filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Garden City University - [GCU], Bangalore

Garden City University - [GCU], Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1992 Private University
+ 17more

about college

Updated On - April 26th 2018 by CHANDRA KANT JAISANSARIA

Garden City University (GCU) is a Private University located in Bangalore, Karnataka and established in the year 1992. The University is approved by University Grants Commission (UGC), All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) and is accredited with Grade ‘A’ by NAAC. It offers numerous Diploma, Undergraduate, Postgraduate and Research level programs through the following schools of study:

  • The School of Commerce and Management
  • The School of Computational Sciences and Information Technology
  • The School of Health Sciences
  • The School of Indian and Foreign Languages
  • The School of Media Studies
  • The School of Professional Studies
  • The School of Sciences

Garden City University Courses and Eligibility

Undergraduate Courses and Eligibility

The Garden City University offers B.Sc. (in Biotechnology, Biochemistry & Genetics), B.Com, B.Com (Hons.), BBA, B.A (in Journalism, English, Psychology, Tourism, History), BA (Hons.) in Journalism and English, BHM, BCA, B.Sc. (in Fashion & Apparel Design and IT), Diploma in Hospitality Management, and BPT. The applicant must have scored the minimum required marks in 10 + 2 to apply to the above-mentioned programs.

Postgraduate Courses and Eligibility

The postgraduate programs offered are M.Sc. (in Biotechnology, Microbiology, Electronic Media), MBA, MA (in Journalism and Mass Communication), MTTM, MCA and MPT. Admissions to these programs are offered to the candidates having score 50% and above marks in Graduation in relevant subjects.

Ph.D. Course Eligibility

Two-year full-time Ph.D. research program is offered in Biotechnology, Biochemistry, Management, Journalism, Psychology, Hotel Management and Tourism, Computational Sciences and Information Technology, Indian and Foreign Languages and Physiotherapy. Admissions to Ph.D. research program are open for the candidates with Master’s Degree in the relevant field.

Get details about Garden City University Fee Structure

Garden City University Placement

Garden City University Placements are offered to all the candidates through its dedicated Placement Cell. The placement cell assists both employers and employees in meeting their specific requirement related to the job positions. The placement cell also trains and prepares the student with the following:

  • Personality Development
  • Development of Communication Skills
  • Development of Leadership Skills
  • Updating the Student’s about latest development in various fields.

Highlights of Garden City University

  • Accommodation facilities are provided to maintain a smooth learning environment.
  • GCU offers Student Exchange program that helps in making the Students Globally Competent.
  • GCU uses ARM pedagogy method to teach the students and offers numerous resources to mentor them.
  • In order to Encourage Higher Education, Scholarships are offered to the meritorious students on the basis of their marks in the qualifying Examination.
  • State of Art Infrastructure helps in comfortable, stress-free learning experience.
  • The programs at GCU are taught through academic and industry integration in order to impart more of the Practical Knowledge.
128,100
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Christy Watson , Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2019

7.2/10

"Fees of this college is really affordable like per sem fees is Rs.55,000 for Bba. And there was scholarship also in which your fees is deducted according to your boards percentage."   Read More

user
Saurabh Mahto , BBA/BBM, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

8.3/10

"Yes, For an admission i gave interview and i chosen BBA course because i love to do business and i would like to go on business line in future and do something best and become a successful business person."   Read More


3 Years Full Time2/10
163,100
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Ronit kumar , Bsc Forensic sciences, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

7.7/10

"Firstly i searched for biotechnology colleges in Bangalore and found this college.I filled an enquiry form and soon i got a call from college and discussed about course and fees etc.I filled the admission form of 10000 and later went for admission and easily got admission with scholarship of 10% as"   Read More

user
Supriya Sarkar , Batch: B.Sc-2013

6.3/10

"I got admission in the college through merit basis. The eligibility criteria to get admission in the college included a minimum of 55% marks in higher secondary with Biology as a subject in +2. The admission procedure started with the submission of the original class 10th and 12th mark sheets, the"   Read More


404,500
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




College Admission Reviews

user
sandeep kumar , Batch: Master of Business Administration [MBA] (Corporate Secretaryship)-2010

10/10

"I took PGCET entrance exam, 3833 Rank, It is a college which falls under top 10 college of bangalore and focus on student bright future."   Read More

M Vikas Vijayan , Batch: Master Of Business Administration-2013

8.2/10

"I didnt take any entrance Examinatons, My relatives told me that this College is having state of the art facilities and hence I decided to go to Garden City."   Read More


3 Years Full Time5/10
98,100
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
kriti , Batch: Bachelor of Arts [BA]-2007

6.7/10

"The admission announcement was done in a newspaper. I saw it and was interested in all the facilities and course combination the college had to offer. The 5 star accreditation by NAAC caught my attention. I wanted to study Psychology and Journalism in a reputable college in Bangalore. After the inte"   Read More

user
Phanindra B , Batch: B.A Journalism-2005

8.3/10

"The course was based on first cum first enrol basis . The admission process was easy. However, the curriculum was really tough and experienced faculty taught not just course subject but even made us headstrong."   Read More


3 Years Full Time5/10
128,100
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
kriti , Batch: Bachelor of Arts [BA]-2007

6.7/10

"The admission announcement was done in a newspaper. I saw it and was interested in all the facilities and course combination the college had to offer. The 5 star accreditation by NAAC caught my attention. I wanted to study Psychology and Journalism in a reputable college in Bangalore. After the inte"   Read More

user
Phanindra B , Batch: B.A Journalism-2005

8.3/10

"The course was based on first cum first enrol basis . The admission process was easy. However, the curriculum was really tough and experienced faculty taught not just course subject but even made us headstrong."   Read More


163,100
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Abhishek gowda , Bcom, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

6.3/10

"I saw college structure I went to admission office they explained everything this in our college we have entrance test the way they treated me I liked that so I decided to admission in this college nice thing I did"   Read More


128,100
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Ronit kumar , Bsc Forensic sciences, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

7.7/10

"Firstly i searched for biotechnology colleges in Bangalore and found this college.I filled an enquiry form and soon i got a call from college and discussed about course and fees etc.I filled the admission form of 10000 and later went for admission and easily got admission with scholarship of 10% as"   Read More

user
Supriya Sarkar , Batch: B.Sc-2013

6.3/10

"I got admission in the college through merit basis. The eligibility criteria to get admission in the college included a minimum of 55% marks in higher secondary with Biology as a subject in +2. The admission procedure started with the submission of the original class 10th and 12th mark sheets, the"   Read More


128,100
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
Joel , Bachelor of Computer Applications [BCA], Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2019

8.7/10

"They reduce the fees according to the marks you got in the previous board exam. The actual fees is 56,000 but I have to pay only 41,000"   Read More

Vivek Kumar , Batch: Bachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.]-2012

8.5/10

"Admission was so simply, it has great process that give easy step-by-step admission process. This college has different counter that give the details and admission process to complete. Once you submit the all form you will get you college id card on the same day."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Abhishek gowda , Bcom, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

6.3/10

"I saw college structure I went to admission office they explained everything this in our college we have entrance test the way they treated me I liked that so I decided to admission in this college nice thing I did"   Read More


RANKING
  • 2019

  • India Today logo

    India Today

    RANKED  #65

    Management (National)

    RANKED  #39

    Hotel Management (National)


    UNI Rank logo

    UNI Rank

    RANKED  #414

    Overall (National)

    No Result Found

    College rating

    based on 31 students ratings

    7.5/10

    7.5/10academic
    7.2/10accommodation
    7.4/10faculty
    7.9/10infrastructure
    6.7/10placements
    8.3/10social

    college Info reviews view all

    CLEAR ALL
    View All Streams
    CLEAR ALL
    View All Course Tags
    CLEAR ALL
    View All Courses

    POPULAR TAGS

    fee structure
    good placement
    job fair
    middle class
    admission procedure
    course
    hostel
    intern
    faculty
    provide
    experience
    education
    management
    knowledge
    semester
    Ronit kumarBsc Forensic sciencesPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the finest colleges in Bangalore

    Remarks -

    College is overall good.faculties are really experienced and humble and alwyas ready to help.They are strict about academics and attendance.Lab facilities are very good with a big chemical room with all important chemicals for practical works.the chancellor is one of the humblest person i have ever seen in my life.He is always there for us with his personal emailid with every student.Little problem is in behaviour of few management staffs and lower grade workers as they behave too strict on pity things.


    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    Abhishek gowdaBcomPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice college must of students from out country and out of state

    Remarks -

    Super college we enjoyed alot but some disadvantage about college we don't have sports properly they give only importance to studies they to give importance to sports also college like full green nice environment


    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    Anand Singh PurohitPhysiotherapyPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Reviewing my Garden City University which was a bad decisions i have taken

    Remarks -

    Overall college is worst by teaching point of view, faculty and everything.


    6/10academic
    5/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    Supriya SarkarB.ScBatch : 2013
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A review about Garden City University

    Remarks -

    Overall, the college management is functioning well.


    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    9/10social life
    Shreya PavaskarBachelor of Physiotherapy [BPT]
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Experience

    Remarks -

    The college management could be better since everything they do seems like a first try even when its not. The authorities could have been looking the students welk but instead they show at what level they are and make your moral down and you can't complain anywhere about it. This is the only demerit of the college.


    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    facilities

    Auditorium
    Comp Labs
    Cafeteria
    Gym
    Hostel
    Sports
    Library
    Laboratory
    Medical
    Classrooms
    Banks
    Security

    placements View All

    Aditya
    Cognizant
    Dell
    Ernst

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    VIDEOS view all

    16th KM, Old Madras Road
    Bangalore - 560049
    Karnataka , India

    0.20KmIndira Nagar Double Road

    080-66487600 , 25613583

    9019921992

    Comments

    Comments


    6 Comments
    Shwetha H D

    If you consider neet for BPT

    10 Apr, 2019 10:29
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Shwetha, admission to BPT is done on the basis of merit in qualifying examination.

    10 Apr, 2019 10:38
    Yasar Shaikh

    I am m.a. in political science , and i wana do p.hd .in international relations and geopolitics .. So, is it possible ????

    26 Aug, 2018 17:41
    Ritika Sharma

    Hi Yasar, This college does not offer P.hd international relations and geopolitics.

    27 Aug, 2018 15:42
    Krutuja Pagar

    Hi I got 51% in 12th am i eligible for getting admission for Bachelor of Physiotherapy in your college

    24 Aug, 2018 17:45
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Krutuja, The Basic Eligibility for BPT Course as Candidate must have passed  10+2 or equivalent with combination of English,Physics, Chemistry & Biology.

    24 Aug, 2018 18:27
    Abhi

    When will be open college for 1st year MBA

    25 Jul, 2018 16:44
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Abhi, To get details for the mba you may contact to 080-66487600 , 25613583.

    25 Jul, 2018 18:04
    Sujit prasad

    Plz help me I got 52 percent I am eligible for BCA

    28 Jun, 2018 21:28
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Sujit, The admission for bca is done Directly on the basis of first come first serve basis followed by verification of documents

    29 Jun, 2018 18:46
    Lavanya

    I have only 50% in 2. Whether i'm aligible to get an admission for BCA

    07 Mar, 2018 11:23
    Priya Sharma

    Hi Lavanya, yes you are eligible to get admission in BCA.

    31 May, 2018 15:48

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
    The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    NAAC-A
    Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Jain University - [JU]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    CRISIL
    St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    St Joseph's College - [SJC]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    NAAC-A++
    Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
    The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    NAAC-A
    Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Mount Carmel College - [MCC]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    UGC
    Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
    Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    BCI
    St George College of Management Science and Nursing, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
    Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    NAAC-A

    news view all

    July 07, 2018

    GCU conducts an Indo Spain Knowledge Partnership Program

    The students of Garden City University embarked on their international Exchange Program at Paris and Madrid. The

    July 07, 2018

    GCU Celebrates Graduation Day

    Garden City Group of Institutions organized Graduation Day for postgraduates, batch 2016- 2018, on May 18, 2018. Around 200 students who are graduating this year, which includes the courses “Master of Business Admin

    July 07, 2018

    GCU conducts International Knowledge Transfer Conclave

    Knowledge Transfer as a term has entered into our daily usage as it helps in efforts that mutually support and are beneficial to both corporate and academics. It is important for all the stakeholders that are: knowledge providers, seekers

    July 07, 2018

    GCU, Bangalore celebrates diversity

    At Garden City University, Bangalore, there is a vast cultural diversity, with students coming from 80 countries. GCU

    July 07, 2018

    GCU conducts Faculty Development Program

    Garden City University, Bangalore conducted Faculty Development Program on June 22, 2018. Faculty Development Programs (FDPs) have proven to be successful for improving teaching skills in higher education. It has been long believed that t

    July 07, 2018

    GCU celebrates Reunion Day 2018

    Garden City University, Bangalore celebrated Reconnect 2018 or Reunion Day. This event, in its truest form reunited with the former students of Garden City College, which is now Garden City University. Garden City University is one of the

    April 25, 2018

    GCU signs an MoU with IIM Bangalore for IIMBx B-School partnership program

    Garden City University (GCU) has recently signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with IIM Bangalore for the launch of the IIMBx B-School partnership program

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Get free counselling

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BCAAVG FEE - ₹124,767/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹115,100/Yr
    3 Years
    BBAAVG FEE - ₹124,767/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[61]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Ms. Sibi ShajiAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science
    Dr. D. P. SudhagarAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Hotel Management
    Dr. Thomson ThomasAssistant Professor, Department of Management Studies
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Christ University, Bangalore logo
    Christ University, BangaloreBA , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.2
    Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore logo
    Bangalore University - [BU], BangaloreBA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    4.9
    Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
    Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], BangaloreBA , ₹ 20.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    IFIM College, Bangalore logo
    IFIM College, BangaloreBBA/BBM , ₹ 1.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    Presidency College, Bangalore logo
    Presidency College, BangaloreBBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Administrative Management College - [AMC], Bangalore logo
    6.7
    Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
    Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], BangaloreB.Sc , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    AIMS Institutes, Bangalore logo
    AIMS Institutes, BangaloreBBA/BBM , ₹ 3.72 L TOTAL FEES
    6.7
    Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
    Mount Carmel College - [MCC], BangaloreB.Sc , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    ×