Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF MANCHESTER, MANCHESTER, ENGLAND - REVIEWS

Manchester, EnglandLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1824Established Year
  40490Enrollment

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

6.3/10

7.3/10academic
7.8/10infrastructure
5/10placements
6.8/10faculty
6/10extracurricular
5/10accommodation

Reviews

C
Claudia, MEXICO Msc marketing
University of Manchester
Current student , Batch : 2019
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIVE AND LEARN

Because of the program, the city and the cost of the university are cheaper than other universities in the UK. Also because of the rankings. I choose it because it only lasts one year, instead of 2 like in the US.


Course Curriculum - 

Interesting, and it shows lectures on social responsibility and research. The analytics lecture is extensive and important to get a good job in any marketing department. Also, they offer lectures on consumer behavior.

5 /10
academic
2 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
22, Mar 2019 read more
E
Elisa, SPAIN Msci. biotech
University of Manchester
Current student , Batch : 2021
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HONEST REVIEW

Is a lead university with top 10 ranking in the UK and top 50 of the world. My degree is also up there recognized. There is a research institute bmfron the uni based on biotechnology and I would hope to do my Ph.D. there.


Course Curriculum - 

Optional modules are extensive, we are allowed to select other courses from different schemes for 10 credits if we want to. My course has had the enterprise to allow us to have a better understanding of marketing and product development.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
1 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
3 /10
extracurricular
22, Mar 2019 read more
S
Sam, UNITED KINGDOM Masters of pharmacy
University of Manchester
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PHARMACY IN UOM

Manchester University was my clearing choice long with a university of east Anglia. Originally applied for dentistry at the University of Newcastle, but didn't manage the grades. But Manchester is a bigger city with more to do.


Course Curriculum - 

Very challenging. Sometimes too much work for a first-year to catch up on. However, the course is very interesting as you're-learning about the functions of the human body and how it interacts with drugs

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
S
Sam, UNITED KINGDOM Masters of pharmacy
University of Manchester
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PHARMACY (DRUGS) IN UOM

Manchester University was my clearing choice long with a university of east Anglia. Originally applied for dentistry at the University of Newcastle, but did?t manage the grades. But Manchester is a bigger city with more to do.


Course Curriculum - 

Very challenging. Sometimes too much work for a first-year to catch up on. However, the course is very interesting as you're-learning about the functions of the human body and how it interacts with drugs.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
L
Lucy bassett, UNITED KINGDOM Music
University of Manchester
Current student , Batch : 2019
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT SCOPE FOR CHANGE.

I opted for this particular college as it is voted highly as the second-best university to study music. Also, the famous NOVARS building has great electro-acoustic equipment in for electronic composition.


Course Curriculum - 

The course advertises modules that they don't actually put on, I have ended up doing many non-music modules just because there aren't enough choices for music. As the 'second-best university for music.

7 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
2 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Pushkar mittal, INDIA Business analytics
University of Manchester
Current student , Batch : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF MANCHESTER, TRUTH VS REALITY

World ranking of my course was 6, that of the University was ranked 34th in the world rankings. Manchester is strategically located. Not too crowded like London and not like a village, Fees was very comparable.


Course Curriculum - 

It is well balanced, Just needs refining and timely updating. The teacher needs to understand and follow up timely whether we are actually understanding or not. Course and facilities are very good and should be an example for other universities.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
08, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ENGLAND, UK
University of Bath Bath, England
Cranfield University Bedford, England
University of Reading Berkshire, England
Aston University Birmingham, England
University of Birmingham Birmingham, England
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES