Get $150 Scholarship!

IMPERIAL COLLEGE LONDON, LONDON, ENGLAND - REVIEWS

London, EnglandLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1907Established Year
  16425Enrollment
×

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

9.6/10

9.8/10academic
9.8/10infrastructure
9.3/10placements
9.6/10faculty
9.5/10extracurricular
9.3/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

accommodation
course
experience
ability
assessment
building
campus
compulsory
funding
industry
interest
knowledge
manner
program
research
V
Vishnu singh, INDIA Bsc mathematics
Imperial College London
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I HAD A VERY GOOD TIME AT IMPERIAL, BEING A PART OF CLUBS AND MAKING FRIENDS

Ranked amongst the top 10 in the UK for maths.


Course Curriculum - 

The syllabus is updated every year at the start and the reading lists are made available in the month of July. my experience in terms of academics has been good so far.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
06, Oct 2020 read more
R
Ridhima singh, INDIA Bsc geography
Imperial College London
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY EXPERIENCE SO FAR HAS BEEN FRUITFUL

For its ranking, top in the world and UK and for my course too.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is updated every year. A lot of our time goes into research work and assignments and the other is for independent studies.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
05, Oct 2020 read more
U
Unnati jain, INDIA Bsc physics
Imperial College London
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AWESOME!

Ranks top 5 in the world for my course, is a world class university with a amazing reputation


Course Curriculum - 

The variety of components is incredible, my favorite courses are Advanced Electronics and Mathematical Analysis. Everything is always updated

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
01, Oct 2020 read more
S
Shenali shah, UNITED KINGDOM Bsc in medical biosciences
Imperial College London
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I WOULD DESCRIBE THE EXPERIENCE THUS FAR AS BEING CHALLENGING YET REWARDING, INSPIRING AND MOTIVATING.

I chose this university for the research facilities, reputation, and postgraduate success. In addition, I love London and was excited to be able to continue living there after growing up.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe that the curriculum at Imperial for Medical Biosciences is one of the most updated in the world. We are taught by highly successful professors who constantly make the effort to include their own research into the teaching. We have the opportunity to undertake a placement in Year 3 and we have options of either a Lab-Based Project (20 weeks), a Literature-Based Project (14 weeks), or a Work-Based Placement (14 weeks). The course team provided us with over 100 choices, of which we had to rank our top 15 and were assigned a placement at the end of Year 2. In addition, in Year 1 and Year 2 we had laboratory projects which ran throughout the year which allowed us to develop skills such as Western Blotting, Flow Cytometry, CRISPR gene editing, and Tissue Culture. The skills will be extremely important when applying for future internships or jobs that require wet lab skills.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
30, Sep 2020 read more
T
Tanya jain, INDIA Bsc physics
Imperial College London
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EXTREMELY GOOD, THE UNIVERSITY IS VERY REPUTED AND LEAVES AN IMPACT

Imperial is a world-class university and is known not only in the UK but also all over the world. The ranking of my course was also very good.


Course Curriculum - 

We are taught through a combination of lectures, tutorials, laboratory classes, and computing labs. The syllabus is updated.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
30, Sep 2020 read more
M
Maithali niyati, INDIA Psychology
Imperial College London
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE FRIENDS. I HAVE MADE AND THE DECISIONS THAT HAVE TAKEN TO COME HERE.

Imperial is ranked 23rd in the world for academic reputation, while its extremely healthy ratio of students to faculty is the 18th best in the world.


Course Curriculum - 

I really like the methods that are used, the syllabus is also updated at the start of every year.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
27, Sep 2020 read more
A
Avani singh, INDIA Bsc ecology and environmental biology
Imperial College London
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AMAZING, I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT.

world-class university.


Course Curriculum - 

Imperial has amazing research facilities and all the students receive close tuition from their supervisors. As a result, this produces a lot of new and interesting research.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
26, Sep 2020 read more
P
Preeti singh, INDIA Bsc physics with theoretical physics
Imperial College London
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IT'S BEEN GREAT TO MAKE INTERNATIONAL FRIENDS, GO AROUND, HAVE FUN, STUDY AND ITS BEEN GREAT OVERALL.

-


Course Curriculum - 

Taught through a combination of lectures, tutorials, laboratory classes, and computing labs. Updated syllabus. Team projects to enhance learning.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
24, Sep 2020 read more
A
Aarushi, INDIA Meng chemical engineering
Imperial College London
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.4
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PEOPLE GET STRESSED OUT BUT ACTUALLY IT'S SUCH AN AMAZING TIME.

Ranked among the top ten best universities in the world.


Course Curriculum - 

There is an emphasis on project work throughout the course, which increases in complexity each year. Projects consist of design work, theoretical and computing studies, and practical work in our laboratories, including in our state-of-the-art Carbon Capture Pilot Plant.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
24, Sep 2020 read more
D
Darshini nath, INDIA Bsc mathematics with statistics
Imperial College London
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IMPERIAL COLLEGE LONDON THROUGH MY EYES.

I choose it for the location and because it was better than the others I applied to.


Course Curriculum - 

Mathematics at Imperial aims to present a wide range of mathematical ideas in a way that develops your critical and intellectual abilities. I really enjoy studying courses and components.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
24, Sep 2020 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN ENGLAND, UK
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES