DIT University - [DIT] Rankings

×

Ranked 129 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 84 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 67 for B.Tech by Outlook 2019
Ranked 37 for B.Tech by TOI 2019
DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun - Course & Fees Details

DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun - Course & Fees Details

Dehradun, Uttarakhand COA, PCI, UGC, AIU Estd 1998 Private University 7 Questions Answered Ranked 129 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020+3 more

DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun Fees & Eligibility

CourseFeesEligibility
B.Tech₹2 Lakhs (1st Year Fees)10+2
B.Arch₹2.3 Lakhs (1st Year Fees)10+2
B.Pharma₹1.4 Lakhs (1st Year Fees)10+2
B.Sc {Hons.}₹80,000 (1st Year Fees)10+2
BCA₹90,000 (1st Year Fees)10+2
B.A {Hons.}₹80,000 (1st Year Fees)10+2
B.Des₹1.6 Lakhs (1st Year Fees)10+2
Select Degree : B.Tech B.Arch B.Pharma B.Sc {Hons.} BCA B.A {Hons.} B.Des MBA M.Des M.Tech M.Pharm M.C.A M.Sc B.Pharm B.Tech {Lateral} B.Pharm {Lateral} M.C.A {Lateral} Ph.D + 8 More
Select Stream : Engineering Computer Applications Architecture Pharmacy Science Arts Management Design

DIT University - [DIT] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility

  • All
  • Lateral
  • Honours

Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure

• Top Answer By Ankita Sarkar on 05-Oct-2020

Ans. Bharati Vidyapeeth is the foremost university for CSE in the country with 38th position in NIRF ranking. It offers good Computer Science programs both regarding academics and placements. On the other hand, the DIT-University-Dehradun B.Tech in CSE program is trained Students in some specialized areas of computer science and also to prepare the students for jobs in the public as well as in private sectors and MNCs. Admission:  Bharati Vidyapeeth It offers a full-time 4-year CSE program to the students.  The total fee of the program is 4.35 lakh.  The student must have passed the 10+2 examination with any recognized board and the admission will be based on JEE Main Rank. DIT University It offers a full time 4- Year CSE program to the students.  The total fee of the CSE program is 8 lakhs.  The basic eligibility is the student must have passed the 10+2 examination with any recognized board and the admission will be based on JEE Mains Rank. Placements: Bharati Vidyapeeth Due to the boom in the Software industry IT, graduates are having good placements opportunities.  The major companies visiting the campus for recruitment Students like EY, Aricent, Amazone, Tcs, ZC Associate with the average package is 9 lakhs. DIT University Students of CSE disciplines have a good placement record.  A 6 months internship program was organized in the last semester for giving hand-on experience and to interact with the professional world.  The major companies visiting the campus for recruitment include Amazon, Reliance Industries, American Express, Tata Group, Glander International Bunkering, etc with the average package is 4 lakhs. World-class Faculty: Bharati Vidyapeeth: The faculty of Bharati Vidyapeeth Law school is not only considered amongst the best within the country.  Nearly all faculty members have doctorates and well experienced in their field and also most of the students having extensive teaching, and legal experience in globally renowned organizations & universities. DIT University The faculty members are well qualified and well experienced in their also.  Most of the faculty members contribute significantly to the nation's growth in the field of Computer Science. Both the Universities are excellent regarding academics and placements. The CSE department of both the Universities conducting professional activities such as organizing workshops, seminars and expert lectures to gain insight and impart awareness about the challenges in IT industry. However, considering all the aspects and the associated pros and cons, choice should be made.Read more

0
0
1 Answer

Report



Bachelor of Architecture [B.Arch]

₹ 230,000 1st Yr Fees
5 Years 120 seats Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure

Bachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharma]

₹ 140,000 1st Yr Fees
4 Years 120 seats Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
  • Ranking: #84 Pharmacy -
Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure

Bachelor of Design [B.Des]

₹ 160,000 1st Yr Fees
4 Years 120 seats Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure
2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure
2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
  • Exams Accepted: GPAT
  • Ranking: #84 Pharmacy -
Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure
3 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
    Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure
    2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
      Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure
      2 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
      • Ranking: #84 Pharmacy -
      Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure
      Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure

