Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF EXETER, EXETER, ENGLAND - REVIEWS

Exeter, EnglandLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1955Established Year
  20286Enrollment

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

7.9/10

8.5/10academic
8.8/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
7.5/10faculty
7/10extracurricular
8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

question
exeter
experience
research
science
accommodation
alevel
coursework
degree
language
mixture
moment
school
variety
workload
A
Aastha arpit kohli, INDIA Mining engineering
University of Exeter
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF MY COLLEGE !!

One of my aunts is an alumnus of this college. She graduated from this college some time ago. I asked her to suggest a college for my bachelor's, she suggested to me this college. I applied to the university via UCAS by submitting £18.


Course Curriculum - 

This 3-year BEng program is designed to equip us with theoretical and practical knowledge of the fundamentals of Mining Engineering. The program offers courses that focus on the study of the application of mathematical and scientific principles to the design, development, and operational evaluation of mineral extraction, mineral processing, and refining methods and systems, logistics and communications systems, etc.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
21, Sep 2020 read more
S
Sarosha byrne, UK English and psychology (fch)
University of Exeter
Current student , Batch : 2022
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EXETER LIVING AN AWESOME LIVING

I found online that it offered my preferred subject combination and visited the university and campus on an open day. Subsequently, I chose to apply to the university through UCAS as my predicted A-level grades met the entry requirements (3 As). I received a conditional offer (3As) a day later. I also visited an offer-holder open day after receiving the offer which helped me decide to make it my first choice university.


Course Curriculum - 

There's a good variety, and for me (as a combined honors student) I get lots of choices which is good. The workload isn't too overwhelming but there's enough to engage with.

6 /10
academic
4 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
24, Sep 2019 read more
M
Maryam hashem, SAUDI ARABIA Biochemistry
University of Exeter
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY UNI EXPERIENCE

Reputation and ranking and the city is very nice and pretty. I always wanted the full Immersive uni experience with the hills and lakes and library the uni is very pretty indeed and very close compact.


Course Curriculum - 

It's good and interesting it relies heavily on outside reading but it is a good thing as it teaches us more up to date knowledge compared to outdated high school science material which is out of date.

10 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
M
Maria passos, UNITED KINGDOM Philosophy
University of Exeter
Current student , Batch : 2020
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF EXETER EXPERIENCE

My college has very good rankings and it is located in a green area. The library is very big and open for twenty four hours. I also enjoyed the modules they offered. I liked the fact that is is near the beach.


Course Curriculum - 

Fantastic. It enables me to think critically and independently. The lecturers are extremely helpful as well. I have plenty of choices regarding my optional modules though when it comes to the core modules, we don\'t much flexibility in choosing them.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
08, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ENGLAND, UK
University of Bath Bath, England
Cranfield University Bedford, England
University of Reading Berkshire, England
Aston University Birmingham, England
University of Birmingham Birmingham, England
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES