Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra] Rankings

×

Ranked 85 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 85 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 16 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2020
Ranked 11 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2019
Ranked 58 for MBA by NIRF 2020
Ranked 61 for MBA by NIRF 2019
Ranked 38 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 33 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 13 for Architecture by NIRF 2020
Ranked 10 for Architecture by NIRF 2019
Ranked 17 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 6 for Architecture by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 58 for Overall by Outlook 2019
Ranked 26 for B.Tech by Outlook 2019
Ranked 18 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Ranked 16 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra], Ranchi - Course & Fees Details

Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra], Ranchi - Course & Fees Details

Ranchi, Jharkhand PCI, AICTE, UGC, NBA Estd 1955 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade B 2 Questions Answered Ranked 85 for Overall by NIRF 2020+15 more

Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra], Ranchi Fees & Eligibility

CourseFeesEligibility
MBA₹2.76 Lakhs (1st Year Fees)Graduation with 50% + CAT
B.E₹4.26 Lakhs (1st Year Fees)10+2 with 75% + JEE Main
M.C.A₹2.47 Lakhs (1st Year Fees)Graduation with 50% + BIT MCA
M.Pharm₹2.51 Lakhs (1st Year Fees)B.Pharm.
BHMCT₹1.77 Lakhs (1st Year Fees)10+2
B.Arch₹2.87 Lakhs (1st Year Fees)10+2
B.Sc + M.Sc₹1.27 Lakhs (1st Year Fees)10+2
Select Degree : MBA B.E M.C.A M.Pharm BHMCT B.Arch B.Sc + M.Sc M.Tech M.Sc M.Plan Ph.D M.E B.Pharma + 3 More
Select Stream : Engineering Architecture Pharmacy Hotel Management Science Computer Applications Management

Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility

  • All
  • Dual

2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure
3 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

Master of Pharmacy [M.Pharm]

₹ 251,000 1st Yr Fees
2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure
4 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
  • Dates : Application Starts 06 Mar 2020 | Application Ends 05 Jul 2020 Check All Dates
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

Bachelor of Architecture [B.Arch]

₹ 287,000 1st Yr Fees
5 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
    Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure
    2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
      Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

      Bachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharma]

      ₹ 257,000 1st Yr Fees
      4 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
      • Ranking: #6 Pharmacy - | #17 Pharmacy - +1 More
      Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

      Popular Colleges Compared With Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra], Ranchi

      college Courses & Fees reviews view all

      FILTER BY
      CLEAR ALL
      CLEAR ALL
      CLEAR ALL
      CLEAR ALL

        231 Reviews found

        A
        AngelBachelor of Business AdministrationBatch : 2020
        9.0
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Course Curriculum -

        The syllabus was up to date and they have taught us with the best example and the experience that helps students to understand the current market situation and it helped to get a better view of the subject.

        10/10faculty
        8/10placement
        9/10social life
        A
        Angela AnilBBABatch : 2020
        8.0
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Course Curriculum -

        The course curriculum was not too hard to learn. Faculties were very helpful and patient. During school, I had a lot of trouble grasping and keeping up with the curriculum. But as the teachers in BIT were patient and understanding, I was able to be at the top of the class.

        9/10faculty
        6/10placement
        9/10social life
        S
        Sanu AnandB.E.Batch : 2021
        9.3
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Course Curriculum -

        Well, being unfortunate, my college trip to honda industries, alwar got cancelled due to covid but our college has provided every set of machines that helped me to learn my theoretical stuffs, practically. The professors as well as lab assistants all were helpful throughout this 4 year course. Our Hod of mechanical branch Dr. Arvind kumar, he has the extraordinary knowledge regarding the subject.

        10/10faculty
        8/10placement
        10/10social life
        A
        AnushkaMCABatch : 2021
        6.3
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Course Curriculum -

        The industrial exposure is through the internship in our last semester. We can also pursue internships on our own in the long summer breaks. The course syllabus is not so updated but it gives a beginning knowledge for the field of subject.

        6/10faculty
        6/10placement
        7/10social life
        S
        StudentBBABatch : 2022
        3.7
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Course Curriculum -

        There is no industrial exposure, syllabus has not been updated. My current syllabus is not as per the syllabus of universities in metropolitan cities. We work of the software which has been outdated.

        5/10faculty
        3/10placement
        3/10social life
        M
        Mahima SharmaBCABatch : 2014
        8.7
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        Good college for BCA AND MCA Courses

        Fees -

        Being a private college fee structure is a little on the expensive side. As compared to other government colleges you may find that fees are high but the quality and atmosphere in the college are worth it. Plus placements are really good so yes it will pay you at the end

        Course Curriculum -

        My course was beautifully divided into semesters and years. Also, proper practical scheduled classes helped alot. There were also very spacious labs and libraries and all the books required for the courses were provided by the library for a period of 6months till you give your exams. That was the best part.

        9/10faculty
        9/10placement
        8/10social life
        10.0
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Course Curriculum -

        As it is the top university so. No chance of distorted course syllabus. Its teachers are of top level and the quality of education is excellent and no chance of any complaint is given by them. Its campus is very beautiful and green.

        10/10faculty
        10/10placement
        10/10social life
        D
        Dhananjay JaiswalBiotechnologyBatch : 2023
        9.3
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Course Curriculum -

        Syllabus is upto the mark, I won't blame my college but the educational system. I am enjoying here. Faculties are brilliant, well trained, helpful and they were the primary reason why I chose this college.

        9/10faculty
        9/10placement
        10/10social life
        8.7
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        Nice life and Good exposure

        Fees -

        Fee Structure as compared to other colleges was high. It was very difficult for me to afford because I was from middle class family. My father was expired. Fee was Semester wise. No they don't charge any extra amount in any means. Yes transparency in fee-breakdown.

        Course Curriculum -

        Courses curriculum was nicely designed and announced at starting of semester. Exam structure was good announced 2 months before. Research was fair and guided by industry's expert. I have my research in cable TV system and Hard labour. I rendered heither and theither to collect data. Makes me disciplined and perfect professional in practical life.

        9/10faculty
        7/10placement
        10/10social life
        D
        Divyansh AroraB.tech ECE
        8.3
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Course Curriculum -

        They have the latest syllabus. Academic is very strong and understandable. The teachers help a lot to all the students.The institute is situated in industrial area so the it's peaceful and quiet.

        9/10faculty
        8/10placement
        8/10social life

        Load More reviews

        Comments

        Comments


        8 Comments
        MOBILE FRAME
        MOUMITA BERA

        I want to do the course urban planning . I have 70% mark in master with geography. Can I eligible to take admission without any other exam or experience in urban planning ? Also i don't understand the placement in this course.

        18 Mar, 2020 13:53
        S
        Shobhna Chaturvedi

        Hi Moumita, candidates who have done graduation with an aggregate of 55% will be eligible for this course only. Moreover, admission will be based on GATE score. Direct admission will not be possible.

        18 Mar, 2020 14:11
        S
        Shruti kumari

        I have 70 percent in boards am I eligible for btech

        13 Mar, 2020 10:52
        S
        Shobhna Chaturvedi

        Hi Shruti, as there is no minimum percentage criteria, thus, you are eligible for this course. However, admission will be based on marks scored in JEE Main.

        13 Mar, 2020 11:49
        MOBILE FRAME
        Vinayak Agrawal

        What rank is required for general category in mains for b.tecg

        20 Jan, 2020 19:42
        S
        Shobhna Chaturvedi

        Hi Vinayak, the institute has not declared cut off ranks in JEE Main for 2020 session. However, you can have an idea of the expected cut off from previous years'. You can check them from here: BIT Mesra JEE Main Cut Off

        21 Jan, 2020 13:16
        S
        Swayam S

        I have secured 77 percent in my 12th Science... Am I eligible to get a seat in Integrated Bsc and Msc in Food Technology???

        11 Nov, 2019 19:48
        S
        Shobhna Chaturvedi

        Hi Swayam, yes, you are eligible to apply for admission in this course as any students who has passed class 12th with an aggregate of 60% (55% in case of reserved categories) will be considered eligible for this course.

        12 Nov, 2019 15:16
        A
        Aditi srivastava

        I am completed diploma in computer science in 2017 can I apply bit Misra to b/e or b.tech pls suggestion me for correct platform

        07 Jan, 2019 11:10
        A
        Akansha Expert

        Hi Aditi, Please check this Link for getting the information about the Admission Procedure of BIT Mersa Ranchi.

        07 Jan, 2019 15:53
        S
        Sonali singh

        How can i get admission in msc food technology..?

        13 Aug, 2018 22:51
        A
        Akansha Expert

        Hi Sonali, Please check this Link for getting the information about the Admission Procedure of BIT Mersa Ranchi.

        14 Aug, 2018 15:59
        s
        shyamjeet tudu

        How to get admission in b.sc course .is any entrance exam conduct by bit mesra for admission in b.sc .

        18 Apr, 2018 11:03
        A
        Akansha Expert

        Hi, Shyamjeet Tudu The Birla Institute of Technology (BIT) does not provide B.Sc. It provide Integrated B.Sc M.Sc courses. For more information please contact on 0651-2275444 , 2275896.

        18 Apr, 2018 12:02
        P
        Piyush Raj

        can get admission as lateral entry in btech

        26 Apr, 2017 18:43
        A
        Admin

        Hi Piyush, for lateral entry, please contact the college.  To get details on the admission, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/university/13088-birla-institute-of-technology-bit-mesra-ranchi/admission

        28 Apr, 2017 15:20

        - No more comments -

        Colleges Offering Similar Course Fee Structure

        Cambridge Institute of Technology - [CIT], Ranchi logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10
        Birsa Institute of Technology - [BIT] Sindri, Dhanbad logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
        Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
        Amity University, Ranchi logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

        Amity University

        Ranchi, Jharkhand
        ICFAI University, Ranchi logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

        ICFAI University

        Ranchi, Jharkhand

        NEARBY COLLEGES

        Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

        Sai Nath University

        Ranchi, Jharkhand
        Amity University, Ranchi logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

        Amity University

        Ranchi, Jharkhand
        Cambridge Institute of Technology - [CIT], Ranchi logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

        news view all

        October 28, 2020

        CAT 2020: Important COVID-19 Exam Day Guidelines

        CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29, 2020 at around 425+ centres across the country. This year, CAT 2020 will be held with a certain set of rules, like change in exam pattern and COVID-19 Restrictions. Read the article below to know more. IIM Indore has released the CAT Admit Card 202

        October 28, 2020

        CAT Admit Card 2020 (Released) - Get Direct Link to Download CAT Admit Card

        Indian Institute of Management, Indore has released CAT 2020 Admit Card on October 28, 2020 at the official website, iimcat.ac.in website at 5:00 p.m. The examination would take place on 29 November 2020.  Candidates who are looking forward to appearing in CAT 2020 exam w

        October 28, 2020

        GATE 2021: IIT Bombay Included 11 Additional Exam Centers; Check New Exam Center List Here

        Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay has included 11 new examination centers in the GATE 2021 Exam Center List. GATE 2021 Exam Center List is now available for interested candidates to check @gate.iitb.ac.in. GATE 2021 registered candidates can now check and change their choice of exam center b

        October 27, 2020

        GATE 2021: Two Newly Introduced Subjects: Environmental Science and Humanities Receives More Applicants, Check Details Here

        GATE 2021: Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay has received a fair number of applications for the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE 2021) for newly introduced two subjects-Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) and Humanities and Social Sciences (XH) in comparison to the existing co

        October 28, 2020

        CAT 2020: Admit Card to be Released on Oct 28; Check @iimcat.ac.in; Get Direct Link Here

        CAT 2020 Admit Card will be released tomorrow i.e October 28th, 2020. Registered candidates can download the Admit Card from the official website at iimcat.ac.in. CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29, 2020, and will be conducted in 3 shifts this year. The venue of the exam

