filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > South Goa > Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS Pilani] , South Goa > Reviews

Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS Pilani] , South Goa - Reviews

South Goa, Goa UGC, NAAC-A Estd 2004 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 25 students ratings

7.7/10

7.6/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
6.8/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.5/10social
Arko KunduMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Mathematics)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BPGC it's magic

Remarks -

It's college. There might be hiccups here and then but the student committee is what bridges the gap between us and the college management.


Entrance Preview -

BITSAT score - 307 Speaking to seniors made me realise the importance of taking up a dual degree from BITS.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Arko KunduMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Mathematics)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BPGC it's magic

Remarks -

It's college. And it's good There might be hiccups here and then but the student committee is what bridges the gap between us and the college management.


Entrance Preview -

BITSAT score - 307 Speaking to seniors made me realise the importance of taking up a dual degree from BITS.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
SharmilaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2013
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best colleges im country..awesome culture excellent placements good alumni and best place to know what you wanna do in life

Remarks -

As i already said it is one of the beat campus in india..if you get admission just go for it..you don't have to think twice..i bet no one ever regretted joining bits


Entrance Preview -

BITSAT. I SCORED 306. I got into NITs but as government colleges had reservation system which I genuinely hate and BITS is purely on merit cum served basis I chose BITS.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
Anand DevBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
2.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Wrote all the main exams like IIT Mains and Advanced and BITSAT and Kerala engineering exam. Main - 222/360, Advanced - 155/something BITSAT - 316/420.


Placement -

Take off campus placement unless your in Computer Science branch. You will get AVG pay of 4 lakhs per year if your lucky. If your in computer science the AVG pay is 6 lakhs.


2/10academic
2/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
2/10social life
Shikhar TiwariBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

BITSAT - 360 marks, JEE Main 153 marks, JEE Adv -13k rank, i opted for this college because i wanted to study cs and this was the best possible choice i had.


Placement -

Placements are at par with best institutions of the country the average placements of all the branches combine is 10 lakh whereas the avg for CS department is 16.2 lakh the starts does not include the foreign placements which are in dollars. Like amazon took around 5-6 students with a package of 27 lakh same goes for other companies like microsoft oracle etc.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
NazneenBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science)Batch : 2012
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave IIT JEE, AIEEE and BITSAT after my 12th board. I got admission to BITS through my BITSAT score which was 310/350.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
3/10social life
Vishwang BhaskarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Chemical Engineering)Batch : 2016
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing Place to Learn and Grow, Hands down the Best College.

Remarks -

BITS Goa is a beautiful place where you can learn and grow. The plethora of choices and diversity we have makes ones time spent at BITS worthwhile. Management is a bit strict but still the amount of fun the students have is just too good. If I get a chance to live in BITS Goa again I would not miss it.


Entrance Preview -

I gave my exams in 2012. I had given 4 major exams which were IITJEE, AIEEE (Now both have been combined into JEE-Mains and JEE-Advanced), MHCET (Maharashtra CET) and BITSAT. I scored decently well in AIEEE and got a rank of 4000. This made me eligible for any course I wanted in my home state NIT (Nagpur) and a few courses at the top 3 NITs (Trichi, Surathkal, Warangal). I had visited NIT for counselling and got Chemical Engineering at NIT Suratkal in the final Round. I also got the best course ...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Prajwal RastogiBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Chemical Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took BITSAT entrance exam. BITS is a good college and good enviornment thats why i choose this college.


Placement -

Yes, Placement is given by college. Placement in amazon, walmart labs, accenture and many more.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Darien RodriguesMSc(Physics) + BE(EEE)Batch : 2015
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

BITSAT. 290/450. Alot of seniors were in BITS and had amazing experiences about their college life. It was an open atmosphere, and 0% attendance seemed to advocate the fact, that BITS makes you take charge of your own education. BITSAT is the first Engineering entrance exam to be held online without an technical glitches. The process was very smooth


Course Curriculum -

The courses were well structured. Mine was a dual degree, so it was a 5-year course. We had to complete 6 electives. I am from the last batch of the old curriculum. Most of the first two years' courses were common in the old curriculum. I did electives in Journalism, DSP, Medical Instrumentation, Physics of semiconductor devices and Image Processing.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Tejashwi KumarB.E. (Hons)Batch : 2012
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IᅠtookᅠBITSATᅠandᅠscoredᅠ298ᅠinᅠ2008.ᅠIᅠtookᅠthisᅠcollegeᅠbecauseᅠIᅠwantedᅠtoᅠpursueᅠmechanicalᅠengineeringᅠoutᅠofᅠpassionᅠforᅠautomobileᅠandᅠBITSᅠGoaᅠmechanicalᅠengineeringᅠdepartmentᅠisᅠveryᅠgood.


Placement -

BITSᅠPilaniᅠbeingᅠaᅠbrandᅠthatᅠitᅠis,ᅠdoesᅠnotᅠneedᅠanyᅠintroduction.ᅠPlacementsᅠhaveᅠneverᅠbeenᅠaᅠproblemᅠwithᅠhistoricᅠ100%ᅠplacement.ᅠYouᅠwillᅠfindᅠsomeᅠofᅠtheᅠbestᅠcompaniesᅠlikeᅠMicropsoft,ᅠGoogle,ᅠJPᅠMorgan,ᅠMercedes,ᅠHonda,ᅠtexasᅠinstrumentᅠetcᅠcomingᅠtoᅠtheᅠcampus.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-07-24 11:57:51

BITSAT 2018

BITSAT (Birla Institute of Technology and Science Admission Test) 2018 is conducted for candidates who wish to get admission to various graduate and postgraduate courses offered at different campuses of Birla Institute of Technology and Sciences.

2017-04-14 12:23:16

Apply Now for BITSAT, Read Full Notification here

The Registration for BITSAT 2017 is ongoing. The Application Process started from December 28, 2016 at bitsadmission.com. The last date to submit complete BITSAT 2017 Applications is March 06, 2017. BITSAT 2017 is the national level entrance exam conducted for admission to undergraduate courses o

2017-07-17 16:00:22

BITS Hyderabad Cut off

BITS Hyderabad is one of the most sought after engineering institute providing B.Tech programs in the listed courses. The Campus is known for its state of the art infrastructure and study curriculum. Spread over 220 acres, the campus has dedicated blocks/buildings for science and engineering.

2017-07-17 16:12:25

BITS Goa Cut off

BITS Goa is one of the most sought after engineering institute providing B.Tech programs in the listed courses. The Other campuses affiliated to the deemed university are situated in Pilani, and Hyderabad. The University also has an international campus situated in Dubai. The International Campus

2017-07-17 15:03:50

BITS Pilani Cut off

BITS Pilani is one of the most sought after engineering institute providing B.Tech programs in the listed courses. Accepting admissions through BITSAT, the institute is the most coveted institute for all the aspirants writing

2017-03-31 16:07:20

BITSAT Application Form Correction

BITSAT or Birla Institute of Technology and Science Admission Test is an exam conducted by

2016-09-02 10:39:54

BITSAT 2016 Iteration V Result

Result of fifth and final iteration is now announced by Birla Institute Of Technology & Science, Pilani. Declared o

2016-09-02 10:57:33

What makes BITSAT a Different exam?

BITSAT is conducted every year for the admission to B.Tech. courses in

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Bits bits bitsPilani, RAJASTHAN
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

Placements

average package ₹500,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹14,000,000

faculties

Mr. Raviprasad AduriHead and Professor
Mr. Arnab BanerjeeHead and Professor
Dr. Veeky BathsHead and Professor
view all faculties[14]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×