Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF BRISTOL, BRISTOL, ENGLAND - REVIEWS

Bristol, EnglandLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1595Established Year
  20570Enrollment

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.1/10

8.5/10academic
7.3/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.8/10faculty
9.3/10extracurricular
8.5/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

accommodation
bristol
course
curriculum
knowledge
living
tuition
history
innovation
january
opinion
provide
regard
something
summer
K
Kusum barad, INDIA Computer science with innovation
University of Bristol
Current student , Batch : 2023
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF BRISTOL IN A NUTSHELL !

This is one of the top-ranked colleges of the UK and also globally in terms of education as well as placements. This was the biggest reason why I decided to opt for this college. I applied to the college via the official website along with a £20 application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

This course combines in-depth subject specialism in computer science with interdisciplinary breadth, creative teamwork and entrepreneurial skills. Alongside our computer science studies, we will apply our subject knowledge by translating ideas into plans for digital and creative enterprises, both social and commercial.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
19, Sep 2020 read more
W
Wesley mccartney, NORTHERN IRELAND Mathematics with statistics msci
University of Bristol
Current student , Batch : 2020
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IT TRIES TOO HARD

It was the only college that I applied for that was in a city, as all the others seemed like more boring places to live/study/work. My other options were Warwick and Durham, which were arguably better at maths, but Bristol is still pretty good in terms of rankings apparently.


Course Curriculum - 

It's quite difficult, but it has a pretty good range of options. The way that it is taught and expected to be learned is very much of the idea of self-teaching though, which is obviously beneficial. However, I feel like they could do far more for whenever students are stuck.

7 /10
academic
3 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
22, Mar 2019 read more
A
Adam ait-mohamed, UNITED KINGDOM History
University of Bristol
Current student , Batch : 2021
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I LOVE BRISTOL

The cost was okay and was in a party area too. Bristol is in a city so placement is key when choosing a college, I love city life and that is why I opted for a non campus style university as opposed to a university like Leeds or Nottingham


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is great. Upon starting the basic skills of historiography and history are taught to you and beyond that we are given the freedom to choose modules that appeal to us, deciding which periods of history to study

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
A
Andra, ROMANIA Mathematics and computer science
University of Bristol
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NO OTHER REMARKS

Good in tops and had an amazing space, good teachers and close to my father, good reputation, best city to live in and many others, very nice when it comes to accommodation and other opportunities like internships.


Course Curriculum - 

It's good but could be better, they value our opinion and think that we have an important word to say every time they try to change anything, which in my opinion should be done by all universities in the country.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
07, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ENGLAND, UK
University of Bath Bath, England
Cranfield University Bedford, England
University of Reading Berkshire, England
Aston University Birmingham, England
University of Birmingham Birmingham, England
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES