Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF SUSSEX, BRIGHTON, ENGLAND - REVIEWS

Brighton, EnglandLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1961Established Year
  13891Enrollment

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.2/10

8/10academic
8.8/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8/10faculty
8.8/10extracurricular
8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
sussex
opinion
structure
analysis
biology
chemistry
choice
curriculum
department
experience
neuroscience
option
psychology
reason
B
Bagwati bhavsar, INDIA Computing with digital media
University of Sussex
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF SUSSEX COLLEGE !!

One of my friends living in the UK suggested me to opt for this college. He gave me insights into everything such as the faculties, facilities, infrastructure, etc. Also, he helped me a lot. I applied to the university via the official application portal, which was worth £18.


Course Curriculum - 

My master's program was specially designed by experts. It covers all the necessary topics and the subjects required. I think it is providing in-depth knowledge required to excel in this field.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
21, Sep 2020 read more
R
Rosie, ENGLAND Undergraduate degree in bsc geography
University of Sussex
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ROSIE'S EXPERIENCE AT UNIVERSITY OF SUSSEX

Because I liked that it was in Brighton and the course was extremely interesting to me. I get to learn contemporary issues that relate to my interests as well as gain skills that employers are keen for students to have. I also heard really good things about it and upon visiting really like the atmosphere of the campus.


Course Curriculum - 

Really interesting and challenging, allowing me to learn skills that employers look for, such as ground modeling and Microsoft Excel statistical analysis skills. These can be transferred to any kind of job and so I really enjoy my course. Very contemporary.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
24, Mar 2019 read more
C
Chloe chapman, ENGLAND Psychology and neuroscience
University of Sussex
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A PSYCHOLOGY AND NEUROSCIENCE STUDENT AT SUSSEX UNI

Location was ideal, it has very good reviews and reputation and were able to offer me a unique course. I am able to live in a lively city but also near my hometown and it is not long to travel each day to the campus.


Course Curriculum - 

I really enjoy the curriculum and the flexibility it offers in determining what I study. The days are quite long and it is a very full-on course but I enjoy it a lot. I think in my third year I will have more choice as to what I learn.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
22, Mar 2019 read more
A
Anna, UK Economics
University of Sussex
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SUSSEX UNI ECONOMICS

I liked it's close proximity to my home town and have always enjoyed going to Brighton. The university has a good reputation and good job prospects also and seemed like the ideal fit for me at the time.


Course Curriculum - 

It's been difficult but easier than I first anticipated. I enjoy the material usually. Even though I expected a lot of maths I did not expect it to be this difficult. There are good option modules for year 3, which is another reason i chose this university.

5 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ENGLAND, UK
University of Bath Bath, England
Cranfield University Bedford, England
University of Reading Berkshire, England
Aston University Birmingham, England
University of Birmingham Birmingham, England
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES