Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra] Rankings

×

Ranked 85 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 85 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 16 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2020
Ranked 11 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2019
Ranked 58 for MBA by NIRF 2020
Ranked 61 for MBA by NIRF 2019
Ranked 38 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 33 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 13 for Architecture by NIRF 2020
Ranked 10 for Architecture by NIRF 2019
Ranked 17 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 6 for Architecture by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 58 for Overall by Outlook 2019
Ranked 26 for B.Tech by Outlook 2019
Ranked 18 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Ranked 16 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra], Ranchi - Reviews

Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra], Ranchi - Reviews

Ranchi, Jharkhand PCI, AICTE, UGC, NBA Estd 1955 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade B 2 Questions Answered Ranked 85 for Overall by NIRF 2020+15 more

College rating

based on 227 students ratings

8/10

8.3/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    227 Reviews found

    A
    AngelBachelor of Business AdministrationBatch : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    The Value of the certificate from the top ranked university will help me to get the preferred position in a reputed organisation. The university also provided good placement features to the students. I chose this course because of my interest in business and basically in the field of HR and Finance. I got a pretty good knowledge about the current scenario of the market through the best faculties who have taught through very latest examples and explained most the theories with one or the other kind of practical life experiences.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There is a separate team for the placement facilities. Landmark company have visited the university to take interviews and 3 of the students go placed in that interview.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Angela AnilBBABatch : 2020
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8 /10

    The college has very good reputation. The indian college certificate is valuable. Their tuition fees was affordable when compared to other colleges. Their mode for teaching is very friendly. I heard the institution also gives importance to sports and other activities. Also i heard the events they held in college are amazing.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Due to the pandemic we had to finish our last semester online. But the teachers are sending us, all job opportunities available to choose from.

    9/10faculty
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Sanu AnandB.E.Batch : 2021
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    Its a renowned and esteemed university, it is well equipped in every sphere of providing education, from having well learned faculties to stupendous campus. Its nirf ranking is all india 21. I pursue mechanical engineering because i possess interest in mechanics, design, machines and robotics. This college has also the record of producing quality mechanical engineers who are serving under different big names like Tata, mahindra etc. What i like about my college are firstly my teachers who are very helpful and supportive. Secondly, my hostel mess, unlike others college mess it serves quality tasty foods with different items throughout the semester and year. And last i like the vibe my college...

    Placement -
    8 /10

    If the branches like Cs,IT, ECE and EEe has to be considered, they have 98% placement but mechanical and civil have comparatively lower placements. In mechanical, companies like Tata steel, mahindra they visit every year

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    AnushkaMCABatch : 2021
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.3 /10

    It's one of the top universities in India for this course. It gives a well structured knowledge for the professional world and is good for the placements. I have finished my graduation from the same college so it got me a familiar environment. The professors are helpful and supportive in every aspect.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Placement opportunities are good. Several companies visit to hire and eligible ones get placed at good companies.

    6/10faculty
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    StudentBBABatch : 2022
    3.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    3.7 /10

    Good ranking, Comfortable location, Survival campus environment and for me the location was near to my hometown, so I chose this college over any other. Contacted some seniors, had good reviews over internet also.

    Placement -
    3 /10

    Not so good for BBA BBA students hardly get placement. Banking sector is the most common institution come for placement

    5/10faculty
    3/10placement
    3/10social life
    M
    Mahima SharmaBCABatch : 2014
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college for BCA AND MCA Courses

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Nothing really bad about the college. It was always easy to reach out to Director Sir for any issues

    Admission -

    I submitted my 10th 12th grades. AIEEE RANK as at that time it was one the exams for science students. There was no exam at that time but now it is mandatory On a particular date given by college on call, I appeared for the interview. After getting a call informing that I am eligible for the seat, I visited college again I submitted my original documents

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice life and Good exposure

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    HOD was super dynamic. Our vice chancellor was Dr Mukherjee and taught us economic.

    Admission -

    Appeared in written test I passed the test. Then I received call letter of personal interview. Around 200 students selected and last one was group discussion.In group discussion we have to discuss on some current topics of country. 5 panelists were sitting with us.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    D
    Divyansh AroraB.tech ECE
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    I chose this college for the course, I saw the reviews and they were good. I wanted a simple College where I could study and BIT is my place for it.for a studious student it's a perfect place.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Many companies visit the campus. The packages offered are average but some companies offer very good packages also. Obviously the high scores get those kind of jobs so you need to work hard. Competition is not less.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentB.ARCHBatch : 2022
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    College degrees offer a blend of both academic experience and hands-on skills training. This is important because you can build your resume with real work experience while studying, which you'll appreciate once you land your first job. A college degree pays off.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    N
    NITISH KumarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A must join college

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placement commences from the 3rd year. Placement is very good for all the branches.CSE and IT branch have an excellent placement with an avg package of around 15lpa for CSE and It and around 10lpa for ECE branch and of about 8 LPA for mechanical, electrical. About 120+ companies visit the campus every year offering more than 500 offers to students. Some of the top companies are Microsoft, Amazon, Facebook, Goldman Sachs, Tata Steel, IOCL, and many more. About 80%. Student gets placed in CSE,It ECE branches and 70-75% in EEE, mechanical and 50% in civil, chemical, etc. I wanted to do further studies or I will appear for gate exam etc

    8/10placement
    8/10college
    7/10course
    6/10hostel
    8/10internship
    9/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Amity University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Amity University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Sarala Birla University - [SBU], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Jamshedpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT] Lalpur, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

    Sai Nath University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Amity University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Amity University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Cambridge Institute of Technology - [CIT], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

    news view all

    October 28, 2020

    CAT 2020: Important COVID-19 Exam Day Guidelines

    CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29, 2020 at around 425+ centres across the country. This year, CAT 2020 will be held with a certain set of rules, like change in exam pattern and COVID-19 Restrictions. Read the article below to know more. IIM Indore has released the CAT Admit Card 202

    October 28, 2020

    CAT Admit Card 2020 (Released) - Get Direct Link to Download CAT Admit Card

    Indian Institute of Management, Indore has released CAT 2020 Admit Card on October 28, 2020 at the official website, iimcat.ac.in website at 5:00 p.m. The examination would take place on 29 November 2020.  Candidates who are looking forward to appearing in CAT 2020 exam w

    October 28, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay Included 11 Additional Exam Centers; Check New Exam Center List Here

    Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay has included 11 new examination centers in the GATE 2021 Exam Center List. GATE 2021 Exam Center List is now available for interested candidates to check @gate.iitb.ac.in. GATE 2021 registered candidates can now check and change their choice of exam center b

    October 27, 2020

    GATE 2021: Two Newly Introduced Subjects: Environmental Science and Humanities Receives More Applicants, Check Details Here

    GATE 2021: Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay has received a fair number of applications for the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE 2021) for newly introduced two subjects-Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) and Humanities and Social Sciences (XH) in comparison to the existing co

    October 28, 2020

    CAT 2020: Admit Card to be Released on Oct 28; Check @iimcat.ac.in; Get Direct Link Here

    CAT 2020 Admit Card will be released tomorrow i.e October 28th, 2020. Registered candidates can download the Admit Card from the official website at iimcat.ac.in. CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29, 2020, and will be conducted in 3 shifts this year. The venue of the exam

    October 26, 2020

    CAT 2020: Things to Remember On Exam Day, Read Details on Reporting Time, Exam Time, Admit Card

    CAT 2020 is scheduled to take place in computer-based mode on 29 November at the prescribed test centres. Read the article to learn important guidelines before appearing for the exam. Due to COVID 19, this time the IIM CAT 2020 entrance examination is to be carried out in three different slots. C

    October 22, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Inform Candidates Regarding Application Form Defects by October 26

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay has announced the last date of intimation to registered candidates after the first round of scrutiny by the zonal office as of Monday, October 26, 2020. As per Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay, the exam authorities exam will review all of the submitted GATE 2021 a

    October 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Admission 2020: Registration for PGDM to End by Nov 27, Apply Now, Details Here

    SPJMIR, Mumbai has started the admission process for PGDM course 2021-23. The applications will be accepted only until November 27.  Candidates interested to take admission in SPJIMR for PGDM course have to apply online on the official website of the institute: (https://www.spjimr.org/). Pri

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹328,625/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹328,625/Yr
    4 Years
    MBA Business AnalyticsAVG FEE - ₹277,000/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[76]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹647,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,300,000

    faculties

    Dr. D. J. BiswasProfessor and Head, Department of Architecture
    Dr. Manjari ChakrabortyProfessor, Department of Architecture
    Dr. Padmini PadmanabhanProfessor and Head, Department of Bioengineering
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    9.0/10 student satisfactory rating
    The Value of the certificate from the top ranked university will help me to get the preferred position in a reputed organisation. The university also provided good placement features to the students. I chose this course because of my interest in business and basically in the field of HR and Finance. I got a pretty good knowledge about the current scenario of the market through the best faculties who have taught through very latest examples and explained most the theories with one or the other kind of practical life experiences.
    by Angel
    8.0/10 student satisfactory rating
    The college has very good reputation. The indian college certificate is valuable. Their tuition fees was affordable when compared to other colleges. Their mode for teaching is very friendly. I heard the institution also gives importance to sports and other activities. Also i heard the events they held in college are amazing.
    by Angela Anil
    9.3/10 student satisfactory rating
    Its a renowned and esteemed university, it is well equipped in every sphere of providing education, from having well learned faculties to stupendous campus. Its nirf ranking is all india 21. I pursue mechanical engineering because i possess interest in mechanics, design, machines and robotics. This college has also the record of producing quality mechanical engineers who are serving under different big names like Tata, mahindra etc. What i like about my college are firstly my teachers who are very helpful and supportive. Secondly, my hostel mess, unlike others college mess it serves quality tasty foods with different items throughout the semester and year. And last i like the vibe my college...
    by Sanu Anand
    view more reviews[224]

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT], Patna logo

    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT], Patna

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.46 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    ICFAI University, Ranchi logo

    ICFAI University, Ranchi

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology - [KIIT], Bhubaneswar logo
    8.6
    Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi logo

    Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi

    Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University], Vellore logo
    8.3
    Birsa Institute of Technology - [BIT] Sindri, Dhanbad logo

    Birsa Institute of Technology - [BIT] Sindri, Dhanbad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 20.36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Cambridge Institute of Technology - [CIT], Ranchi logo

    Cambridge Institute of Technology - [CIT], Ranchi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 78 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.3
    Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar logo

    Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.37 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Birla Institute of Technology Extension Centre - [BIT], Deoghar logo
    7.7
    ×