        October 26, 2020

        CAT 2020: Things to Remember On Exam Day, Read Details on Reporting Time, Exam Time, Admit Card

        CAT 2020 is scheduled to take place in computer-based mode on 29 November at the prescribed test centres. Read the article to learn important guidelines before appearing for the exam. Due to COVID 19, this time the IIM CAT 2020 entrance examination is to be carried out in three different slots. C

        October 22, 2020

        GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Inform Candidates Regarding Application Form Defects by October 26

        GATE 2021: IIT Bombay has announced the last date of intimation to registered candidates after the first round of scrutiny by the zonal office as of Monday, October 26, 2020. As per Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay, the exam authorities exam will review all of the submitted GATE 2021 a

        October 19, 2020

        SPJIMR Admission 2020: Registration for PGDM to End by Nov 27, Apply Now, Details Here

        SPJMIR, Mumbai has started the admission process for PGDM course 2021-23. The applications will be accepted only until November 27.  Candidates interested to take admission in SPJIMR for PGDM course have to apply online on the official website of the institute: (https://www.spjimr.org/). Pri

        apply now Download Brochure
        INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
        Ask a Question

        Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

        Other Colleges In The Same Group

        news

        top courses

        BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹328,625/Yr
        4 Years
        BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹328,625/Yr
        4 Years
        MBA Business AnalyticsAVG FEE - ₹277,000/Yr
        2 Years
        view more courses[76]

        Placements

        average package ₹647,000
        HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,300,000

        faculties

        Dr. D. J. BiswasProfessor and Head, Department of Architecture
        Dr. Manjari ChakrabortyProfessor, Department of Architecture
        Dr. Padmini PadmanabhanProfessor and Head, Department of Bioengineering
        view all faculties[9]

        reviews

        9.0/10 student satisfactory rating
        The Value of the certificate from the top ranked university will help me to get the preferred position in a reputed organisation. The university also provided good placement features to the students. I chose this course because of my interest in business and basically in the field of HR and Finance. I got a pretty good knowledge about the current scenario of the market through the best faculties who have taught through very latest examples and explained most the theories with one or the other kind of practical life experiences.
        by Angel
        8.0/10 student satisfactory rating
        The college has very good reputation. The indian college certificate is valuable. Their tuition fees was affordable when compared to other colleges. Their mode for teaching is very friendly. I heard the institution also gives importance to sports and other activities. Also i heard the events they held in college are amazing.
        by Angela Anil
        9.3/10 student satisfactory rating
        Its a renowned and esteemed university, it is well equipped in every sphere of providing education, from having well learned faculties to stupendous campus. Its nirf ranking is all india 21. I pursue mechanical engineering because i possess interest in mechanics, design, machines and robotics. This college has also the record of producing quality mechanical engineers who are serving under different big names like Tata, mahindra etc. What i like about my college are firstly my teachers who are very helpful and supportive. Secondly, my hostel mess, unlike others college mess it serves quality tasty foods with different items throughout the semester and year. And last i like the vibe my college...
        by Sanu Anand
        view more reviews[229]

        STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

        Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology - [KIIT], Bhubaneswar logo
        8.6
        Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT] Lalpur, Ranchi logo

        Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT] Lalpur, Ranchi

        MBA/PGDM , ₹ 2.76 L FIRST YEAR FEES
        6.3
        Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT], Patna logo

        Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT], Patna

        BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.46 L FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.1
        National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Jamshedpur logo

        National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Jamshedpur

        BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.88 L FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.8
        Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi logo

        Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi

        Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.6
        Sarala Birla University - [SBU], Ranchi logo

        Sarala Birla University - [SBU], Ranchi

        BE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.58 L TOTAL FEES
        8.4
        Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University], Vellore logo
        8.3
        Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Pilani logo

        Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Pilani

        BE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.23 L FIRST YEAR FEES
        8.8
        Birla Institute of Technology Extension Centre - [BIT], Deoghar logo
        7.7
        St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo

        St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi

        BA , ₹ 24.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
        8.0
        ×