrance Preview -Because I find this college is best for me. I find all the things what I wanted to be at my college. I am totally satisfied with this college. And I get all the information from this college. This college has the huge infrastructure.I got the proper information from the counselor.

Mukarram Beg

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH.] (PETROCHEMICAL ENGINEERING) BATCH : 2013

9.3

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Entrance Preview -When I was done with all entrance examinations and the results were being announced, I got selected for admission in Petrochemical Engineering branch of B.Tech. at Aligarh Muslim University. Apart from this, I have the opportunity to join a number of AIEEE colleges (NITs) and a few other universities such as Jamia Milia Islamia and Bundelkhand University, Jhansi. I found AMU to be the best place due to its repertoire and prominence apart from the interest in the branch I was offered.

  • Campus Life -Campus life surreal. You can do whatever your hobby is, there is the swimming pool, horse riding club, hockey, football, cricket grounds, athletics facilities, gymnasium, acting, singing, music clubs and anything you name it. I don't have any data to support but there are roughly 10-15% girls in engineering college barring the mechanical engineering. AMU RoboClub is there for robotics,

  • Faculty -The faculty members are experienced and student friendly (a few exceptions exist everywhere, in case AMU this exception is less than 10%). They are involved in various research activities and motivate students to go BIG in any field. They teach in such a way that qualifying the GATE examination becomes very easy for any interested student.

Sujatha N

BACHELOR OF ENGINEERING [BE] (COMPUTER ENGINEERING) BATCH : 2011

7.5

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Events -Every year fresher welcome celebration, ANNUAL DAY, senior send-off party etc. Also, teachers day celebration, cultural days like Ganesha festival will be conducted. Also, ayudha pooja will be celebrated in November and all with be provided with lunch and sweets.Celebrities will be called for some fests and also rock band and mad ads are the most fun part of it

  • Faculty -Highly efficient staff, Nice teaching skills, Good support for projects and placement. Timely assignments will be given, internal tests will be done and the coverage of syllabus is good for most of the subjects but however for few of the subjects complete portions will not be covered we have to self-study. Many teachers will provide good study material.

  • Exam Structure -As per the college exam structure, which is eight semesters per engineering degree. Each semester will end for 5 months with 15-20 days of holidays. The syllabus is as defined by the college. Apart from technical subjects additionally lab exams also will be conducted. Also, internal tests will be there for 25 marks.

Tejaswini

BACHELOR OF PHARMACY [B.PHARM] PURSUED 2nd year 2018 - 2019

8.7

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Campus Life -Every year annual festival will be conducted where many competitions will be held like debates, robotics and also tournaments will be held. Institute’s infrastructure includes facilities such as: • Nature-friendly environment, Spacious and well-ventilated classrooms • Well equipped laboratories • Computer Lab • Facilities for indoor and outdoor games • Cafeteria Gym area will also be available for students wanting for it.

  • Course Curriculum -B pharmacy is an undergraduate pharmacy course. pharmacy is the art and science of preparing and dispensing drugs and medicines. The duration of the course is 4yrs whose curriculum is covered in a number of 6-8 semester varying from institute to institute.bpharm curriculum provides variable knowledge of health care and biochemical science.

  • Events -Starting with Freshers day, traditional day, flash mobs, annual, graduation day, annual fears and other national events like independence day, republic day is celebrated.competitions in these sports are conducted. Cricket Ball Volley Ball Throw Ball Table Tennis Badminton Kho-Kho Foot Ball Caroms Chess Gym etc.

Aditya Kadam

BACHELOR OF ARCHITECTURE [B.ARCH.] PURSUED 1st year 2018 - 2019

7.7

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Entrance Preview -Actually, during the process of admission, I didn’t know about this college. Then I came to visit the campus and I liked it. Then after some research that i conducted i came to a conclusion this was the best college remained after B.k.p.s and as you all know that b.k.p.s have closed admissions for first-year students so i did take admission in MMCA

  • Fees -Our fee structure is feasible if you belong to any minor category And if u don’t then u must be having a good income source so there’s no issue. There are a lot of facilities provided by the government like EBC for open category in which if you do have an income less than 6 lakhs then you get 50% subsidy from the government.

  • Exam Structure -We do have a semester pattern as we come under savitribai phule Pune university (SPPU). First of all, there are semester examinations in theory papers conducted of 30 marks each. And then there are end semester examinations for theory papers of 70 marks each. And for other subjects, we have sessionals and viva.

Anand krishnakumar

MASTER OF SCIENCE [M.SC] PURSUED 1st year 2018 - 2019

3.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Events -The various events celebrated are gokulashtami,thandav a dance programme,aalap a musical event and anokha that is the main programme or the tech fest of the university. The events also involve sports meet and games meet.sports and games are not given much importance and therefore our college always lags behind.

  • Exam Structure -The exam structure consists of 3 main exams in a semester. In these three exams two are periodicals and the last one is an end sem exam. Each periodical consist of 15% of total marks of the sem and the end sem constitutes 50%.The other 20% are based upon internal exams put down by faculties.

  • Faculty -The faculty of the college is really nice. They are well educated(95% of them have got phds). Their approach towards students is also very nice. But the problem is that college torments them with extra workload and therefore they feel really tired. But still, they do their best.

×