DIT University - [DIT] Rankings

×

Ranked 129 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 84 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 67 for B.Tech by Outlook 2019
Ranked 37 for B.Tech by TOI 2019
DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun - Reviews

DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand COA, PCI, UGC, AIU Estd 1998 Private University 7 Questions Answered Ranked 129 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 216 students ratings
Claim This College

7.8/10

7.9/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Faculty
    Admission
    Campus
    Branch
    Fee Structure
    Year Fee
    Semester Exam
    Hostel Fee
    Course Curriculum
    Exam Structure
    Jee Main
    End Sem
    Course Structure
    Good Scholarship

    216 Reviews found

    S
    StudentBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)
    Enrolled : 2019
    9.1
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Placement -
    9 /10

    From the 6th semester, the students are eligible for campus placement. Companies live Wipro, Infosys, Amazon, Google, Tesla, Tata, etc. These companies take many students. Amazon was the highest giving package in the college. It gave a placement of around 25 lakhs. The average placement of the college is around 8--10 lakhs. Infosys is the company which takes the highest number of students from our college. All every student gets a chance to appear for the interview. Wipro also gives the student a nice amount of sum. Around 70 to 80 percent of students get placement in our college. Many students get the chance to choose the company in which they want to work. My plans are too many...

    9/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    10/10hostel
    9/10interview
    8/10internship
    10/10campus life
    A
    Ayush GargBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)
    Enrolled : 2020
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    An overall review of my college

    Placement -
    7 /10

    From 4th year students become eligible for campus placements. A large number of companies have visited the university for placement it's difficult to name them all. The highest package was around 30 lakhs given by amazon. Around 80% of students get campus placement easily. I want to be a software engineer after completing my degree.

    7/10placement
    8/10college
    7/10course
    6/10interview
    8/10campus life
    A
    AnkitaBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]
    Enrolled : 2018
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    .

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Campus placement is very good. Many opportunities are provided to students and the selection depends upon the skills and talent of the students. The placement for Computer Science is great. One student has multiple offers.

    5/10placement
    8/10college
    7/10course
    8/10campus life
    S
    StudentBtech cs
    Batch : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    I choose this university because it was very popular private university in Uttrakhand and most of my school friend and seniors were admitted in thi university and it has good infrastructure and good placement rate in computer science branch.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Placement rate is good in computer science branch specially generally students are offered package of about 3.5 to 4 lpa and students from different branch go for higher studies.

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    Ritik ChaudharyBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (English)
    Enrolled : 2020
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About my college

    Course Curriculum -

    Because I want ba honours

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    10/10interview
    10/10campus life
    K
    Kushaagr SrivastavBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Cyber Security & Forensics)
    Enrolled : 2018
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of DIT University, 3rd year student

    Placement -
    7 /10

    I'm not sure about my plans after my degree, I would most probably go for higher studies but I might just take a placement and go for higher studies on my own money

    7/10placement
    8/10college
    8/10course
    6/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    A
    Abhishek MaheshwariB.Tech
    Batch : 2019
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    DIT University Review

    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    Management is so helpful. They take care of everything.

    Admission -

    DIT University is a very prestigious college. It is located near Mussoorie which is a very big factor in choosing this institution. DIT has prime focus on good education. If you're going there to be an engineer then you will become a good one. Cheers for the institute.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Ansh BudhlakotiB. Tech cse
    Batch : 2023
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    I choose dit University because of the excellent facilities it was providing regarding it's faculty and the location of the college is a plus point as it's situated between mountains and has an excellent weather.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placements and job's are good here as compared to other private universities as our university don't fake any promises. Many big companies like byjus and even amazon comes for placement drive in our campus. Almost every student gets placed from our university.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    R
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    10 /10

    University provides holistic education to us and all the faculties were of quality and there is a criteria of scholarships too for the most deserving students so that everyone could easily grab the opportunity.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Our university is a platform to uplift students to professional achievements through on campus placement and this is an quite fantastic opportunity which will be grabbed by every hard-working and determined candidate.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    V
    VIVEKBtech
    Batch : 2023
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8 /10

    This college is located in the best location ever at the duns of India,it has a very cool weather,located at the outskirts of the city,placements were good and also the campus life of the college.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    the placements aquired here by the students is good here,the fact is that no college in India actually does spoon feeding for the students,its we who have to grab placements.The average placements gained by the students are 10-12 lacks.

    7/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Uttaranchal University, Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Uttaranchal University

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    Chandigarh University - [CU]

    Chandigarh, Chandigarh
    IMS Unison University - [IUU], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    IMS Unison University - [IUU]

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Graphic Era Hill University - [GEHU], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    College of Engineering - [COER], Roorkee logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    College of Engineering - [COER]

    Roorkee, Uttarakhand

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Uttaranchal University, Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Uttaranchal University

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Graphic Era University - [GEU]

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    Graphic Era Hill University - [GEHU], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    ICFAI University, Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    ICFAI University

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand

    news view all

    January 10, 2021

    CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

    January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

    January 07, 2021

    CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

    The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

    January 04, 2021

    MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

    All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

    January 04, 2021

    MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

    All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

    December 31, 2020

    CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

    IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

    December 28, 2020

    MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

    MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

    December 26, 2020

    MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

    MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

    December 23, 2020

    GPAT 2021 Registration Begins Today (Dec 23), Check Details Here

    National Testing Agency (NTA) is accepting online applications for Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test (GPAT) 2021 from December 23, 2020, at gpat.nta.nic.in. Interested candidates can apply through online mode only for GPAT 2021 before the last date, i.e., January 22, 2021. Candidates need to pay

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    IMS Unison University - [IUU]Dehradun, UTTARAKHAND
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹230,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Petroleum EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹200,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[69]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹450,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,500,000

    faculties

    Dr. Debopam AcharyaProfessor and Dean, School of Computing
    Chhabi MishraDirector, Faculty of Architecture & Design
    Dr. Hemraj VermaHOD, Department of Management Studies
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    9.1/10 student satisfactory rating
    All the Facilities are very good in college. The location is also too good. College provides good security. The mess is also too good. I just love to be in college. The bad thing is that there is no playground inside the college. We need to go somewhere to play. The admission process was a bit tough. It was based on my 10th, 12th, and Jee main marks. All were included in the admission time. And also a personal interview was held for everyone.
    by Student
    7.2/10 student satisfactory rating

    "An overall review of my college"

    The university is located in the hills of Dehradun. It's a very nice and big university which offers a variety of courses from UG courses to PhD. The university has many clubs for enhancing students personality, talent, mind skills, logical skills and many more. It also has a well-maintained library which has a variety of books for students to study. The bad aspects I found is that the fees are Lil bit high and not all students get the placement. The admission process to enrol in this college can be merit-based and from jee rank also. You can easily get your favourite course in this college. I found the locality of this university very peaceful, pleasant weather most of the months and pollut...
    by Ayush Garg
    7.0/10 student satisfactory rating

    "."

    It is the best University in Dehradun and offers a variety of courses. The view of the hills attracts many students from the other regions of the country. The admission procedure was quite easy. I registered for the process online and then was called for further process. The admission was on a merit basis for my course.
    by Ankita
    view more reviews[213]

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT], Dehradun logo

    JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT], Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Tula's Institute, Dehradun logo

    Tula's Institute, Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.08 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Doon University, Dehradun logo

    Doon University, Dehradun

    BA , ₹ 34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Himgiri Zee University - [HZU], Dehradun logo

    Himgiri Zee University - [HZU], Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun logo

    Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    Uttaranchal Institute of Technology - [UIT], Dehradun logo

    Uttaranchal Institute of Technology - [UIT], Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.68 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Dev Bhoomi Institute of Technology - [DBIT], Dehradun logo

    Dev Bhoomi Institute of Technology - [DBIT], Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Quantum University, Roorkee logo

    Quantum University, Roorkee

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun logo

    Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.36 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    ×