Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF READING, BERKSHIRE, ENGLAND - REVIEWS

Berkshire, EnglandLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1860Established Year
  13394Enrollment

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

6.8/10

6.5/10academic
7.3/10infrastructure
7/10placements
7/10faculty
6.8/10extracurricular
6.5/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
accomodation
analysis
building
capitalism
change
climate
coursework
emphasis
grocery
history
learnt
reading
reason
theory
T
Tulsi vohra, INDIA Master of science [m.sc] international business and finance
University of Reading
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF READING : A NICE SUGGESTION !!

One of my teachers at the previous school suggested to me this college as his son studied at this college and he has great knowledge about the university. I asked him everything about the university and then applied through the official application portal by paying and amount of £18.


Course Curriculum - 

This Masters's program examines key issues from both a business and an economic perspective. We observe how multinational corporations leverage financial markets when seeking to exploit international business opportunities. Additionally, we are studying the management challenges presented, and the relevance of these to financial and capital markets.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
21, Sep 2020 read more
M
Morgan mccoll, ENGLAND Zoology
University of Reading
Current student , Batch : 2020
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LITTLE HELP FOR UNIVERSITY STUDENTS

I feel very strongly and the conservation of animals, especially marine animals. There is a growing problem with plastic pollution and it needs to stop, we are killing our oceans FAST. I joined this course so that I am able to help in many ways other can't and hopefully save the planet.


Course Curriculum - 

Very broad and too much content. The whole course can be very stressful and overwhelming. However, learning about the types of animals you are interested in is the best part because it was the reason you came.

4 /10
academic
4 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
23, Mar 2019 read more
D
Dimitra, CYPRUS Economics
University of Reading
Recently passed out , Batch : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE READING EXPERIENCE

Great campus people are really supportive and helpful. Really willing to help you settle and support you throughout the process. This university seems to really value and support its students.


Course Curriculum - 

Enjoyable and Interesting. Quite challenging in the final year as you have to apply the knowledge learnt to real life circumstances. The third year is more practical and less theory and requires you to do a lot of data analysis.

6 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
J
Jordan, UK Msci applied psychology (clinical)
University of Reading
Current student , Batch : 2022
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD COURSE, ENGAGING AND ENJOYABLE.

Excellent course, less pretentious feel than other universities, friendly community. Nice campus, felt at home. Good research reputation. Overall, the best fit for me, compared with other universities offering similar courses


Course Curriculum - 

Good, decently varied. Lots of first-year emphasis on building essay and lab report writing skillls, which can feel a little tedious but is useful. I wish overall all modules were more coursework based (essays) as well as exams.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ENGLAND, UK
University of Bath Bath, England
Cranfield University Bedford, England
Aston University Birmingham, England
University of Birmingham Birmingham, England
University of Brighton Brighton, England
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES