STUDY IN
uk

    NEWCASTLE UNIVERSITY - [NCL], NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, ENGLAND - REVIEWS

    Newcastle upon Tyne, EnglandLocation
    UniversitySchool type
    EStd 1834established year
    21500enrollment
    7.6/10

    College Rating

    Based on 14 Students Rating

    7.6 out of 10
    8.6/10Academic
    8.3/10Accommodation
    8.9/10Faculty
    9.1/10Infrastructure
    8.2/10Placement
    8.3/10Social Life
    Filter By
    StreamDegree TypeStudent StatusNationalityBatch
    SORT BY :
    Newest First

    Engineering (4)
    Medicine (3)
    Sciences (3)
    Business (2)
    Health Care (2)
    Environmental Studies (1)
    Education (1)
    International Business (1)
    Marketing (1)
    Computer Science and Engineering (1)
    Biomedical Studies (1)

    Most Popular Tags

    Course (2)
    Semester (2)
    Advice (1)
    Choice (1)
    Component (1)
    Internship (1)
    Journalism (1)
    Leadership (1)
    Marketing (1)
    Option (1)
    Perspective (1)
    Review (1)
    Scaffold (1)
    Support (1)
    Variety (1)

    14 Reviews Found


    SA
    7.3 /10

    Criteria for me to have chosen this university are mainly the ranking of the university, part of Russell group, ranks second in research, geographical location and cultural diversity.

    Course Curriculum :

    This course includes wide range of modules in which there are 6 compulsory modules and we get to choose 50 credits of subjects among more than 10 optional modules. However, I am not quite impressed with the academics this year as it is made virtual for the entire course and it is being difficult to focus. Exams are cancelled and assignments are counted to the final degree.

    7 /10 academic/food
    8 /10 faculty
    8 /10 infrastructure
    7 /10 accomodation
    7 /10 placement
    7 /10 extracurricular
    SB
    6.5 /10

    my university is very known for medical school and that really intrigued me to apply to it, although I have got offer letters from other universities ranking better than this. I was very attracted to the student focus culture and beautiful city it was offering.

    Course Curriculum :

    The course curriculum is very well structured in the sentence that it really provides cast theoretical and practical knowledge to a greater level. Since it is a multidisciplinary program so any student irrespective of not having the health related background can apply to this program

    8 /10 academic/food
    8 /10 faculty
    8 /10 infrastructure
    8 /10 accomodation
    7 /10 placement
    KS
    6.3 /10

    My university has its own business school and it's well known for my course. The campus life and City Life are nice here. I heard that it's a student friendly place and I have my relatives living here as well. The tuition fees here are relatively lesser than other universities, unlike universities in London. The living expenses are also less and everything is situated near to my accomodation. Because of all these reasons I have chosen this university.

    Course Curriculum :

    My course is very interesting and the faculties are very nice. We have doubt session after every lecture. They help us by providing all the materials for studies. My course is flexible because of blended learning and overall it's a good experience.

    8 /10 academic/food
    8 /10 faculty
    8 /10 infrastructure
    6 /10 accomodation
    8 /10 placement
    RR
    7.5 /10

    In my opinion, the course modules set for MSc Biomedical Engineering made me select this university and the facilities that the university has for students for there research purposes. Also, people are less, less traffic and clam city which resides on River Tyne.

    Course Curriculum :

    Due to current pandemic, the course is made online. The university will be starting the person in person teaching from second semester (1st Feb 2021). The course modules are interesting and so far the teaching is good.

    9 /10 academic/food
    9 /10 faculty
    10 /10 infrastructure
    8 /10 accomodation
    9 /10 placement
    P
    7.8 /10

    This university has dynamic faculty, well equipped laboratories and world renowned graduate programs would definitely help me in achieving my goals and contribute something of my own in my field of interest. I believe that with my capacity for hardwork and dedication to achieve my goals, I will be able to do very well in my Graduate course. I aver that I take it as a challenge and spare no effort of mine in utilizing the resources available at your university.

    Course Curriculum :

    Biomaterials, Nanotechnology, Medical Image Processing, Biomedical Instrumentation, Ultrasound, Biomedical signal Processing, Non-Invasive Diagnosis and Next generation healthcare devices-Product development

    9 /10 academic/food
    10 /10 faculty
    10 /10 infrastructure
    8 /10 accomodation
    10 /10 placement
    JB
    8.3 /10

    Top univeristy, modules were pretty straight forward and the univeristy is under Russell group

    Course Curriculum :

    Due to covid being affected on education, online learning has been a hassle for all students. Hoping for semester to be face to face which is much more beneficial to all.

    10 /10 academic/food
    10 /10 faculty
    10 /10 infrastructure
    10 /10 accomodation
    10 /10 placement
    SG
    7.2 /10

    Newcastle university is one of the best research universities in UK with thousands of international students and top 5 universities in UK for biomedical engineering. They offered 3 different streams under biomedical engineering with an impressive curriculum.

    Course Curriculum :

    It's well organized and interdisciplinary which facilitates to learn new concepts and techniques.

    8 /10 academic/food
    9 /10 faculty
    9 /10 infrastructure
    9 /10 accomodation
    8 /10 placement
    UC
    6.5 /10

    Newcastle is one of the best universities in UK and my mother was an alumnus of the college, so I had most of the information on the college from her. I applied to 4 colleges through the UCAS application. Later on, I received a reply from Newcastle that my resume looked promising and that I was suitable for the program after which they interviewed me and that’s how I got selected. The application fee that I had to pay for the online submission was £20.

    Course Curriculum :

    My course involved high levels of clinical practice in specialist clinics of the college, alongside the theoretical aspects of dentistry, covering human structure, function, behaviour, clinical dental studies and related sciences. The curriculum is professionally accredited by the General Dental Council, which means that it meets the standards set by the dental regulator.

    9 /10 academic/food
    8 /10 faculty
    8 /10 infrastructure
    7 /10 accomodation
    7 /10 placement
    BM
    7.0 /10

    I chose to Newcastle because it is among the top 150 global universities and has received many awards for International Student Satisfaction. So, I filled the UCAS application, from writing my personal statement to formalizing my decision, applying was a long but rewarding process. I also submitted my test scores and ‘A’ levels in two subjects to get admitted.

    Course Curriculum :

    The modules in my curriculum enabled me to explore fundamental bioengineering developments, understand how bioengineering relates to the human body, importance of regulatory requirements to medical devices, use engineering software for data analysis and develop engineering solutions to practical medical problems.

    8 /10 academic/food
    9 /10 faculty
    8 /10 infrastructure
    9 /10 accomodation
    8 /10 placement
    V
    8.2 /10

    Passion towards electrical engineering and world-class facilities.

    Course Curriculum :

    It should be updated every year and should be in a practical nature.

    10 /10 academic/food
    9 /10 faculty
    10 /10 infrastructure
    10 /10 accomodation
    10 /10 placement

    Similar Colleges

    Robert Gordon University

    Robert Gordon University

    Aberdeen, Scotland
    M.B.A $ 21.47 K
    VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
    University of Aberdeen

    University of Aberdeen

    Aberdeen, Scotland
    MBChB $ 39.86 K
    VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
    Aberystwyth University

    Aberystwyth University

    Aberystwyth, Wales
    M.B.A $ 22.93 K
    VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
    University of Bath

    University of Bath

    Bath, England
    Ph.D Engineering $ 27.06 K
    VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
    Cranfield University

    Cranfield University

    Bedford, England
    M.B.A $ 45.46 K
    VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
    Queen's University Belfast

    Queen's University Belfast

    Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Ph.D $ 30.36 K
    VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
    Ulster University

    Ulster University

    Belfast, Northern Ireland
    M.S $ 18.38 K
    VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
    University of Reading

    University of Reading

    Berkshire, England
    Master $ 25.46 K
    VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
    Aston University

    Aston University

    Birmingham, England
    B.A/B.Sc $ 50.75 K
    VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

    interested in this College ?

    Get free counselling