      • Top Answer By Sagar Pandey on 29-Sep-2020

      Ans. Computer Science and Engineering is one of the most preferred streams by the students while pursuing a B.Tech degree. DIT University Dehradun and ITM University Gwalior offer a B.Tech degree to highly efficient students. Admission DIT University: Admissions for the ECE branch is given through merit-based counseling based on the ranking of JEE Main. 10% of seats are reserved for XII board toppers. 10% of seats are reserved for NRI candidates.  ITM University: For admission in ITM University Gwalior, applicants have to give the entrance exam named ITM NEST. Infrastructure Facilities DIT University: Project laboratory at DIT University consists of instruments like PCB Prototype Machine, 20 MHz Digital Storage Oscilloscope, Spectrum Analyser, Wireless In-site Pro Module, Academic License of MATLAB.  ITM University: At ITM Gwalior, the Department laboratory has software like MS SQL server, MSDN, MS Visual Studio, Oracle 9i, Linux 7.2, Win proxy, Turbo C++, Java, etc. Placements DIT University:  Top recruiters at DIT University are Google, Adobe, Amazon, Goldman Sachs, Nestle, Deloitte, Hewlett Packard, ThoughtWorks, Mindtree, Optum, HackWithInfy, etc.  The highest package received by the student of DIT was 25LPA at Amazon. ITM University:  At ITM, two students got packages worth 12 lakh each by Amazon.  More than 60,000 placement opportunities have been given to the students by nearly 350 recruiters.  Top recruiters visiting ITM University are TCS, Mphasis(EDS), Hexaware, Infosys, Torry Harris, Persistent, Accenture Applabs, Zensar, Syntel, Mahindra, Wipro, IBM, etc. It turns out that the CSE branch at DIT offers the students with the best facilities and placement. Now the choice is of the student that they want to study in North India (DIT University) or Central India (ITM University).Read more

      0
      0
      1 Answer

      Report



      3 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
      • Ranking: #84 Pharmacy -
      Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure

      Popular Colleges Compared With DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun

      CollegeRankingAvg Fees/ year
      University of Petroleum and Energy Studies - [UPES], Dehradun # 151 by NIRF (university) ₹3,45,750
      Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun # 101 by NIRF ₹2,39,388
      Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh # 18 by Outlook (private) ₹1,80,000

      college Courses & Fees reviews view all

      FILTER BY
      CLEAR ALL
      CLEAR ALL
      CLEAR ALL
      CLEAR ALL

        POPULAR TAGS

        Placement
        Faculty
        Admission
        Campus
        Branch
        Fee Structure
        Year Fee
        Semester Exam
        Hostel Fee
        Course Curriculum
        Exam Structure
        Jee Main
        End Sem
        Course Structure
        Good Scholarship

        216 Reviews found

        S
        StudentBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)
        Enrolled : 2019
        9.1
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Course Curriculum -

        I choose this course because in this era of time software are the great need of the world. Also, I love to sit near a computer and do my work. All the faculty are very helpful and they give personal attention to every single student. They also help us with everything. They also give us time to ask our doute. They also share their personal phone number for asking doute from anywhere. They teach us in a very kind and Vercitail manner. Although the college is over then also all the faculty say to come and ask the doubt. They explain the subject in a very simple manner so that every student gets to understand. The student ratio is 40 per class. All the faculty is well qualified....

        9/10placement
        9/10college
        9/10course
        10/10hostel
        9/10interview
        8/10internship
        10/10campus life
        A
        Ayush GargBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)
        Enrolled : 2020
        7.2
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        An overall review of my college

        Course Curriculum -

        I always had an interest in computers from my school days and was very keen to pursue more in this field that why I chose this course. The faculty of the college is very good and focuses on every course. The computer science teachers have done PhD from IITs and are very experienced in this field. One semester is of 5 months in which you have quizez midterms and end terms accordingly.

        7/10placement
        8/10college
        7/10course
        6/10interview
        8/10campus life
        A
        AnkitaBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]
        Enrolled : 2018
        7.0
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        .

        Course Curriculum -

        I chose this course keeping in mind my personal interests. The total strength of the class is about 45 students and the class is divided into two groups for the tutorial sessions which are held for doubt clearing every week. The faculties are qualified well and try to innovate new methods for better teaching and learning. Exams are held twice a semester and are usually easy.

        5/10placement
        8/10college
        7/10course
        8/10campus life
        S
        StudentBtech cs
        Batch : 2021
        7.7
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Course Curriculum -

        Course is well updated with well equipped labs and proper industrial exposure is provided in third year and various internship opportunities in field are also offered. Faculties are quite young and knowledgeable so are generally very supportive and liberal

        7/10faculty
        7/10placement
        9/10social life
        R
        Ritik ChaudharyBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (English)
        Enrolled : 2020
        10.0
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        About my college

        Course Curriculum -

        Because I want ba honours

        10/10placement
        10/10college
        10/10course
        10/10interview
        10/10campus life
        K
        Kushaagr SrivastavBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Cyber Security & Forensics)
        Enrolled : 2018
        7.0
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        Review of DIT University, 3rd year student

        Course Curriculum -

        I chose this course because since everything is being digitised there is going to be a huge requirement of people who can keep all the data safe, I believe this course will help me be on of the professionals who would contribute to safekeeping of digital data. Each class has about 50 students and there are different teachers for every subject. Most of the faculty has done their PhD and most of them know what they're talking about. Exams happen twice a semester, mid semester and end semester in addition to class tests and assignments. One can pass most subjects if they are attentive in class.

        7/10placement
        8/10college
        8/10course
        6/10hostel
        6/10campus life
        A
        Abhishek MaheshwariB.Tech
        Batch : 2019
        8.7
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        DIT University Review

        Fees -

        Fee is very decent considering it's a private college. Most of the students can afford it's fee. College provides a proper breakdown of the fee structure. You have to deposit a certain amount (around 5000) to secure the admission. Fee is paid on the semester basis.

        Course Curriculum -

        Every subject is well oriented and industry focused. DIT also organised industrial visits. Overall, a great educational structure with top class facilities. Exams are also very specific to the subject. There are also lots of research happening in the campus

        8/10faculty
        8/10placement
        10/10social life
        A
        Ansh BudhlakotiB. Tech cse
        Batch : 2023
        9.3
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Course Curriculum -

        Our course was good enough for us to understand and the syllabus was updated as compared to other colleges syllabus. Industrial exposure was good, faculties are very experienced and friendly and are always ready to solve your doubts.

        9/10faculty
        9/10placement
        10/10social life
        R
        10.0
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Course Curriculum -

        There is a criteria of vibrant curriculum and all the courses are there almost such as civil engineering, artificial intelligence etc and they conduct all the types of webinars regularly on the monthly basis.

        10/10faculty
        10/10placement
        10/10social life
        V
        VIVEKBtech
        Batch : 2023
        8.0
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Course Curriculum -

        The course of this college is updated but still the faculties aren't that good to cope up with the subject,the name and fame of the college is not that much but this college can be a good place of learning.

        7/10faculty
        9/10placement
        8/10social life

        Load More reviews

        Comments

        Comments


        17 Comments
        N
        Nikhilesh

        I have not given gate exam please tell me i can get direct admission in mtech if I can get I will take otherwise I will search other university for mtech I got 75 in btech

        10 Jan, 2021 09:47
        d
        Admin

        Dear Nikhilesh

        Greetings from Collegedunia. You can take admission in M.Tech. at DIT University, Dehradun if you have passed B.Tech with a minimum of 55% marks from any recognized University. Selection is given on the basis of marks obtained in the GATE/NET Examination followed by counselling. For more details, kindly go through this link – DIT University Admission 2021

        10 Jan, 2021 11:59
        N
        Nikhilesh

        How selection of vacant seats in mtech in done can i get direct admission in it after graduation I got 75 percent in btech Please tell me I want to study in this university only

        28 Dec, 2020 16:18
        A
        Admin

        Hi Nikhilesh, Greetings from Collegedunia. DIT is a private university. You can contact the authorities regarding direct admissions. For more details visit: DIT UNIVERSITY

        28 Dec, 2020 20:33
        N
        Nikhilesh

        Can you tell me faculty of dit how many are phd how many are mtech What is the total no of faculty in university

        26 Dec, 2020 16:59
        A
        Admin

        Hi Nikhilesh, Greetings from Collegedunia.  DIT University (DITU) is a private university. There are around 400 faculty members in the university and most them are Phd holders. For more details visit: DIT UNIVERSITY

        26 Dec, 2020 17:03
        N
        Nikhilesh

        I want to study in dit university please tell me how to take admission in mtech if I have not given gate exam In 12 , 10 and btech I got75 percent mark Please tell is there any chance to get direct admission in mtech

        21 Dec, 2020 10:22
        A
        Admin

        Hi Nikhilesh, M.Tech is offered in different specialisations for which selection is done on the basis of score in GATE or NET. However, selection to vacant seats is done as per the guidelines of the University. You can get more details at DIT University.

        21 Dec, 2020 14:28
        N
        Nikhilesh

        I got 70 percent in btech can this college will provide me direct admission in mtech

        12 Dec, 2020 15:43
        N
        Nikhilesh

        Admission in mba is done directly without any entrance exam after graduation

        19 Nov, 2020 20:15
        C
        Admin

        Hii Nikhilesh Greetings from collegedunia. No, MBA selection in this Institute is done on the basis of CAT/MAT/XAT/CMAT/UKSEE/DUET entrance exam score followed by GD and PI. For more details Click Here

        19 Nov, 2020 22:02
        C
        Chiranjeet Kumar

        Hlo sir/madam, I am from Bihar. I got score 62 percent in 12th class(PCB) I want to take admission on B.pharma. Please provide me date of all about can i got the admission in college.

        01 Jul, 2020 02:48
        S
        Shobhna Chaturvedi

        Hi Chiranjeet, you can check the Admission Procedure and other details for this course from here.

        01 Jul, 2020 02:55
        S
        Shalini

        Hlw I completed my pg in economics nd I wants to do Phd ..can I got the admission in this clz plz tell

        02 Dec, 2019 16:35
        S
        Shobhna Chaturvedi

        Hi Shalini, yes, you may get admission in Ph.D provided you have scored at least 55% in your PG degree. However, admission will be done on the basis of GATE/ NET/ SLET or DUET score and personal interview.

        02 Dec, 2019 17:18
        S
        Shalini

        Yes mam in my pg I got 64% ..can I do Phd in economics in ur clz plz send me ur contact no

        03 Dec, 2019 23:53
        S
        Shobhna Chaturvedi

        Ph.D in Economics is not available in this university.

        04 Dec, 2019 11:39
        B
        Bharat

        hlo i want to say that i score 61 percent in 12 class and i want to take admission in ba hons. english in ur college. So I want to ask if get admission by management quota????

        05 Oct, 2019 13:13
        S
        Shobhna Chaturvedi

        Hi Bharat, you can contact the university at 0135-3000351 , 3000315 for admission through management quota.

        05 Oct, 2019 13:23
        s
        sanket gupta

        how to get admission in D pharma... admission process and fees detail with hostel fess

        25 Jun, 2019 10:12
        S
        Shobhna Chaturvedi

        Hi Sanket, admission to this course will be done on the basis of merit followed by an interview. You may check the Fee Structure (excluding hostel fee) of D.Pharma in the university from here.

        25 Jun, 2019 12:00
        T
        Tek Sing

        PhD admission details.. please

        04 Sep, 2018 09:47
        A
        Akansha Expert

        Hi Tek, Please check this link for getting the PhD Admission Procedure of DIT University.

        04 Sep, 2018 13:29
        m
        manoj singh bisht

        Hlo sir I want to take admission in mca lateral entry . Plz give me fee detail . totally semester wise

        06 Aug, 2018 01:22
        A
        Akansha Expert

        Hi Manoj, Please check this link for getting the Fee Structure for MCA Lateral Course Details of this University.

        06 Aug, 2018 12:12
        A
        Ankesh chandra

        Hi sir/mam I want to take admission in BCA for this is jee mains required to get admission in this College

        18 Jul, 2018 14:34
        A
        Akansha Expert

        Hi ANkesh, Selection in BCA is done on the basis of merit based on 12th marks or DUET entrance test.

        18 Jul, 2018 18:07
        S
        Shivangi Kumar Rawat

        Do you have psychology hons? Do i have to appear for entrance exam for BA hons?

        02 Jun, 2018 16:49
        G
        Garima Bansal

        Hi Shivangi, Yes this college does offers psychology hon,No there is no entrance test for this course, The admission is based on merit

        11 Jun, 2018 15:23
        s
        simple gupta

        My boards result is 77% and got 55 marks in jee mains and got qualified since cut off was 45 so can i get admission in dit in cs branch?

        02 Jun, 2018 14:26
        G
        Garima Bansal

        Hi Simple, To get information about the admission in this college according to your rank you may check this link:- Rank Predictor

        11 Jun, 2018 12:10
        L
        Lalit singh bisht

        I want to take admision

        25 May, 2018 08:04
        A
        Akansha Expert

        Hi Lalit, You will get the admission Details of this university please contact on this no. 0135-3000351 , 3000315.

        25 May, 2018 11:56
        l
        lokesh deshwal

        Halo sir I have completed my 12 class ND the result is being coming soon And I m aspecting about 90 / or above I have to take admission in ur university And I have not given the jeep mains test Can I get admission in ur university or not Hoping for a good result. ????

        02 May, 2018 18:43
        G
        Garima Bansal

        Hi Lokesh , You can not get admission without appearing in the entrance test which is conducted by the college

        31 May, 2018 11:01

        - No more comments -

        Colleges Offering Similar Course Fee Structure

        Graphic Era Hill University - [GEHU], Dehradun logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
        JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT], Dehradun logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
        IMS Unison University - [IUU], Dehradun logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

        IMS Unison University - [IUU]

        Dehradun, Uttarakhand
        Dev Bhoomi Institute of Technology - [DBIT], Dehradun logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
        Himgiri Zee University - [HZU], Dehradun logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

        Himgiri Zee University - [HZU]

        Dehradun, Uttarakhand
        Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

        NEARBY COLLEGES

        Uttaranchal University, Dehradun logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

        Uttaranchal University

        Dehradun, Uttarakhand
        Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

        Graphic Era University - [GEU]

        Dehradun, Uttarakhand
        Graphic Era Hill University - [GEHU], Dehradun logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
        ICFAI University, Dehradun logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

        ICFAI University

        Dehradun, Uttarakhand

        news view all

        January 18, 2021

        GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

        IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

        January 10, 2021

        CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

        January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

        January 07, 2021

        CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

        The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

        January 04, 2021

        MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

        All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

        January 04, 2021

        MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

        All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

        December 31, 2020

        CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

        IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

        December 28, 2020

        MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

        MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

        December 26, 2020

        MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

        MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

        apply now Download Brochure

        Parent College In This Group

        IMS Unison University - [IUU]Dehradun, UTTARAKHAND
        INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
        Ask a Question

        Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

        Other Colleges In The Same Group

        news

        top courses

        B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹230,000/Yr
        4 Years
        B.Tech Petroleum EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹200,000/Yr
        4 Years
        view more courses[69]

        Placements

        average package ₹450,000
        HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,500,000

        faculties

        Dr. Debopam AcharyaProfessor and Dean, School of Computing
        Chhabi MishraDirector, Faculty of Architecture & Design
        Dr. Hemraj VermaHOD, Department of Management Studies
        view all faculties[10]

        reviews

        9.1/10 student satisfactory rating
        All the Facilities are very good in college. The location is also too good. College provides good security. The mess is also too good. I just love to be in college. The bad thing is that there is no playground inside the college. We need to go somewhere to play. The admission process was a bit tough. It was based on my 10th, 12th, and Jee main marks. All were included in the admission time. And also a personal interview was held for everyone.
        by Student
        7.2/10 student satisfactory rating

        "An overall review of my college"

        The university is located in the hills of Dehradun. It's a very nice and big university which offers a variety of courses from UG courses to PhD. The university has many clubs for enhancing students personality, talent, mind skills, logical skills and many more. It also has a well-maintained library which has a variety of books for students to study. The bad aspects I found is that the fees are Lil bit high and not all students get the placement. The admission process to enrol in this college can be merit-based and from jee rank also. You can easily get your favourite course in this college. I found the locality of this university very peaceful, pleasant weather most of the months and pollut...
        by Ayush Garg
        7.0/10 student satisfactory rating

        "."

        It is the best University in Dehradun and offers a variety of courses. The view of the hills attracts many students from the other regions of the country. The admission procedure was quite easy. I registered for the process online and then was called for further process. The admission was on a merit basis for my course.
        by Ankita
        view more reviews[213]

        STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

        Doon University, Dehradun logo

        Doon University, Dehradun

        BA , ₹ 34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.2
        Tula's Institute, Dehradun logo

        Tula's Institute, Dehradun

        BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.08 L FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.9
        Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun logo

        Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun

        BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.36 L FIRST YEAR FEES
        8.3
        Uttaranchal Institute of Technology - [UIT], Dehradun logo

        Uttaranchal Institute of Technology - [UIT], Dehradun

        BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.68 L FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.4
        Uttaranchal University, Dehradun logo

        Uttaranchal University, Dehradun

        BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.69 L FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.4
        Quantum University, Roorkee logo

        Quantum University, Roorkee

        BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
        8.3
        Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo

        Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh

        BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
        8.6
        College of Engineering - [COER], Roorkee logo

        College of Engineering - [COER], Roorkee

        BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.42 L FIRST YEAR FEES
        8.3
        Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun logo

        Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun

        BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
        8.7
        ×